Revenue
442 million Unit1
2016 Q3 · Unit1
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 441600000 Unit1 Source
24 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2015-12-16 to 2016-12-19. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
442 million Unit1
2016 Q3 · Unit1
12.59%
2016 Q3 · %
-68.3 million Unit1
2016 Q3 · Unit1
-69.8 million Unit1
2016 Q3 · Unit1
69100000 Unit1
599300000 Unit1
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2016-12-19.
Financial data available through: 2015-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
Unit1 1.46 billion
–
Current period
Unit1 1.78 billion
–
1778700000 − 1458200000 = 320500000 Unit1
1458200000 Unit1 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1778700000 Unit1 · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
Unit1 49.2 million
–
Current period
Unit1 82.2 million
–
82200000 − 49200000 = 33000000 Unit1
49200000 Unit1 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source82200000 Unit1 · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
Unit1 99.3 million
–
Current period
Unit1 89.5 million
–
89500000 − 99300000 = -9800000 Unit1
99300000 Unit1 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source89500000 Unit1 · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
Unit1 25.2 million
–
Current period
Unit1 13.9 million
–
13900000 − 25200000 = -11300000 Unit1
25200000 Unit1 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source13900000 Unit1 · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 841500000 | 739900000 Derived | 101600000 | 54800000 Derived | 46800000 | 59500000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 1458200000 | 1338600000 Derived | 119600000 | 70400000 Derived | 49200000 | 74100000 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 1778700000 | 1596400000 Derived | 182300000 | 100100000 Derived | 82200000 | 75600000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in Unit1.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit1) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Revenue | 841500000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 1458200000 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 1778700000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | 73.3% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | 22% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 12.1% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 8.2% |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | 10.2% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | 5.6% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 3.4% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | 4.6% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | 7.1% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 5.1% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | 4.3% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit1) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 63100000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 99300000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 89500000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit1) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | 59500000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 74100000 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | 75600000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2014-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2014-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | Unit1 46.8 million Exact valueExact value: 46800000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 63.1 million Exact valueExact value: 63100000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 3.6 million Exact valueExact value: 3600000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 59.5 million Calculation and evidence63100000 − 3600000 Unit1 Exact free cash flow: 59500000 Unit1
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | Unit1 49.2 million Exact valueExact value: 49200000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 99.3 million Exact valueExact value: 99300000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 25.2 million Exact valueExact value: 25200000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 74.1 million Calculation and evidence99300000 − 25200000 Unit1 Exact free cash flow: 74100000 Unit1
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | Unit1 82.2 million Exact valueExact value: 82200000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 89.5 million Exact valueExact value: 89500000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 13.9 million Exact valueExact value: 13900000 Unit1 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit1 75.6 million Calculation and evidence89500000 − 13900000 Unit1 Exact free cash flow: 75600000 Unit1
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
24 filings · 841 latest values · 841 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001659228, 1659228, edgar:1659228
Also known as BATS Global Markets, Inc., Bats Global Markets, Inc.