Sea Ltd

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about U002 22.94B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about U002 16.82B.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

22.9 billion U002

2025 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 22938469000 U002 Source

Operating margin

8.65%

2025 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1985306000 U002 Source
  • Revenue: 22938469000 U002 Source

Operating cash flow

5.02 billion U002

2025 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5024523000 U002 Source

Free cash flow

4.51 billion U002

2025 · U002

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5024523000 U002 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 513809000 U002 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.16 billion U002 Source
Exact value

4158920000 U002

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.03 million USD Source
Exact value

1026000 USD

Shares outstanding
0 shares Source
Exact value

0 shares

Reported share-count change

-100.00% · -177 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 176592650 shares · 2016-12-31· Source
  • 0 shares · 2017-12-31· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-25.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +36.4%

    Prior period

    U002 16.82 billion

    –

    Current period

    U002 22.94 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    22938469000 − 16819866000 = 6118603000 U002

    16819866000 U002 · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    22938469000 U002 · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +255.2%

    Prior period

    U002 444.32 million

    –

    Current period

    U002 1.58 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1578149000 − 444321000 = 1133828000 U002

    444321000 U002 · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1578149000 U002 · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +53.3%

    Prior period

    U002 3.28 billion

    –

    Current period

    U002 5.02 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5024523000 − 3277420000 = 1747103000 U002

    3277420000 U002 · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5024523000 U002 · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +61.5%

    Prior period

    U002 318.15 million

    –

    Current period

    U002 513.81 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    513809000 − 318153000 = 195656000 U002

    318153000 U002 · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    513809000 U002 · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue U002 22.94 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue U002 12.69 billion 55% of revenue
  • Operating expenses U002 8.26 billion 36% of revenue
  • Operating income U002 1.99 billion 8.7% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived U002 407.16 million 1.8% of revenue
  • Net income U002 1.58 billion 6.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow U002 5.02 billion 22% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure U002 513.81 million 2.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived U002 4.51 billion 20% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 221% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 220% of revenue.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 141% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 130% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 116% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 112% of revenue.
  • 2023 98%
  • 2024 96%
  • 2025 91%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31414190000 916546000 Derived -502356000 58129000 Derived -560485000 -326589000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31826968000 1815736000 Derived -988768000 -27527000 Derived -961241000 -672563000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-312175378000 3066610000 Derived -891232000 571567000 Derived -1462799000 -169979000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-314375664000 5678989000 Derived -1303325000 314731000 Derived -1618056000 219594000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-319955190000 11538250000 Derived -1583060000 463699000 Derived -2046759000 -563528000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3112449705000 13937213000 Derived -1487508000 163913000 Derived -1651421000 -1979870000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-3113063560000 12838782000 Derived 224778000 74052000 Derived 150726000 1838083000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-3116819866000 16157714000 Derived 662152000 217831000 Derived 444321000 2959267000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-3122938469000 20953163000 Derived 1985306000 407157000 Derived 1578149000 4510714000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in U002.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

U002 22.9B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.8B18.6B12.4B6.2B0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U002)Source evidence
2017Revenue414190000
2018Revenue826968000
2019Revenue2175378000
2020Revenue4375664000
2021Revenue9955190000
2022Revenue12449705000
2023Revenue13063560000
2024Revenue16819866000
2025Revenue22938469000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

36.4% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.176%132%88%44%0%201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year99.7%
2019Year over year163.1%
2020Year over year101.1%
2021Year over year127.5%
2022Year over year25.1%
2023Year over year4.9%
2024Year over year28.8%
2025Year over year36.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.7% 2025
Net margin 6.9% 2025
Free cash flow margin 19.7% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32%-13%-58%-103%-148%201720212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Operating margin-121.3%
2018Operating margin-119.6%
2019Operating margin-41%
2020Operating margin-29.8%
2021Operating margin-15.9%
2022Operating margin-11.9%
2023Operating margin1.7%
2024Operating margin3.9%
2025Operating margin8.7%
2017Net margin-135.3%
2018Net margin-116.2%
2019Net margin-67.2%
2020Net margin-37%
2021Net margin-20.6%
2022Net margin-13.3%
2023Net margin1.2%
2024Net margin2.6%
2025Net margin6.9%
2017Free cash flow margin-78.9%
2018Free cash flow margin-81.3%
2019Free cash flow margin-7.8%
2020Free cash flow margin5%
2021Free cash flow margin-5.7%
2022Free cash flow margin-15.9%
2023Free cash flow margin14.1%
2024Free cash flow margin17.6%
2025Free cash flow margin19.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

