CAMCO FINANCIAL CORP

EDGAR

87 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-14 to 2013-11-08. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
17.2 million USD Source
Exact value

17185000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
13.6 million shares Source
Exact value

13603438 shares

Reported share-count change

82.22% · 6.14 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 7465563 shares · 2012-09-30· Source
  • 13603438 shares · 2013-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

10.2 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 2784000 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 499000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 6154000 USD · 2013-04-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 727000 USD · 2013-07-01 – 2013-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

7.98 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 10466000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 8350000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2764000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4280000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2764000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5859000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4280000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

1.33 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 859000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 485000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 406000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 763000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 406000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 953000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 763000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

6.65 million USD

2012-10-01 – 2013-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 10466000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 8350000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2764000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4280000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2764000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5859000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4280000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 859000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 485000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 406000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 763000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 406000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 953000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 763000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-11-08.

Financial data available through: 2012-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +1,845.3%

    Prior period

    USD 214,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4163000 − 214000 = 3949000 USD

    214000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4163000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 11.46 million

    Prior period

    −USD 993,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.47 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10466000 − -993000 = 11459000 USD

    -993000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10466000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -16.8%

    Prior period

    USD 1.03 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 859,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    859000 − 1032000 = -173000 USD

    1032000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    859000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 10.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10005000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 10005000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -23217000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -23217000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 8.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8766000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 8766000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16475000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 16475000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1121000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 1121000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.35 million
Calculation and evidence

16475000 − 1121000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 15354000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 5.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5874000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 5874000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6190000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 6190000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3014000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 3014000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.18 million
Calculation and evidence

6190000 − 3014000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3176000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 4.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4501000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 4501000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4982000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 4982000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1131000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 1131000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.85 million
Calculation and evidence

4982000 − 1131000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3851000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 11.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11217000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -11217000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10185000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 10185000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 476,000
Exact value

Exact value: 476000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 476000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.71 million
Calculation and evidence

10185000 − 476000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 9709000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 14.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14559000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -14559000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9662000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 9662000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 374,000
Exact value

Exact value: 374000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 374000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.29 million
Calculation and evidence

9662000 − 374000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 9288000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 214,000
Exact value

Exact value: 214000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 214000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 993,000
Exact value

Exact value: -993000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -993000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1032000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 1032000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.03 million
Calculation and evidence

-993000 − 1032000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2025000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 4.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4163000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 4163000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10466000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 10466000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 859,000
Exact value

Exact value: 859000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 859000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.61 million
Calculation and evidence

10466000 − 859000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 9607000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

87 filings · 614 latest values · 614 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000016614, 16614, edgar:16614

Also known as CAMCO FINANCIAL CORP