ORIGINOIL INC

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 6.817M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 4.408M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2 million USD

2026 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-25.03%

2026 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -501364 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2002880 USD Source

Operating cash flow

1.51 million USD

2026 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1512492 USD Source

Free cash flow

1.51 million USD

2026 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1512492 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 0 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.31 million USD Source
Exact value

3310171 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
2.62 million USD Source
Exact value

2617692 USD

Shares outstanding
16.2 billion shares Source
Exact value

16226290399 shares

Reported share-count change

828.17% · 14.5 billion shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 1748196540 shares · 2025-03-31· Source
  • 16226290399 shares · 2026-03-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

7.42 million USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 941800 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1708782 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6816843 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 4055252 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2002880 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Net income

-20.5 million USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -18082431 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -13205989 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -18317292 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -31431668 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2285440 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-1.85 million USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -1632586 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -221342 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2332836 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1632586 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3587663 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2332836 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1512492 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-05-29.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +54.7%

    Prior period

    USD 4.41 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.82 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6816843 − 4407781 = 2409062 USD

    4407781 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6816843 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 140,253

    Prior period

    −USD 18.18 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 18.32 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -18317292 − -18177039 = -140253 USD

    -18177039 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -18317292 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 157,579

    Prior period

    −USD 3.75 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.59 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3587663 − -3745242 = 157579 USD

    -3745242 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3587663 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 6.82 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 5.2 million 76% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 4.94 million 73% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 3.32 million −49% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 14.99 million 220% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 18.32 million −269% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 3.59 million −53% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 171% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 258% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 188% of revenue.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 209% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 215% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 246% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 22,739% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 199% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 241% of revenue.
  • 2025 Operating loss: operating costs were 149% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-315071095 8660809 Derived -3589714 556116 Derived -4145830 -1609646 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-313355632 8649686 Derived -5294054 -62249 Derived -5231805 -1806897 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-314637698 8700049 Derived -4062351 7284218 Derived -11346569 -3469536 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-313587894 7496132 Derived -3908238 23565440 Derived -27473678 -3227481 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-314101131 8812369 Derived -4711238 -17972603 Derived 13261365 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-314143744 10189196 Derived -6045452 -3927671 Derived -2117781 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3126292 5978415 Derived -5952123 4838598 Derived -10790721 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-316708178 13331010 Derived -6622832 5002951 Derived -11625783 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-314407781 10603603 Derived -6195822 11981217 Derived -18177039 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-316816843 10139889 Derived -3323046 14994246 Derived -18317292 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 6.8M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.4M5.5M3.7M1.8M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue5071095
2017Revenue3355632
2018Revenue4637698
2019Revenue3587894
2020Revenue4101131
2021Revenue4143744
2022Revenue26292
2023Revenue6708178
2024Revenue4407781
2025Revenue6816843

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

54.7% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27,455%20,056%12,657%5,258%-2,140%201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over year431.3%
2017Year over year-33.8%
2018Year over year38.2%
2019Year over year-22.6%
2020Year over year14.3%
2021Year over year1%
2022Year over year-99.4%
2023Year over year25,414.1%
2024Year over year-34.3%
2025Year over year54.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -48.7% 2025
Net margin -268.7% 2025
Free cash flow margin -90% 2019
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3,633%-8,363%-20,359%-32,355%-44,351%201620212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin-70.8%
2017Operating margin-157.8%
2018Operating margin-87.6%
2019Operating margin-108.9%
2020Operating margin-114.9%
2021Operating margin-145.9%
2022Operating margin-22,638.5%
2023Operating margin-98.7%
2024Operating margin-140.6%
2025Operating margin-48.7%
2016Net margin-81.8%
2017Net margin-155.9%
2018Net margin-244.7%
2019Net margin-765.7%
2020Net margin323.4%
2021Net margin-51.1%
2022Net margin-41,041.8%
2023Net margin-173.3%
2024Net margin-412.4%
2025Net margin-268.7%
2016Free cash flow margin-31.7%
2017Free cash flow margin-53.8%
2018Free cash flow margin-74.8%
2019Free cash flow margin-90%
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3.6M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.441.1K-1.2M-2.8M-4.4M-6.0M201620212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow-1599513
2017Operating cash flow-1765627
2018Operating cash flow-3452427
2019Operating cash flow-3221293
2020Operating cash flow-3976198
2021Operating cash flow-4843130
2022Operating cash flow-4648365
2023Operating cash flow-5513658
2024Operating cash flow-3745242
2025Operating cash flow-3587663

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.2M 2019
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.277.6K-728.6K-1.7M-2.7M-3.7M201620212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flow-1609646
2017Free cash flow-1806897
2018Free cash flow-3469536
2019Free cash flow-3227481
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

464.8% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3,516%2,637%1,758%879%0%201620212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets762.2%
2017Liabilities / assets824.9%
2018Liabilities / assets1,194.5%
2019Liabilities / assets3,255.9%
2020Liabilities / assets1,852.3%
2021Liabilities / assets389%
2022Liabilities / assets338.6%
2023Liabilities / assets1,109.9%
2024Liabilities / assets1,047.8%
2025Liabilities / assets464.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.21× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.30×0.22×0.15×0.07×0.00×201620212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.14×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.03×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.05×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.21×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.27×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.07×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.09×
2025Current assets / current liabilities0.21×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 4.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4145830 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -4145830 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1599513 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -1599513 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10,133
Exact value

Exact value: 10133 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 10133 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.61 million
Calculation and evidence

-1599513 − 10133 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1609646 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 5.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5231805 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -5231805 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1765627 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -1765627 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 41,270
Exact value

Exact value: 41270 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 41270 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.81 million
Calculation and evidence

-1765627 − 41270 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1806897 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 11.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11346569 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -11346569 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3452427 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -3452427 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17,109
Exact value

Exact value: 17109 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 17109 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.47 million
Calculation and evidence

-3452427 − 17109 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3469536 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 27.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27473678 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -27473678 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3221293 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -3221293 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6,188
Exact value

Exact value: 6188 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 6188 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.23 million
Calculation and evidence

-3221293 − 6188 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3227481 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 13.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13261365 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 13261365 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3976198 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -3976198 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 2.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2117781 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -2117781 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4843130 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -4843130 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 10.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10790721 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -10790721 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4648365 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -4648365 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 11.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11625783 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -11625783 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5513658 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -5513658 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 18.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18177039 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -18177039 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3745242 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -3745242 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 18.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18317292 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -18317292 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3587663 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -3587663 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

82 filings · 4,209 latest values · 4,209 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001419793, 1419793, N/A, OCLN, OOILD, edgar:1419793, ooil

Also known as ORIGINCLEAR, INC., ORIGINOIL INC, OriginClear, Inc.