HEAT BIOLOGICS, INC.

EDGAR

73 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2013-05-06 to 2026-02-17. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

6.44 thousand USD

2019 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-98,696.27%

2019-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -17342242 USD Source
  • Operating Income: -10987189 USD Source
  • Revenue: 6439 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-4.35 million USD

2019 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -12585324 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -8237494 USD Source

Free cash flow

-4.45 million USD

2019 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -12585324 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -8237494 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 143318 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 45459 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
600 thousand Unit_Standard_USD_w_8nkZYPiEKUElSOAXaAqQ Source
Exact value

600000 Unit_Standard_USD_w_8nkZYPiEKUElSOAXaAqQ

Long-term debt including current maturities
6.94 million USD Source
Exact value

6942000 USD

Shares outstanding
61.1 million Unit_Standard_shares_m1NrXYIUBEmvkXyXxOppbw Source
Exact value

61142712 Unit_Standard_shares_m1NrXYIUBEmvkXyXxOppbw

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

3.11 million USD

2018-10-01 – 2019-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 5793849 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 3735713 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 701062 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 342487 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6439 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2019-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-02-17.

Financial data available through: 2024-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Net income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2014-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2024-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 12.41 million

    Prior period

    −Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 45.22 million

    –

    Current period

    −Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 32.81 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -32807843 − -45217168 = 12409325 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

    -45217168 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -32807843 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 5.53 million

    Prior period

    −Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 31.53 million

    –

    Current period

    −Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 26.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -26006641 − -31532595 = 5525954 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

    -31532595 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -26006641 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -55.9%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 1.99 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 875,155

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    875155 − 1985557 = -1110402 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

    1985557 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    875155 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

  • Revenue USD 5.79 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31341643 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-311519943 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-315793849 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 5.8M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.3M4.7M3.1M1.6M0.0201620172018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue341643
2017Revenue1519943
2018Revenue5793849

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

281.2% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.372%279%186%93%0%201620172018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year344.9%
2018Year over year281.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2016-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2017Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2017Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2018Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 45.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -45217168 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -45217168 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 31.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31532595 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -31532595 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 1.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1985557 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 1985557 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 33.52 million
Calculation and evidence

-31532595 − 1985557 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

Exact free cash flow: -33518152 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 32.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: -32807843 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -32807843 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 26.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -26006641 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -26006641 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 875,155
Exact value

Exact value: 875155 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 875155 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw 26.88 million
Calculation and evidence

-26006641 − 875155 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

Exact free cash flow: -26881796 Unit_Standard_USD_DoBKEs5L4kqYc11k60teLw

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

73 filings · 4,946 latest values · 4,946 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001476963, 1476963, HTBX, NHWK, SCPX, edgar:1476963

Also known as HEAT BIOLOGICS, INC., HEAT BIOLOGICS, INC., NightHawk Biosciences, Inc., NightHawk Biosciences, Inc., Scorpius Holdings, Inc., Scorpius Holdings, Inc.