Moody National REIT I, Inc.

EDGAR

41 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-05-29 to 2017-08-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

17.8 million USD

2017 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

15.91%

2017 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 2825281 USD Source
  • Revenue: 17761590 USD Source

Operating cash flow

2.78 million USD

2017 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 6411094 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3631643 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
915 thousand USD Source
Exact value

914818 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
171 million USD Source
Exact value

170693855 USD

Shares outstanding
13.3 million shares Source
Exact value

13257126 shares

Reported share-count change

0.55% · 72.4 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 13184770 shares · 2016-06-30· Source
  • 13257126 shares · 2017-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

63 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 15780570 USD · 2016-07-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 61930033 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 47288982 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 14846148 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 17761590 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Net income

-3.8 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -1237594 USD · 2016-07-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -4387450 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -2451885 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -953551 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 329141 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

8.51 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 6001864 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3774776 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5876097 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 6001864 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3631643 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 6411094 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3631643 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-08-14.

Financial data available through: 2016-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +18.7%

    Prior period

    USD 52.17 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 61.93 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    61930033 − 52167132 = 9762901 USD

    52167132 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    61930033 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -163.3%

    Prior period

    USD 6.93 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4387450 − 6934860 = -11322310 USD

    6934860 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4387450 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +39.7%

    Prior period

    USD 4.21 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5876097 − 4206687 = 1669410 USD

    4206687 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5876097 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

  • Revenue USD 61.93 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 57.95 million 94% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 3.98 million 6.4% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 8.36 million 14% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 4.39 million −7.1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 5.88 million 9.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 2011 23%70%
  • 2012 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2013 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 110% of revenue.
  • 2015 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2016 Net loss: net income was −7.1% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-310 0 Derived 0 0 Derived 0 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-311908477 1930839 Derived -22362 264320 Derived -286682 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31383413 267563 Derived 115850 89390 Derived 26460 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-311094920 866786 Derived 228134 -765979 Derived 994113 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-318245685 8355573 Derived -109888 1257769 Derived -1367657 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-3123987274 26278830 Derived -2291556 3027721 Derived -5319277 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-3152167132 50771842 Derived 1395290 -5539570 Derived 6934860 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-3161930033 57952938 Derived 3977095 8364545 Derived -4387450 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 61.9M 2016
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.66.9M50.2M33.4M16.7M0.0200920132016
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Revenue0
2010Revenue1908477
2011Revenue383413
2012Revenue1094920
2013Revenue8245685
2014Revenue23987274
2015Revenue52167132
2016Revenue61930033

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

18.7% 2016
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.712%499%287%74%-139%200920132016
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2011Year over year-79.9%
2012Year over year185.6%
2013Year over year653.1%
2014Year over year190.9%
2015Year over year117.5%
2016Year over year18.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 6.4% 2016
Net margin -7.1% 2016
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.100%67%34%2%-31%200920132016
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating marginNot reported
2010Operating margin-1.2%
2011Operating margin30.2%
2012Operating margin20.8%
2013Operating margin-1.3%
2014Operating margin-9.6%
2015Operating margin2.7%
2016Operating margin6.4%
2009Net marginNot reported
2010Net margin-15%
2011Net margin6.9%
2012Net margin90.8%
2013Net margin-16.6%
2014Net margin-22.2%
2015Net margin13.3%
2016Net margin-7.1%
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 5.9M 2016
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.4M4.4M2.4M430.4K-1.6M200920132016
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flow0
2010Operating cash flow109466
2011Operating cash flow54942
2012Operating cash flow387070
2013Operating cash flow1367849
2014Operating cash flow-1017179
2015Operating cash flow4206687
2016Operating cash flow5876097

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

66.1% 2016
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.83%62%41%21%0%200920132016
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Liabilities / assets35.6%
2010Liabilities / assets62.3%
2011Liabilities / assets76.6%
2012Liabilities / assets63.2%
2013Liabilities / assets65.3%
2014Liabilities / assets61.5%
2015Liabilities / assets63.7%
2016Liabilities / assets66.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2014-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2015-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2016-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 286,682
Exact value

Exact value: -286682 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -286682 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 109,466
Exact value

Exact value: 109466 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 109466 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 26,460
Exact value

Exact value: 26460 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 26460 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 54,942
Exact value

Exact value: 54942 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 54942 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 994,113
Exact value

Exact value: 994113 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 994113 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 387,070
Exact value

Exact value: 387070 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 387070 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 1.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1367657 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -1367657 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1367849 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 1367849 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 5.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5319277 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -5319277 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1017179 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -1017179 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 6.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6934860 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 6934860 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4206687 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 4206687 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 4.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4387450 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -4387450 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5876097 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 5876097 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

41 filings · 1,536 latest values · 1,536 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001424879, 1424879, MNRT, MNRTI, edgar:1424879

Also known as Moody National REIT I, Inc.