Interval Leisure Group, Inc.

EDGAR

294 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2008-09-22 to 2020-06-23. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

461 million Unit12

2018 Q2 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 461000000 Unit12 Source

Operating margin

11.28%

2018 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 52000000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 461000000 Unit12 Source

Operating cash flow

32 million Unit12

2018 Q2 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 184000000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 152000000 Unit12 Source

Free cash flow

26 million Unit12

2018 Q2 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 184000000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 152000000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 22000000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 16000000 Unit12 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
143 million Unit12 Source
Exact value

143000000 Unit12

Long-term debt including current maturities
285 million USD Source
Exact value

285468000 USD

Shares outstanding
124 million Unit1 Source
Exact value

124400000 Unit1

Reported share-count change

-0.40% · -500 thousand Unit1

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 124900000 Unit1 · 2017-06-30· Source
  • 124400000 Unit1 · 2018-06-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-06-23.

Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +31.7%

    Prior period

    Unit12 1.36 billion

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 1.79 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1786000000 − 1356000000 = 430000000 Unit12

    1356000000 Unit12 · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1786000000 Unit12 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -36.6%

    Prior period

    Unit12 265 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 168 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    168000000 − 265000000 = -97000000 Unit12

    265000000 Unit12 · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    168000000 Unit12 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +Unit12 86 million

    Prior period

    −Unit12 7 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 79 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    79000000 − -7000000 = 86000000 Unit12

    -7000000 Unit12 · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    79000000 Unit12 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +25.3%

    Prior period

    Unit12 95 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit12 119 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    119000000 − 95000000 = 24000000 Unit12

    95000000 Unit12 · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    119000000 Unit12 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

  • Revenue Unit12 1.79 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue Unit12 916 million 51% of revenue
  • Operating expenses Unit12 651 million 36% of revenue
  • Operating income Unit12 219 million 12% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unit12 51 million 2.9% of revenue
  • Net income Unit12 168 million 9.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit12 79 million 4.4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unit12 119 million 6.7% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −Unit12 40 million −2.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2012 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2013 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2014 13%79%
  • 2015 10%82%
  • 2016 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2017 9.4%88%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31473339000 363558000 Derived 109781000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31501215000 368470000 Derived 132745000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31614000000 487000000 Derived 127000000 48000000 Derived 79000000 92000000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31697000000 569000000 Derived 128000000 55000000 Derived 73000000 123000000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-311356000000 1171000000 Derived 185000000 -80000000 Derived 265000000 -102000000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-311786000000 1567000000 Derived 219000000 51000000 Derived 168000000 -40000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit12.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit12 1.8B 2017
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.9B1.4B964.4M482.2M0.0201220152017
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2012Revenue473339000
2013Revenue501215000
2014Revenue614000000
2015Revenue697000000
2016Revenue1356000000
2017Revenue1786000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

31.7% 2017
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.102%77%51%26%0%201220152017
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2013Year over year5.9%
2014Year over year22.5%
2015Year over year13.5%
2016Year over year94.5%
2017Year over year31.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 12.3% 2017
Net margin 9.4% 2017
Free cash flow margin -2.2% 2017
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29.2%19.3%9.5%-0.4%-10.2%201220152017
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012Operating margin23.2%
2013Operating margin26.5%
2014Operating margin20.7%
2015Operating margin18.4%
2016Operating margin13.6%
2017Operating margin12.3%
2012-12-31Net marginNot reported
2013-12-31Net marginNot reported
2014Net margin12.9%
2015Net margin10.5%
2016Net margin19.5%
2017Net margin9.4%
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow margin15%
2015Free cash flow margin17.6%
2016Free cash flow margin-7.5%
2017Free cash flow margin-2.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit12 79M 2017
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.155.0M111.5M68.0M24.5M-19.0M201220152017
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2012Operating cash flow80438000
2013Operating cash flow109864000
2014Operating cash flow111000000
2015Operating cash flow143000000
2016Operating cash flow-7000000
2017Operating cash flow79000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Unit12 -40M 2017
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.141.0M75.8M10.5M-54.8M-120.0M201220152017
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flow92000000
2015Free cash flow123000000
2016Free cash flow-102000000
2017Free cash flow-40000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

53.4% 2017
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.74%55%37%18%0%2012-12-3120152017
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Liabilities / assets63.2%
2014Liabilities / assets68.2%
2015Liabilities / assets63.6%
2016Liabilities / assets51.8%
2017Liabilities / assets53.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.87× 2017
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.02×1.52×1.01×0.51×0.00×2012-12-3120152017
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Current assets / current liabilities0.84×
2014Current assets / current liabilities1.33×
2015Current assets / current liabilities1.22×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.44×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.87×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 80.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 80438000 Unit12

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 80438000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit12 109.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 109864000 Unit12

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 109864000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Unit12 79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 79000000 Unit12

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 79000000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 111 million
Exact value

Exact value: 111000000 Unit12

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 111000000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19000000 Unit12

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 19000000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 92 million
Calculation and evidence

111000000 − 19000000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 92000000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
Unit12 73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 73000000 Unit12

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 73000000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 143 million
Exact value

Exact value: 143000000 Unit12

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 143000000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 20 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20000000 Unit12

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 20000000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 123 million
Calculation and evidence

143000000 − 20000000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: 123000000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Unit12 265 million
Exact value

Exact value: 265000000 Unit12

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 265000000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit12 7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7000000 Unit12

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -7000000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 95000000 Unit12

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 95000000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit12 102 million
Calculation and evidence

-7000000 − 95000000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: -102000000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unit12 168 million
Exact value

Exact value: 168000000 Unit12

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 168000000 Unit12 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 79000000 Unit12

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 79000000 Unit12 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit12 119 million
Exact value

Exact value: 119000000 Unit12

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 119000000 Unit12 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit12 40 million
Calculation and evidence

79000000 − 119000000 Unit12

Exact free cash flow: -40000000 Unit12

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

294 filings · 4,621 latest values · 4,621 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001434620, 1434620, edgar:1434620

Also known as ILG, Inc., ILG, LLC, Interval Leisure Group, Inc.