CNX Midstream Partners LP

EDGAR

38 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2014-08-25 to 2020-07-30. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

66 million USD

2020 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

49.29%

2020 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

45.5 million USD

2020 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 85618000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 40123000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
989 thousand USD Source
Exact value

989000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
394 million USD Source
Exact value

393925000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

302 million USD

2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 73976000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 305797000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 224296000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 80196000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 66038000 USD · 2020-04-01 – 2020-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

178 million USD

2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 175680000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 124666000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 217062000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 175680000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 40123000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 85618000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 40123000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-07-30.

Financial data available through: 2019-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +19.1%

    Prior period

    USD 256.67 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 305.8 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    305797000 − 256668000 = 49129000 USD

    256668000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    305797000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +20.5%

    Prior period

    USD 180.12 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 217.06 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    217062000 − 180115000 = 36947000 USD

    180115000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    217062000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

  • Revenue USD 305.8 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 217.06 million 71% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2012 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2013 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2014 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2015 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-3142597000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable19944000 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-3165626000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable28124000 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31130172000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable56969000 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31203423000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable71247000 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31239211000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31233848000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31256668000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31305797000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 305.8M 2019
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.330.3M247.7M165.1M82.6M0.0201220162019
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Revenue42597000
2013Revenue65626000
2014Revenue130172000
2015Revenue203423000
2016Revenue239211000
2017Revenue233848000
2018Revenue256668000
2019Revenue305797000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

19.1% 2019
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.106%77%48%19%-10%201220162019
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2013Year over year54.1%
2014Year over year98.4%
2015Year over year56.3%
2016Year over year17.6%
2017Year over year-2.2%
2018Year over year9.8%
2019Year over year19.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 35% 2015
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.51%38%25%13%0%2012-12-312016-12-312019-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2013-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2014-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2015-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2016-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2019-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2012Net margin46.8%
2013Net margin42.9%
2014Net margin43.8%
2015Net margin35%
2016-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 217.1M 2019
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.234.4M175.8M117.2M58.6M0.0201220162019
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Operating cash flow25607000
2013Operating cash flow34514000
2014Operating cash flow84694000
2015Operating cash flow116017000
2016Operating cash flow160089000
2017Operating cash flow155550000
2018Operating cash flow180115000
2019Operating cash flow217062000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

63% 2019
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.68%51%34%17%0%2012-12-3120162019
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Liabilities / assets10.1%
2014Liabilities / assets15.1%
2015Liabilities / assets13.1%
2016Liabilities / assets21%
2017Liabilities / assets18.9%
2018Liabilities / assets56.9%
2019Liabilities / assets63%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.43× 2019
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.30×0.98×0.65×0.33×0.00×2012-12-3120162019
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Current assets / current liabilities0.51×
2014Current assets / current liabilities0.87×
2015Current assets / current liabilities1.21×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.18×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.03×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.62×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.43×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 19.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19944000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 19944000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25607000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 25607000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 28.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28124000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 28124000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 34.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34514000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 34514000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 56.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 56969000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 56969000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 84.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 84694000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 84694000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 71.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 71247000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 71247000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 116.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 116017000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 116017000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 160.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 160089000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 160089000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 155.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 155550000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 155550000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 180.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 180115000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 180115000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 217.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 217062000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 217062000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

38 filings · 1,563 latest values · 1,563 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001610418, 1610418, CNXM, edgar:1610418

Also known as CNX MIDSTREAM PARTNERS LP, CNX Midstream Partners LP, CONE Midstream Partners LP