Athira Pharma, Inc.

EDGAR

42 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2020-08-26 to 2026-08-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
32.3 million USD Source
Exact value

32323000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
9.42 million shares Source
Exact value

9421663 shares

Reported share-count change

-76.11% · -30 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 39439326 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 9421663 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-141 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -6611000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -105609000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -22720000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -32948000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -19007000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-61.9 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -26332000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -21664000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -45729000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -26332000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -20903000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -37861000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -20903000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

33 thousand USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 5000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 33000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 33000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 33000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 33000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 33000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-14.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    −USD 8.67 million

    Prior period

    −USD 96.94 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 105.61 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -105609000 − -96940000 = -8669000 USD

    -96940000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -105609000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 51.44 million

    Prior period

    −USD 97.17 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 45.73 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -45729000 − -97170000 = 51441000 USD

    -97170000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -45729000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 5.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5097000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -5097000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4483000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -4483000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 5.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5161000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -5161000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3713000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -3713000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 19.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19955000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -19955000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24113000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -24113000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2320000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 2320000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 26.43 million
Calculation and evidence

-24113000 − 2320000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -26433000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 54.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: -54853000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -54853000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 43.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -43098000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -43098000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1573000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 1573000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 44.67 million
Calculation and evidence

-43098000 − 1573000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -44671000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 95.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: -95639000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -95639000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 72.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -72469000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -72469000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1141000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 1141000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 73.61 million
Calculation and evidence

-72469000 − 1141000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -73610000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 117.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -117672000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -117672000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 100.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -100753000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -100753000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 304,000
Exact value

Exact value: 304000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 304000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 101.06 million
Calculation and evidence

-100753000 − 304000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -101057000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 96.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -96940000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -96940000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 97.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -97170000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -97170000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33,000
Exact value

Exact value: 33000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 33000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 97.2 million
Calculation and evidence

-97170000 − 33000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -97203000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 105.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -105609000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -105609000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: -45729000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -45729000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

42 filings · 1,372 latest values · 1,372 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001620463, 1620463, ATHA, LONA, edgar:1620463

Also known as ATHIRA PHARMA, INC., Athira Pharma, Inc., LeonaBio, Inc., M3 Biotechnology, Inc.