TFF Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

EDGAR

30 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2019-08-20 to 2024-11-20. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

193 thousand USD

2024 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-1,852.26%

2024 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -3582028 USD Source
  • Revenue: 193387 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-2 million USD

2024 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -8400000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -6400000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.6 million USD Source
Exact value

2600000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
3.54 million shares Source
Exact value

3538248 shares

Reported share-count change

-94.02% · -55.6 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 59133574 shares · 2023-09-30· Source
  • 3538248 shares · 2024-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.16 million USD

2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 733871 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 619543 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 203273 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 650222 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2024-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 193387 USD · 2024-07-01 – 2024-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2024-11-20.

Financial data available through: 2023-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +48%

    Prior period

    USD 495,805

    –

    Current period

    USD 733,871

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    733871 − 495805 = 238066 USD

    495805 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    733871 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 10.6 million

    Prior period

    −USD 31.8 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 21.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -21200000 − -31800000 = 10600000 USD

    -31800000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -21200000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 11.3 million

    Prior period

    −USD 27.3 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -16000000 − -27300000 = 11300000 USD

    -27300000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -16000000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -93.9%

    Prior period

    USD 1.55 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 94,750

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    94750 − 1551326 = -1456576 USD

    1551326 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    94750 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

  • Revenue USD 733,871 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 22.63 million 3,083% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 21.89 million −2,983% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 694,662 −95% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 21.2 million −2,889% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 16 million −2,180% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 94,750 13% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 16.09 million −2,193% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 36,155% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 6,513% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 3,083% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3188161 31874819 Derived -31786658 -747946 Derived -31038712 -30425476 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31495805 32292595 Derived -31796790 3210 Derived -31800000 -28851326 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31733871 22628533 Derived -21894662 -694662 Derived -21200000 -16094750 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 733.9K 2023
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.792.6K594.4K396.3K198.1K0.0202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2021Revenue88161
2022Revenue495805
2023Revenue733871

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

48% 2023
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.499%375%250%125%0%202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2021Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2022Year over year462.4%
2023Year over year48%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -2,983.4% 2023
Net margin -2,888.8% 2023
Free cash flow margin -2,193.1% 2023
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,884%-7,572%-18,028%-28,484%-38,940%202120222023
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2021Operating margin-36,055.2%
2022Operating margin-6,413.2%
2023Operating margin-2,983.4%
2021Net margin-35,206.9%
2022Net margin-6,413.8%
2023Net margin-2,888.8%
2021Free cash flow margin-34,511.3%
2022Free cash flow margin-5,819.1%
2023Free cash flow margin-2,193.1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -16M 2023
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.4M-6.2M-14.8M-23.4M-31.9M202120222023
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2021Operating cash flow-29556971
2022Operating cash flow-27300000
2023Operating cash flow-16000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -16.1M 2023
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.4M-6.4M-15.2M-24.0M-32.9M202120222023
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2021Free cash flow-30425476
2022Free cash flow-28851326
2023Free cash flow-16094750

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

20.5% 2023
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.1%16.6%11.0%5.5%0.0%202120222023
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2021Liabilities / assets4.8%
2022Liabilities / assets5.1%
2023Liabilities / assets20.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

3.13× 2023
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.21.39×16.04×10.70×5.35×0.00×202120222023
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2021Current assets / current liabilities19.81×
2022Current assets / current liabilities16.83×
2023Current assets / current liabilities3.13×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2018 2018-01-24 – 2018-12-31
−USD 3.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3842186 USD

2018-01-24 – 2018-12-31: -3842186 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2126988 USD

2018-01-24 – 2018-12-31: -2126988 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 11.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11870228 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -11870228 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11216122 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -11216122 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 18.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18567234 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -18567234 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: -16615589 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -16615589 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1102808 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 1102808 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 17.72 million
Calculation and evidence

-16615589 − 1102808 USD

Exact free cash flow: -17718397 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 31.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31038712 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -31038712 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 29.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29556971 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -29556971 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 868,505
Exact value

Exact value: 868505 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 868505 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 30.43 million
Calculation and evidence

-29556971 − 868505 USD

Exact free cash flow: -30425476 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 31.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31800000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -31800000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 27.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27300000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -27300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1551326 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 1551326 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 28.85 million
Calculation and evidence

-27300000 − 1551326 USD

Exact free cash flow: -28851326 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 21.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21200000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -21200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -16000000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -16000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 94,750
Exact value

Exact value: 94750 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 94750 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.09 million
Calculation and evidence

-16000000 − 94750 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16094750 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

30 filings · 1,216 latest values · 1,216 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001733413, 1733413, TFFP, edgar:1733413

Also known as TFF Pharmaceuticals, Inc., TFF PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., TFF PHARMACEUTICALS, Inc., TFF Pharmaceuticals, Inc.