First Savings Financial Group Inc

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.829M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.284M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1.4 million Unit_Standard_USD_01bPu7usEkifrvC7uPME-g

2025 Q3 · Unit_Standard_USD_01bPu7usEkifrvC7uPME-g

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1398000 Unit_Standard_USD_01bPu7usEkifrvC7uPME-g Source

Net margin

441.06%

2025 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: 6166000 Unit_Standard_USD_01bPu7usEkifrvC7uPME-g Source
  • Revenue: 1398000 Unit_Standard_USD_01bPu7usEkifrvC7uPME-g Source
Cash and cash equivalents
31.9 million Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Source
Exact value

31851000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
6.98 million Unit_Standard_shares_Tj90mZQQ4UeME6fkvgXWLQ Source
Exact value

6977308 Unit_Standard_shares_Tj90mZQQ4UeME6fkvgXWLQ

Reported share-count change

1.31% · 90.2 thousand Unit_Standard_shares_Tj90mZQQ4UeME6fkvgXWLQ

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 6887106 Unit_Standard_shares_Tj90mZQQ4UeME6fkvgXWLQ · 2024-09-30· Source
  • 6977308 Unit_Standard_shares_Tj90mZQQ4UeME6fkvgXWLQ · 2025-09-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2025-12-12.

Financial data available through: 2025-09-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-09-30

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +10.3%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.28 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.83 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5829000 − 5284000 = 545000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

    5284000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5829000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +70.4%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 13.59 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 23.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    23161000 − 13592000 = 9569000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

    13592000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    23161000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -13.2%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 91.2 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 79.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    79132000 − 91203000 = -12071000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

    91203000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    79132000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +28.5%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 684,000

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 879,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    879000 − 684000 = 195000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

    684000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    879000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q · 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30

  • Revenue Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.83 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 23.16 million 397% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 79.13 million 1,358% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 879,000 15% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 78.25 million 1,342% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2023 2022-10-01 – 2023-09-305630000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable8172000 29804000 Derived
Source
2024 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-305284000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable13592000 90519000 Derived
Source
2025 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-305829000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable23161000 78253000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 5.8M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.3M4.7M3.1M1.6M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q)Source evidence
2023Revenue5630000
2024Revenue5284000
2025Revenue5829000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

10.3% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.6%6.9%2.1%-2.7%-7.5%202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2024Year over year-6.1%
2025Year over year10.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 397.3% 2025
Free cash flow margin 1,342.5% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,850%1,388%925%463%0%2023-09-302024-09-302025-09-30
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2024-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2025-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2023Net margin145.2%
2024Net margin257.2%
2025Net margin397.3%
2023Free cash flow margin529.4%
2024Free cash flow margin1,713.1%
2025Free cash flow margin1,342.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 79.1M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.98.5M73.9M49.2M24.6M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q)Source evidence
2023Operating cash flow32758000
2024Operating cash flow91203000
2025Operating cash flow79132000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 78.3M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.97.8M73.3M48.9M24.4M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q)Source evidence
2023Free cash flow29804000
2024Free cash flow90519000
2025Free cash flow78253000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

91.9% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.100%75%50%25%0%2023-09-3020242025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024Liabilities / assets92.8%
2025Liabilities / assets91.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2025-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2023 2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30
Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 8.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8172000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30: 8172000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 32.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 32758000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30: 32758000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 2.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2954000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30: 2954000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 29.8 million
Calculation and evidence

32758000 − 2954000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Exact free cash flow: 29804000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30
Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 13.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13592000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30: 13592000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 91.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 91203000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30: 91203000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 684,000
Exact value

Exact value: 684000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2023-10-01 – 2024-09-30: 684000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 90.52 million
Calculation and evidence

91203000 − 684000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Exact free cash flow: 90519000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30
Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 23.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23161000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30: 23161000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 79.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 79132000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30: 79132000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 879,000
Exact value

Exact value: 879000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

2024-10-01 – 2025-09-30: 879000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q 78.25 million
Calculation and evidence

79132000 − 879000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Exact free cash flow: 78253000 Unit_Standard_USD_HHWnwRlH60C0uef1uQpl1Q

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

104 filings · 5,868 latest values · 5,868 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: (Trading Symbol), 0001435508, 1435508, FSFG, edgar:1435508

Also known as FIRST SAVINGS FINANCIAL GROUP INC, FIRST SAVINGS FINANCIAL GROUP, INC., FIRST SAVINGS FINANCIAL GROUP, INC., First Savings Financial Group Inc, First Savings Financial Group, Inc., First Savings Financial Group, Inc.