Kirkland Lake Gold Ltd.

EDGAR

173 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2017-08-11 to 2022-02-11. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

2.46 billion USD

2020 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2460104000 USD Source

Operating margin

49.98%

2020 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1229491000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2460104000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

1.32 billion USD

2020 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1315791000 USD Source

Free cash flow

973 million USD

2020 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1315791000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 343014000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
848 million USD Source
Exact value

847638000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2022-02-11.

Financial data available through: 2020-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • net income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +78.3%

    Prior period

    USD 1.38 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.46 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2460104000 − 1379988000 = 1080116000 USD

    1379988000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2460104000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +43.1%

    Prior period

    USD 919.39 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.32 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1315791000 − 919390000 = 396401000 USD

    919390000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1315791000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +72.9%

    Prior period

    USD 198.41 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 343.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    343014000 − 198413000 = 144601000 USD

    198413000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    343014000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.46 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 1.23 billion 50% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.23 billion 50% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.32 billion 53% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 343.01 million 14% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 972.78 million 40% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31403340000 312998000 Derived 90342000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31747495000 544697000 Derived 202798000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31915911000 528828000 Derived 387083000 UnavailableUnavailable436259000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311379988000 567648000 Derived 812340000 UnavailableUnavailable720977000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-312460104000 1230613000 Derived 1229491000 UnavailableUnavailable972777000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2.5B 2020
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.7B2.0B1.3B664.2M0.020162017201820192020
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue403340000
2017Revenue747495000
2018Revenue915911000
2019Revenue1379988000
2020Revenue2460104000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

78.3% 2020
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.92%69%46%23%0%20162017201820192020
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year85.3%
2018Year over year22.5%
2019Year over year50.7%
2020Year over year78.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 50% 2020
Free cash flow margin 39.5% 2020
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.64%48%32%16%0%20162017201820192020
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin22.4%
2017Operating margin27.1%
2018Operating margin42.3%
2019Operating margin58.9%
2020Operating margin50%
2016-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2020-12-31Net marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow margin47.6%
2019Free cash flow margin52.2%
2020Free cash flow margin39.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.3B 2020
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.4B1.1B710.5M355.3M0.020162017201820192020
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2017Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Operating cash flow548790000
2019Operating cash flow919390000
2020Operating cash flow1315791000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 972.8M 2020
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.1B787.9M525.3M262.6M0.020162017201820192020
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flow436259000
2019Free cash flow720977000
2020Free cash flow972777000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

28.2% 2020
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32.7%24.5%16.3%8.2%0.0%20162017201820192020
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets30.2%
2017Liabilities / assets22.1%
2018Liabilities / assets26.1%
2019Liabilities / assets29%
2020Liabilities / assets28.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.95× 2020
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.45×1.84×1.22×0.61×0.00×20162017201820192020
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.47×
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.27×
2018Current assets / current liabilities2.07×
2019Current assets / current liabilities1.91×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.95×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 15.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15273000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 15273000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 46.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 46197000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 46197000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 548.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 548790000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 548790000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 112.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 112531000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 112531000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 436.26 million
Calculation and evidence

548790000 − 112531000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 436259000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 919.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 919390000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 919390000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 198.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 198413000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 198413000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 720.98 million
Calculation and evidence

919390000 − 198413000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 720977000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.32 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1315791000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 1315791000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 343.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 343014000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 343014000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 972.78 million
Calculation and evidence

1315791000 − 343014000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 972777000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

173 filings · 285 latest values · 285 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001713443, 1713443, edgar:1713443

Also known as Kirkland Lake Gold Ltd.