Uniti Group Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2024: about USD 1.167B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2023, was about USD 1.15B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

301 million USD

2025 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-3.57%

2025 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: -10729000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 300732000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

175 million USD

2025 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 183495000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 8567000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
241 million USD Source
Exact value

240727000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
6.06 billion USD Source
Exact value

6064751000 USD

Shares outstanding
239 million shares Source
Exact value

238568000 shares

Reported share-count change

0.51% · 1.22 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 237353000 shares · 2024-06-30· Source
  • 238568000 shares · 2025-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.18 billion USD

2024-07-01 – 2025-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 292247000 USD · 2024-07-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1166927000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 873612000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 293909000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 300732000 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2025-06-30 Source

Net income

35.3 million USD

2024-07-01 – 2025-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 12229000 USD · 2024-07-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 93406000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 71836000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 12220000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -10729000 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2025-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

376 million USD

2024-07-01 – 2025-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 181080000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 174338000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 366700000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 181080000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 8567000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 183495000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 8567000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2025-07-31.

Financial data available through: 2024-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +1.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.15 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.17 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1166927000 − 1149831000 = 17096000 USD

    1149831000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1166927000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 175.12 million

    Prior period

    −USD 81.71 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 93.41 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    93406000 − -81713000 = 175119000 USD

    -81713000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    93406000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +3.8%

    Prior period

    USD 353.13 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 366.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    366700000 − 353129000 = 13571000 USD

    353129000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    366700000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.17 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 93.41 million 8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 366.7 million 31% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-3192665000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-212000 329545000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31916032000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-9439000 147739000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311017634000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable16187000 45943000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311057611000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable10582000 -54316000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311067041000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-706301000 -233258000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311100522000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable123660000 113302000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-311128847000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-8275000 32548000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-311149831000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-81713000 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-311166927000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable93406000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.2B 2024
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.3B945.2M630.1M315.1M0.0201620202024
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue92665000
2017Revenue916032000
2018Revenue1017634000
2019Revenue1057611000
2020Revenue1067041000
2021Revenue1100522000
2022Revenue1128847000
2023Revenue1149831000
2024Revenue1166927000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1.5% 2024
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.960%720%480%240%0%201620202024
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year888.5%
2018Year over year11.1%
2019Year over year3.9%
2020Year over year0.9%
2021Year over year3.1%
2022Year over year2.6%
2023Year over year1.9%
2024Year over year1.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 8% 2024
Free cash flow margin 2.9% 2022
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.389%267%145%22%-100%2016-12-312020-12-312024-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2019-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2022-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2023-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2024-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2016Net margin-0.2%
2017Net margin-1%
2018Net margin1.6%
2019Net margin1%
2020Net margin-66.2%
2021Net margin11.2%
2022Net margin-0.7%
2023Net margin-7.1%
2024Net margin8%
2016Free cash flow margin355.6%
2017Free cash flow margin16.1%
2018Free cash flow margin4.5%
2019Free cash flow margin-5.1%
2020Free cash flow margin-21.9%
2021Free cash flow margin10.3%
2022Free cash flow margin2.9%
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 366.7M 2024
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.666.3M499.8M333.2M166.6M0.0201620202024
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow375988000
2017Operating cash flow405260000
2018Operating cash flow472818000
2019Operating cash flow616982000
2020Operating cash flow157233000
2021Operating cash flow499157000
2022Operating cash flow460115000
2023Operating cash flow353129000
2024Operating cash flow366700000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 32.5M 2022
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.374.6M211.4M48.1M-115.1M-278.3M201620202024
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flow329545000
2017Free cash flow147739000
2018Free cash flow45943000
2019Free cash flow-54316000
2020Free cash flow-233258000
2021Free cash flow113302000
2022Free cash flow32548000
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

146.4% 2024
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.161%121%81%40%0%201620202024
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets139.8%
2017Liabilities / assets125.9%
2018Liabilities / assets130.6%
2019Liabilities / assets129.6%
2020Liabilities / assets143.8%
2021Liabilities / assets144%
2022Liabilities / assets146.8%
2023Liabilities / assets149.4%
2024Liabilities / assets146.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2019-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2020-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2021-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2022-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2023-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 212,000
Exact value

Exact value: -212000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -212000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 375.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 375988000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 375988000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 46.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 46443000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 46443000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 329.55 million
Calculation and evidence

375988000 − 46443000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 329545000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 9.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9439000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -9439000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 405.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 405260000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 405260000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 257.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 257521000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 257521000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 147.74 million
Calculation and evidence

405260000 − 257521000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 147739000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 16.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16187000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 16187000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 472.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 472818000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 472818000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 426.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 426875000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 426875000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.94 million
Calculation and evidence

472818000 − 426875000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 45943000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 10.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10582000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 10582000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 616.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 616982000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 616982000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 671.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 671298000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 671298000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 54.32 million
Calculation and evidence

616982000 − 671298000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -54316000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 706.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -706301000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -706301000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 157.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 157233000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 157233000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 390.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 390491000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 390491000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 233.26 million
Calculation and evidence

157233000 − 390491000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -233258000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 123.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 123660000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 123660000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 499.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 499157000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 499157000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 385.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 385855000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 385855000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 113.3 million
Calculation and evidence

499157000 − 385855000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 113302000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 8.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8275000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -8275000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 460.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 460115000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 460115000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 427.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 427567000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 427567000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 32.55 million
Calculation and evidence

460115000 − 427567000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 32548000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 81.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -81713000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -81713000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 353.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 353129000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 353129000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
USD 93.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 93406000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 93406000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 366.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 366700000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 366700000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

53 filings · 5,745 latest values · 5,745 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001620280, 1620280, CSAL, UNIT, edgar:1620280

Also known as COMMUNICATIONS SALES & LEASING, INC., Uniti Group Inc., Uniti Group LLC