BIOCANCELL THERAPEUTICS INC.

EDGAR

15 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-08-13 to 2012-05-10. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
1.59 million USD Source
Exact value

1585000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
39.4 million UShares Source
Exact value

39389090 UShares

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-05-10.

Financial data available through: 2011-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    −USD 3.84 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.18 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 6.02 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -6015000 − -2176000 = -3839000 USD

    -2176000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -6015000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 2.05 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.05 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 5.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -5096000 − -3050000 = -2046000 USD

    -3050000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -5096000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +27.3%

    Prior period

    USD 11,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 14,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14000 − 11000 = 3000 USD

    11000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 834,000
Exact value

Exact value: -834000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -834000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 2.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2316000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -2316000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 3.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3936000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -3936000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 2.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2942000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -2942000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 6.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6803000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -6803000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 2.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2176000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -2176000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3050000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -3050000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11,000
Exact value

Exact value: 11000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 11000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.06 million
Calculation and evidence

-3050000 − 11000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3061000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 6.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6015000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -6015000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5096000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -5096000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14,000
Exact value

Exact value: 14000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 14000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.11 million
Calculation and evidence

-5096000 − 14000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5110000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

15 filings · 456 latest values · 456 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001451980, 1451980, edgar:1451980

Also known as BIOCANCELL THERAPEUTICS INC.