Xenetic Biosciences, Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 2.976M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 2.5M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

661 thousand USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-147.09%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -971690 USD Source
  • Revenue: 660601 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-875 thousand USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1411866 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -536377 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
Not available
Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
2.34 million shares Source
Exact value

2343181 shares

Reported share-count change

51.94% · 801 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 1542139 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 2343181 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

3.26 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1026957 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2976411 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2210115 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 806923 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 660601 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

-2.48 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -509940 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2680860 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -2101784 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -456382 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -929695 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-2.31 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -2043969 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1385722 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2286651 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2043969 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -536377 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1411866 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -536377 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

0 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • cash and cash equivalents: No compatible figures in this window
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +19%

    Prior period

    USD 2.5 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.98 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2976411 − 2500284 = 476127 USD

    2500284 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2976411 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 1.28 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.96 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.68 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2680860 − -3960275 = 1279415 USD

    -3960275 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2680860 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 530,827

    Prior period

    −USD 2.82 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.29 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2286651 − -2817478 = 530827 USD

    -2817478 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2286651 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.98 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 5.81 million 195% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 2.83 million −95% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 153,722 −5.2% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 2.68 million −90% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 2.29 million −77% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,681% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 147% of revenue.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 75,612% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 3,290% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 595% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 494% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 278% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 268% of revenue.
  • 2025 Operating loss: operating costs were 195% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-313000000 50430600 Derived -47430600 6775506 Derived -54206106 -8803968 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-317585000 11153762 Derived -3568762 26370 Derived -3595132 1484931 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-310 7276327 Derived -7276327 24131 Derived -7300458 -6463957 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-3117066 12903895 Derived -12886829 -111804 Derived -12775025 Unavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31436942 14374605 Derived -13937663 -3044197 Derived -10893466 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311160692 6907457 Derived -5746765 -101586 Derived -5645179 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-311706925 8424833 Derived -6717908 -165555 Derived -6552353 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-312539986 7055701 Derived -4515715 -381137 Derived -4134578 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-312500284 6704712 Derived -4204428 -244153 Derived -3960275 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-312976411 5810993 Derived -2834582 -153722 Derived -2680860 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 3M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.2M6.1M4.1M2.0M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue3000000
2017Revenue7585000
2018Revenue0
2019Revenue17066
2020Revenue436942
2021Revenue1160692
2022Revenue1706925
2023Revenue2539986
2024Revenue2500284
2025Revenue2976411

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

19% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,665%1,923%1,180%438%-305%201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year152.8%
2018Year over year-100%
2019Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2020Year over year2,460.3%
2021Year over year165.6%
2022Year over year47.1%
2023Year over year48.8%
2024Year over year-1.6%
2025Year over year19%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -95.2% 2025
Net margin -90.1% 2025
Free cash flow margin 19.6% 2017
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6,062%-15,842%-37,746%-59,650%-81,554%201620212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin-1,581%
2017Operating margin-47.1%
2018Operating marginNot reported
2019Operating margin-75,511.7%
2020Operating margin-3,189.8%
2021Operating margin-495.1%
2022Operating margin-393.6%
2023Operating margin-177.8%
2024Operating margin-168.2%
2025Operating margin-95.2%
2016Net margin-1,806.9%
2017Net margin-47.4%
2018Net marginNot reported
2019Net margin-74,856.6%
2020Net margin-2,493.1%
2021Net margin-486.4%
2022Net margin-383.9%
2023Net margin-162.8%
2024Net margin-158.4%
2025Net margin-90.1%
2016Free cash flow margin-293.5%
2017Free cash flow margin19.6%
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -2.3M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.3M-664.9K-3.6M-6.6M-9.6M201620212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow-8787175
2017Operating cash flow1494195
2018Operating cash flow-6463957
2019Operating cash flow-6399404
2020Operating cash flow-4267193
2021Operating cash flow-4738067
2022Operating cash flow-4646765
2023Operating cash flow-4114219
2024Operating cash flow-2817478
2025Operating cash flow-2286651

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -6.5M 2018
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.3M-675.7K-3.7M-6.6M-9.6M201620212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flow-8803968
2017Free cash flow1484931
2018Free cash flow-6463957
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

11.6% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.33.8%25.4%16.9%8.5%0.0%201620212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets22.9%
2017Liabilities / assets25.4%
2018Liabilities / assets31.3%
2019Liabilities / assets20.1%
2020Liabilities / assets7.3%
2021Liabilities / assets7.2%
2022Liabilities / assets7.3%
2023Liabilities / assets7.6%
2024Liabilities / assets13%
2025Liabilities / assets11.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

8.32× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.26×10.69×7.13×3.56×0.00×201620212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities4.47×
2017Current assets / current liabilities3.03×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.75×
2019Current assets / current liabilities7.84×
2020Current assets / current liabilities13.2×
2021Current assets / current liabilities13.18×
2022Current assets / current liabilities12.72×
2023Current assets / current liabilities11.84×
2024Current assets / current liabilities7.37×
2025Current assets / current liabilities8.32×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 54.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -54206106 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -54206106 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8787175 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -8787175 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16,793
Exact value

Exact value: 16793 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 16793 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.8 million
Calculation and evidence

-8787175 − 16793 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8803968 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 3.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3595132 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -3595132 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1494195 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 1494195 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9,264
Exact value

Exact value: 9264 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 9264 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.48 million
Calculation and evidence

1494195 − 9264 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1484931 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 7.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7300458 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -7300458 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6463957 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -6463957 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.46 million
Calculation and evidence

-6463957 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6463957 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 12.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12775025 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -12775025 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6399404 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -6399404 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 10.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10893466 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -10893466 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4267193 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -4267193 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 5.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5645179 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -5645179 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4738067 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -4738067 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 6.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6552353 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -6552353 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4646765 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -4646765 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 4.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4134578 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -4134578 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4114219 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -4114219 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 3.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3960275 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -3960275 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2817478 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -2817478 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 2.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2680860 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -2680860 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2286651 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -2286651 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

87 filings · 3,406 latest values · 3,406 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001534525, 1534525, XBIO, edgar:1534525

Also known as GENERAL AIRCRAFT INC., General Sales & Leasing, Inc., XENETIC BIOSCIENCES, INC., Xenetic Biosciences, Inc.