Welbilt, Inc.

EDGAR

58 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2016-03-14 to 2022-05-10. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

333 million USD

2022 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

0.87%

2022 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-11.3 million USD

2022 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -11300000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-14.4 million USD

2022 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -11300000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 3100000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
108 million USD Source
Exact value

108300000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.4 billion USD Source
Exact value

1400000000 USD

Shares outstanding
143 million shares Source
Exact value

143175392 shares

Reported share-count change

1.06% · 1.49 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 141680636 shares · 2021-03-31· Source
  • 143175392 shares · 2022-03-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.56 billion USD

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 395600000 USD · 2021-04-01 – 2021-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 411500000 USD · 2021-07-01 – 2021-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1546900000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1123900000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 333000000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source

Net income

65.3 million USD

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 23700000 USD · 2021-04-01 – 2021-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 24900000 USD · 2021-07-01 – 2021-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 70300000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 56500000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 2900000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2022-05-10.

Financial data available through: 2021-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2021-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +34.1%

    Prior period

    USD 1.15 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.55 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1546900000 − 1153400000 = 393500000 USD

    1153400000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1546900000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 77.7 million

    Prior period

    −USD 7.4 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 70.3 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    70300000 − -7400000 = 77700000 USD

    -7400000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    70300000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +274%

    Prior period

    USD 15 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 56.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    56100000 − 15000000 = 41100000 USD

    15000000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    56100000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +28.9%

    Prior period

    USD 20.1 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 25.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    25900000 − 20100000 = 5800000 USD

    20100000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    25900000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.55 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 70.3 million 4.5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 56.1 million 3.6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 25.9 million 1.7% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 30.2 million 2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2014 10%89%
  • 2015 9.9%90%
  • 2016 86%
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-311581300000 1408800000 Derived 172500000 12700000 Derived 159800000 174900000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-311570100000 1410200000 Derived 159900000 3800000 Derived 156100000 129800000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-311456100000 1256900000 Derived 199200000 127700000 Derived 71500000 -388000000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-311445400000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable132900000 -452000000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311590100000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable78200000 -469900000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311593900000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable55900000 -303600000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311153400000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-7400000 -5100000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311546900000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable70300000 30200000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.5B 2021
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.7B1.3B860.7M430.4M0.0201420182021
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Revenue1581300000
2015Revenue1570100000
2016Revenue1456100000
2017Revenue1445400000
2018Revenue1590100000
2019Revenue1593900000
2020Revenue1153400000
2021Revenue1546900000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

34.1% 2021
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.39%21%3%-15%-33%201420182021
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2015Year over year-0.7%
2016Year over year-7.3%
2017Year over year-0.7%
2018Year over year10%
2019Year over year0.2%
2020Year over year-27.6%
2021Year over year34.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 13.7% 2016
Net margin 4.5% 2021
Free cash flow margin 2% 2021
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17%4%-9%-22%-35%20142018-12-312021-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014Operating margin10.9%
2015Operating margin10.2%
2016Operating margin13.7%
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2019-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2014Net margin10.1%
2015Net margin9.9%
2016Net margin4.9%
2017Net margin9.2%
2018Net margin4.9%
2019Net margin3.5%
2020Net margin-0.6%
2021Net margin4.5%
2014Free cash flow margin11.1%
2015Free cash flow margin8.3%
2016Free cash flow margin-26.6%
2017Free cash flow margin-31.3%
2018Free cash flow margin-29.6%
2019Free cash flow margin-19%
2020Free cash flow margin-0.4%
2021Free cash flow margin2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 56.1M 2021
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.252.1M64.0M-124.2M-312.3M-500.4M201420182021
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Operating cash flow200200000
2015Operating cash flow143000000
2016Operating cash flow-372000000
2017Operating cash flow-431300000
2018Operating cash flow-448500000
2019Operating cash flow-269700000
2020Operating cash flow15000000
2021Operating cash flow56100000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 30.2M 2021
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.226.5M39.5M-147.5M-334.5M-521.5M201420182021
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2014Free cash flow174900000
2015Free cash flow129800000
2016Free cash flow-388000000
2017Free cash flow-452000000
2018Free cash flow-469900000
2019Free cash flow-303600000
2020Free cash flow-5100000
2021Free cash flow30200000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2015-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2016-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2020-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.88× 2021
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.11×2.33×1.55×0.78×0.00×2014-12-3120182021
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2014-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.79×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.97×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.29×
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.16×
2019Current assets / current liabilities1.6×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.85×
2021Current assets / current liabilities2.88×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 159.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 159800000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 159800000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 200.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 200200000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 200200000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25300000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 25300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 174.9 million
Calculation and evidence

200200000 − 25300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 174900000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 156.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 156100000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 156100000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 143 million
Exact value

Exact value: 143000000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 143000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13200000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 13200000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 129.8 million
Calculation and evidence

143000000 − 13200000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 129800000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 71.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 71500000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 71500000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 372 million
Exact value

Exact value: -372000000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -372000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16000000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 16000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 388 million
Calculation and evidence

-372000000 − 16000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -388000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 132.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 132900000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 132900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 431.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -431300000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -431300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20700000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 20700000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 452 million
Calculation and evidence

-431300000 − 20700000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -452000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 78.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 78200000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 78200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 448.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -448500000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -448500000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21400000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 21400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 469.9 million
Calculation and evidence

-448500000 − 21400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -469900000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 55.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55900000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 55900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 269.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -269700000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -269700000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33900000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 33900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 303.6 million
Calculation and evidence

-269700000 − 33900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -303600000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 7.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7400000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -7400000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15000000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 15000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20100000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 20100000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.1 million
Calculation and evidence

15000000 − 20100000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5100000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 70.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70300000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 70300000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 56.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 56100000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 56100000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25900000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 25900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.2 million
Calculation and evidence

56100000 − 25900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 30200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

58 filings · 4,329 latest values · 4,329 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001650962, 1650962, MFS, WBT, edgar:1650962

Also known as MANITOWOC FOODSERVICE, INC., Manitowoc Foodservice, Inc., WELBILT, INC., Welbilt, Inc., Welbilt, Inc.