Sunshine Financial Inc

EDGAR

34 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2010-09-23 to 2017-11-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
9.14 thousand USD Source
Exact value

9141 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
1.03 million shares Source
Exact value

1030039 shares

Reported share-count change

-0.18% · -1.86 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 1031898 shares · 2016-09-30· Source
  • 1030039 shares · 2017-09-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-11-14.

Financial data available through: 2016-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +USD 186,000

    Prior period

    −USD 76,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 110,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    110000 − -76000 = 186000 USD

    -76000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    110000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +55.9%

    Prior period

    USD 603,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 940,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    940000 − 603000 = 337000 USD

    603000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    940000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 1.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1459000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -1459000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1054000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -1054000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 386,000
Exact value

Exact value: 386000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 386000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1976000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 1976000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 226,000
Exact value

Exact value: -226000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -226000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2083000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 2083000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 528,000
Exact value

Exact value: -528000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -528000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1050000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 1050000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 385,000
Exact value

Exact value: 385000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 385000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1847000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 1847000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 39,000
Exact value

Exact value: 39000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 39000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 626,000
Exact value

Exact value: 626000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 626000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 76,000
Exact value

Exact value: -76000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -76000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 603,000
Exact value

Exact value: 603000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 603000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 110,000
Exact value

Exact value: 110000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 110000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 940,000
Exact value

Exact value: 940000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 940000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

34 filings · 876 latest values · 876 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001500837, 1500837, SSNF, edgar:1500837, ssnf

Also known as SUNSHINE FINANCIAL, INC., Sunshine Financial Inc, Sunshine Financial inc, Sunshine Financial, Inc.