U002 5B 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.5B3.7B2.0B221.2M-1.5B201720212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U002)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow-259228000
2018Operating cash flow-495220000
2019Operating cash flow69865000
2020Operating cash flow555868000
2021Operating cash flow208649000
2022Operating cash flow-1055692000
2023Operating cash flow2079688000
2024Operating cash flow3277420000
2025Operating cash flow5024523000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

U002 4.5B 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.0B3.1B1.3B-616.8M-2.5B201720212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(U002)Source evidence
2017Free cash flow-326589000
2018Free cash flow-672563000
2019Free cash flow-169979000
2020Free cash flow219594000
2021Free cash flow-563528000
2022Free cash flow-1979870000
2023Free cash flow1838083000
2024Free cash flow2959267000
2025Free cash flow4510714000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

56.9% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.120%90%60%30%0%2017-12-3120212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Liabilities / assets110.9%
2019Liabilities / assets77.6%
2020Liabilities / assets67.3%
2021Liabilities / assets60.4%
2022Liabilities / assets65.8%
2023Liabilities / assets64.5%
2024Liabilities / assets62.5%
2025Liabilities / assets56.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.58× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.28×1.71×1.14×0.57×0.00×2017-12-3120212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.44×
2019Current assets / current liabilities1.87×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
2021Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
2022Current assets / current liabilities1.83×
2023Current assets / current liabilities1.44×
2024Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
2025Current assets / current liabilities1.58×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−U002 560.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: -560485000 U002

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -560485000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 259.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -259228000 U002

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -259228000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 67.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 67361000 U002

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 67361000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 326.59 million
Calculation and evidence

-259228000 − 67361000 U002

Exact free cash flow: -326589000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−U002 961.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -961241000 U002

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -961241000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 495.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -495220000 U002

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -495220000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 177.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 177343000 U002

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 177343000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 672.56 million
Calculation and evidence

-495220000 − 177343000 U002

Exact free cash flow: -672563000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−U002 1.46 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1462799000 U002

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -1462799000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 69.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 69865000 U002

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 69865000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 239.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 239844000 U002

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 239844000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 169.98 million
Calculation and evidence

69865000 − 239844000 U002

Exact free cash flow: -169979000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−U002 1.62 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1618056000 U002

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -1618056000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 555.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 555868000 U002

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 555868000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 336.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 336274000 U002

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 336274000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 219.59 million
Calculation and evidence

555868000 − 336274000 U002

Exact free cash flow: 219594000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−U002 2.05 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -2046759000 U002

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -2046759000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 208.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 208649000 U002

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 208649000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 772.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 772177000 U002

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 772177000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 563.53 million
Calculation and evidence

208649000 − 772177000 U002

Exact free cash flow: -563528000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−U002 1.65 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1651421000 U002

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -1651421000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 1.06 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1055692000 U002

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -1055692000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 924.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 924178000 U002

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 924178000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−U002 1.98 billion
Calculation and evidence

-1055692000 − 924178000 U002

Exact free cash flow: -1979870000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
U002 150.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 150726000 U002

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 150726000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 2.08 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2079688000 U002

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 2079688000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 241.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 241605000 U002

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 241605000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 1.84 billion
Calculation and evidence

2079688000 − 241605000 U002

Exact free cash flow: 1838083000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
U002 444.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 444321000 U002

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 444321000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 3.28 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 3277420000 U002

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 3277420000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 318.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 318153000 U002

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 318153000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 2.96 billion
Calculation and evidence

3277420000 − 318153000 U002

Exact free cash flow: 2959267000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
U002 1.58 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1578149000 U002

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 1578149000 U002 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 5.02 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 5024523000 U002

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 5024523000 U002 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 513.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 513809000 U002

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 513809000 U002 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

U002 4.51 billion
Calculation and evidence

5024523000 − 513809000 U002

Exact free cash flow: 4510714000 U002

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

72 filings · 1,724 latest values · 1,724 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001703399, 1703399, SE, edgar:1703399

Also known as SEA LTD, Sea Limited, Sea Ltd