SpectrumDNA, Inc.

EDGAR

16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2008-06-27 to 2013-02-20. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

118 thousand USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-205.76%

2011-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -241967 USD Source
  • Revenue: 117599 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-124 thousand USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -124074 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
63.9 thousand USD Source
Exact value

63863 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
69.9 million shares Source
Exact value

69896237 shares

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

233 thousand USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 38750 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 26000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 43750 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 38750 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 141250 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 43750 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 117599 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-02-20.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -5.7%

    Prior period

    USD 149,800

    –

    Current period

    USD 141,250

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    141250 − 149800 = -8550 USD

    149800 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    141250 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 502,959

    Prior period

    −USD 2.47 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.97 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1966899 − -2469858 = 502959 USD

    -2469858 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1966899 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 479,896

    Prior period

    −USD 636,571

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.12 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1116467 − -636571 = -479896 USD

    -636571 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1116467 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 141,250 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 4,083 2.9% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 2.06 million 1,460% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 1.92 million −1,362% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 42,511 30% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.97 million −1,392% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 1.12 million −790% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 3,931% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,711% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,462% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3167747 2663360 Derived -2595613 -36982 Derived -2558631 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31149800 2563770 Derived -2413970 55888 Derived -2469858 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31141250 2065638 Derived -1924388 42511 Derived -1966899 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 141.3K 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.161.8K121.3K80.9K40.4K0.0200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Revenue67747
2009Revenue149800
2010Revenue141250

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-5.7% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.131%94%58%21%-16%200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year121.1%
2010Year over year-5.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -1,362.4% 2010
Net margin -1,392.5% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.307%-805%-1,916%-3,027%-4,138%200820092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin-3,831.3%
2009Operating margin-1,611.5%
2010Operating margin-1,362.4%
2008Net margin-3,776.7%
2009Net margin-1,648.8%
2010Net margin-1,392.5%
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -1.1M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101.0K-265.1K-631.2K-997.3K-1.4M200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow-1262357
2009Operating cash flow-636571
2010Operating cash flow-1116467

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

28.2% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.84%63%42%21%0%200820092010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Liabilities / assets6.5%
2009Liabilities / assets77.5%
2010Liabilities / assets28.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

3.49× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.50×10.87×7.25×3.62×0.00×200820092010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Current assets / current liabilities13.42×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.54×
2010Current assets / current liabilities3.49×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 1.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1832975 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -1832975 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1015619 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -1015619 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 2.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2558631 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -2558631 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1262357 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -1262357 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 2.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2469858 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -2469858 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 636,571
Exact value

Exact value: -636571 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -636571 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 1.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1966899 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -1966899 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1116467 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -1116467 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

16 filings · 137 latest values · 137 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001424988, 1424988, edgar:1424988

Also known as SpectrumDNA, Inc.