Soy Energy, LLC

EDGAR

22 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2008-06-16 to 2013-06-27. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

21.7 thousand USD

2013 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-2,715.77%

2013 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -590028 USD Source
  • Revenue: 21726 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-362 thousand USD

2013 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -505116 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -142962 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
7.01 thousand USD Source
Exact value

7014 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
33.3 thousand shares Source
Exact value

33348 shares

Reported share-count change

0.20% · 68 shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 33280 shares · 2012-04-30· Source
  • 33348 shares · 2013-04-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

6.52 million USD

2012-05-01 – 2013-04-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 3347738 USD · 2012-05-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 10389138 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 7283379 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 49405 USD · 2012-11-01 – 2013-01-31 Source
  • Revenue: 21726 USD · 2013-02-01 – 2013-04-30 Source

Net income

15.7 million USD

2012-05-01 – 2013-04-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -2245745 USD · 2012-05-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Net income: 13129000 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31 Source
  • Net income: -6214583 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Net income: -616064 USD · 2012-11-01 – 2013-01-31 Source
  • Net income: -752055 USD · 2013-02-01 – 2013-04-30 Source

Operating cash flow

1.2 million USD

2012-05-01 – 2013-04-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -2366839 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2426661 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-04-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -718202 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2366839 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-07-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -142962 USD · 2012-11-01 – 2013-01-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -505116 USD · 2012-11-01 – 2013-04-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -142962 USD · 2012-11-01 – 2013-01-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-06-27.

Financial data available through: 2012-10-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-10-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +30,302.5%

    Prior period

    USD 34,172

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10389138 − 34172 = 10354966 USD

    34172 USD · 2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10389138 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 15.06 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.93 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13129000 − -1929012 = 15058012 USD

    -1929012 USD · 2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13129000 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 4.48 million

    Prior period

    −USD 5.2 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 718,202

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -718202 − -5197762 = 4479560 USD

    -5197762 USD · 2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -718202 USD · 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2012 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31

  • Revenue USD 10.39 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 15.76 million 152% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 7.12 million 69% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 12.49 million −120% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 25.62 million −247% of revenue
  • Net income USD 13.13 million 126% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 718,202 −6.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 5,906% of revenue.
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 220% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2010 2009-11-01 – 2010-10-310 1978062 Derived -1978062 -18038 Derived -1960024 Unavailable
Source
2011 2010-11-01 – 2011-10-3134172 2018122 Derived -1983950 -54938 Derived -1929012 Unavailable
Source
2012 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-3110389138 22876712 Derived -12487574 -25616574 Derived 13129000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 10.4M 2012
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.2M8.4M5.6M2.8M0.0201020112012
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Revenue0
2011Revenue34172
2012Revenue10389138

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

30,302.5% 2012
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32,727%24,545%16,363%8,182%0%201020112012
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2011Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2012Year over year30,302.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -120.2% 2012
Net margin 126.4% 2012
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.601%-1,119%-2,840%-4,560%-6,280%201020112012
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Operating marginNot reported
2011Operating margin-5,805.8%
2012Operating margin-120.2%
2010Net marginNot reported
2011Net margin-5,645%
2012Net margin126.4%
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -718.2K 2012
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.415.8K-1.1M-2.6M-4.1M-5.6M201020112012
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Operating cash flow-1170022
2011Operating cash flow-5197762
2012Operating cash flow-718202

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.06× 2012
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.54×22.91×15.27×7.64×0.00×201020112012
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Current assets / current liabilities28.28×
2011Current assets / current liabilities2.12×
2012Current assets / current liabilities0.06×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2010 2009-11-01 – 2010-10-31
−USD 1.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1960024 USD

2009-11-01 – 2010-10-31: -1960024 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1170022 USD

2009-11-01 – 2010-10-31: -1170022 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31
−USD 1.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1929012 USD

2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31: -1929012 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5197762 USD

2010-11-01 – 2011-10-31: -5197762 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31
USD 13.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13129000 USD

2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31: 13129000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 718,202
Exact value

Exact value: -718202 USD

2011-11-01 – 2012-10-31: -718202 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

22 filings · 580 latest values · 580 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001426780, 1426780, edgar:1426780

Also known as Soy Energy, LLC