AMERICAN RESOURCES CORPORATION

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 0, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 34.07K.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

-45.3 thousand USD

2025 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-10,633.63%

2025 Q4 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -11308535 USD Source
  • Operating Income: -16130782 USD Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD Source
  • Revenue: 45349 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-995 thousand USD

2025 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -10411845 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -9417099 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
31.7 million USD Source
Exact value

31701916 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
14.3 million USD Source
Exact value

14300907 USD

Shares outstanding
107 million shares Source
Exact value

106919829 shares

Reported share-count change

37.08% · 28.9 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 77996079 shares · 2024-12-31· Source
  • 106919829 shares · 2025-12-31· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-06-04.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -100%

    Prior period

    USD 34,070

    –

    Current period

    USD 0

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    0 − 34070 = -34070 USD

    34070 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    0 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 94.59 million

    Prior period

    −USD 39.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 55.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    55385211 − -39203970 = 94589181 USD

    -39203970 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    55385211 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -622.7%

    Prior period

    USD 1.99 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 10.41 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -10411845 − 1991801 = -12403646 USD

    1991801 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -10411845 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 0
  • Operating costs Derived USD 11.31 million
  • Operating income −USD 11.31 million
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 66.69 million
  • Net income USD 55.39 million

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 10.41 million
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 387% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 160% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 345% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,652% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 465% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 149% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 408% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 41,835% of revenue.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-317601194 29452263 Derived -21851069 238213 Derived -22089282 -5851192 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-3120820998 33406936 Derived -12585938 6580 Derived -12592518 -5818006 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-3131524825 43021530 Derived -11496705 1260607 Derived -12757312 -3498907 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-3124477707 84431881 Derived -59954174 10964128 Derived -70918302 -19534356 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311059691 17507056 Derived -16447365 -6191602 Derived -10255763 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-317755306 36088714 Derived -28333408 4170915 Derived -32504323 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3139474269 58961590 Derived -19487321 -18041649 Derived -1445672 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-3111821899 48197101 Derived -36375202 2152206 Derived -38527408 -23135647 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-3134070 14253088 Derived -14219018 24984952 Derived -39203970 932739 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-310 11308535 Derived -11308535 -66693746 Derived 55385211 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 0 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.42.6M32.0M21.3M10.7M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue7601194
2017Revenue20820998
2018Revenue31524825
2019Revenue24477707
2020Revenue1059691
2021Revenue7755306
2022Revenue39474269
2023Revenue11821899
2024Revenue34070
2025Revenue0

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-100% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.690%478%266%54%-159%201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year173.9%
2018Year over year51.4%
2019Year over year-22.4%
2020Year over year-95.7%
2021Year over year631.8%
2022Year over year409%
2023Year over year-70.1%
2024Year over year-99.7%
2025Year over year-100%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -41,734.7% 2024
Net margin -115,068.9% 2024
Free cash flow margin 2,737.7% 2024
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12,162%-22,002%-56,166%-90,330%-124,493%201620212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin-287.5%
2017Operating margin-60.4%
2018Operating margin-36.5%
2019Operating margin-244.9%
2020Operating margin-1,552.1%
2021Operating margin-365.3%
2022Operating margin-49.4%
2023Operating margin-307.7%
2024Operating margin-41,734.7%
2025Operating marginNot reported
2016Net margin-290.6%
2017Net margin-60.5%
2018Net margin-40.5%
2019Net margin-289.7%
2020Net margin-967.8%
2021Net margin-419.1%
2022Net margin-3.7%
2023Net margin-325.9%
2024Net margin-115,068.9%
2025Net marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow margin-77%
2017Free cash flow margin-27.9%
2018Free cash flow margin-11.1%
2019Free cash flow margin-79.8%
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow margin-195.7%
2024Free cash flow margin2,737.7%
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -10.4M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.1M-4.1M-13.3M-22.4M-31.6M201620212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow-5816992
2017Operating cash flow-5644574
2018Operating cash flow-3365544
2019Operating cash flow-19207106
2020Operating cash flow-13847255
2021Operating cash flow-29092193
2022Operating cash flow2549189
2023Operating cash flow-19518781
2024Operating cash flow1991801
2025Operating cash flow-10411845

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 932.7K 2024
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.9M-4.1M-11.1M-18.1M-25.1M201620212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flow-5851192
2017Free cash flow-5818006
2018Free cash flow-3498907
2019Free cash flow-19534356
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flow-23135647
2024Free cash flow932739
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

44.8% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.354%266%177%89%0%201620212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets235.7%
2017Liabilities / assets328.1%
2018Liabilities / assets122.2%
2019Liabilities / assets192.8%
2020Liabilities / assets152.1%
2021Liabilities / assets105.3%
2022Liabilities / assets99.5%
2023Liabilities / assets169.5%
2024Liabilities / assets128.7%
2025Liabilities / assets44.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.19× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.37×1.78×1.18×0.59×0.00×201620212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.15×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.16×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.07×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.54×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.93×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.47×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.48×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.56×
2025Current assets / current liabilities2.19×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 22.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22089282 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -22089282 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5816992 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -5816992 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 34,200
Exact value

Exact value: 34200 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 34200 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.85 million
Calculation and evidence

-5816992 − 34200 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5851192 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 12.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12592518 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -12592518 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5644574 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -5644574 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 173,432
Exact value

Exact value: 173432 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 173432 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.82 million
Calculation and evidence

-5644574 − 173432 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5818006 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 12.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12757312 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -12757312 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3365544 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -3365544 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 133,363
Exact value

Exact value: 133363 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 133363 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.5 million
Calculation and evidence

-3365544 − 133363 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3498907 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 70.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -70918302 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -70918302 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19207106 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -19207106 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 327,250
Exact value

Exact value: 327250 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 327250 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.53 million
Calculation and evidence

-19207106 − 327250 USD

Exact free cash flow: -19534356 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 10.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10255763 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -10255763 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13847255 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -13847255 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 32.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -32504323 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -32504323 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 29.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29092193 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -29092193 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 1.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1445672 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -1445672 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2549189 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 2549189 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 38.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -38527408 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -38527408 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19518781 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -19518781 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3616866 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 3616866 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.14 million
Calculation and evidence

-19518781 − 3616866 USD

Exact free cash flow: -23135647 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 39.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -39203970 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -39203970 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1991801 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 1991801 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1059062 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 1059062 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 932,739
Calculation and evidence

1991801 − 1059062 USD

Exact free cash flow: 932739 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
USD 55.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55385211 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 55385211 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 10.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10411845 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -10411845 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

77 filings · 2,921 latest values · 2,921 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001590715, 1590715, AREC, edgar:1590715, ngff, none

Also known as AMERICAN RESOURCES CORPORATION, American Resources Corp, American Resources Corporation, NATURAL GAS FUELING & CONVERSION INC., NATURAL GAS FUELING & CONVERSION INC.., NGFC Equities, Inc.