Arc Logistics Partners LP

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2013-10-02 to 2017-11-08. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

27.3 million USD

2017 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

12.35%

2017 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 3371000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 27290000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

13.6 million USD

2017 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 38545000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 24995000 USD Source

Free cash flow

7.46 million USD

2017 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 38545000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 24995000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 12966000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 6879000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.68 million USD Source
Exact value

2677000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
108 million USD Source
Exact value

108063000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

106 million USD

2016-10-01 – 2017-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 26398000 USD · 2016-10-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 25925000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 26587000 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 27290000 USD · 2017-07-01 – 2017-09-30 Source

Net income

-836 thousand USD

2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 1636000 USD · 2014-07-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 1275000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 6239000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 304000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 2188000 USD · 2015-04-01 – 2015-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

50.9 million USD

2016-10-01 – 2017-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 55635000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 43302000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11543000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24995000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11543000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 38545000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24995000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

16.4 million USD

2016-10-01 – 2017-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 24348000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 20902000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2557000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6879000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2557000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12966000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6879000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

34.5 million USD

2016-10-01 – 2017-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 55635000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 43302000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11543000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24995000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11543000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 38545000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24995000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 24348000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 20902000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2557000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6879000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2557000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12966000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6879000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-11-08.

Financial data available through: 2016-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +28.8%

    Prior period

    USD 81.79 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 105.38 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    105381000 − 81789000 = 23592000 USD

    81789000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    105381000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +48.6%

    Prior period

    USD 37.43 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 55.64 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    55635000 − 37432000 = 18203000 USD

    37432000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    55635000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +85.2%

    Prior period

    USD 13.15 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 24.35 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    24348000 − 13150000 = 11198000 USD

    13150000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    24348000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

  • Revenue USD 105.38 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 83.39 million 79% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 21.99 million 21% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 55.64 million 53% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 24.35 million 23% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 31.29 million 30% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2011 26%72%
  • 2012 24%70%
  • 2013 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 2015 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-3121029000 15148000 Derived 5881000 515000 Derived 5366000 -3205000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-3122864000 16082000 Derived 6782000 1359000 Derived 5423000 -3786000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-3147841000 39483000 Derived 8358000 -2703000 Derived 11061000 280000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-3154906000 59779000 Derived -4873000 -6148000 Derived 1275000 16955000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-3181789000 74092000 Derived 7697000 UnavailableUnavailable24282000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31105381000 83393000 Derived 21988000 UnavailableUnavailable31287000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 105.4M 2016
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.113.8M85.4M56.9M28.5M0.0201120142016
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Revenue21029000
2012Revenue22864000
2013Revenue47841000
2014Revenue54906000
2015Revenue81789000
2016Revenue105381000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

28.8% 2016
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.118%88%59%29%0%201120142016
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2012Year over year8.7%
2013Year over year109.2%
2014Year over year14.8%
2015Year over year49%
2016Year over year28.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 20.9% 2016
Net margin 2.3% 2014
Free cash flow margin 29.7% 2016
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35%21%7%-7%-20%201120142016
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011Operating margin28%
2012Operating margin29.7%
2013Operating margin17.5%
2014Operating margin-8.9%
2015Operating margin9.4%
2016Operating margin20.9%
2011Net margin25.5%
2012Net margin23.7%
2013Net margin23.1%
2014Net margin2.3%
2015-12-31Net marginNot reported
2016-12-31Net marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow margin-15.2%
2012Free cash flow margin-16.6%
2013Free cash flow margin0.6%
2014Free cash flow margin30.9%
2015Free cash flow margin29.7%
2016Free cash flow margin29.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 55.6M 2016
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.60.1M45.1M30.0M15.0M0.0201120142016
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Operating cash flow7850000
2012Operating cash flow10010000
2013Operating cash flow14388000
2014Operating cash flow23566000
2015Operating cash flow37432000
2016Operating cash flow55635000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 31.3M 2016
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.34.1M23.9M13.8M3.6M-6.6M201120142016
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Free cash flow-3205000
2012Free cash flow-3786000
2013Free cash flow280000
2014Free cash flow16955000
2015Free cash flow24282000
2016Free cash flow31287000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

43.5% 2016
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.47%35%23%12%0%2011-12-3120142016
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2013-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2014Liabilities / assets35.7%
2015Liabilities / assets40.6%
2016Liabilities / assets43.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.26× 2016
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.92×2.19×1.46×0.73×0.00×2011-12-3120142016
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2012Current assets / current liabilities0.98×
2013Current assets / current liabilities1.66×
2014Current assets / current liabilities2.71×
2015Current assets / current liabilities1.13×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.26×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 5.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5366000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 5366000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7850000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 7850000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11055000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 11055000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.21 million
Calculation and evidence

7850000 − 11055000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3205000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 5.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5423000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 5423000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10010000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 10010000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13796000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 13796000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.79 million
Calculation and evidence

10010000 − 13796000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3786000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 11.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11061000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 11061000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14388000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 14388000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14108000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 14108000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 280,000
Calculation and evidence

14388000 − 14108000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 280000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 1.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1275000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 1275000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23566000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 23566000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6611000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 6611000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.96 million
Calculation and evidence

23566000 − 6611000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16955000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 37.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 37432000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 37432000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13150000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 13150000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.28 million
Calculation and evidence

37432000 − 13150000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 24282000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 55.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55635000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 55635000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24348000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 24348000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.29 million
Calculation and evidence

55635000 − 24348000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 31287000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 1,147 latest values · 1,147 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001583744, 1583744, ARCX, edgar:1583744

Also known as Arc Logistics Partners LP, Zenith Energy Logistics Partners LP