American Nano Silicon Technologies, Inc.

EDGAR

32 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2008-05-23 to 2015-10-22. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

3.72 million USD

2011-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

17.15%

2011-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 638077 USD Source
  • Revenue: 3720386 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
495 thousand USD Source
Exact value

494868 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2015-10-22.

Financial data available through: 2010-09-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Operating income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +47%

    Prior period

    USD 15.92 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 23.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    23403930 − 15916813 = 7487117 USD

    15916813 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    23403930 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -294%

    Prior period

    USD 2.36 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.58 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4582983 − 2361882 = -6944865 USD

    2361882 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4582983 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +123.3%

    Prior period

    USD 2.29 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5103003 − 2285575 = 2817428 USD

    2285575 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5103003 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +247.3%

    Prior period

    USD 1.92 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.68 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6678194 − 1923021 = 4755173 USD

    1923021 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6678194 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

  • Revenue USD 23.4 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 17.76 million 76% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 1.15 million 4.9% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 4.49 million 19% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 9.08 million 39% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 4.58 million −20% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 5.1 million 22% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 6.68 million 29% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 1.58 million −6.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 15%80%
  • 2010 Net loss: net income was −20% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2007 2006-10-01 – 2007-09-302070550 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-90780 -317288 Derived
Source
2008 2007-10-01 – 2008-09-302857958 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-515329 -2578243 Derived
Source
2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-3015916813 12681335 Derived 3235478 873596 Derived 2361882 362554 Derived
Source
2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-3023403930 18910601 Derived 4493329 9076312 Derived -4582983 -1575191 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 23.4M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.3M19.0M12.6M6.3M0.02007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Revenue2070550
2008Revenue2857958
2009Revenue15916813
2010Revenue23403930

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

47% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.493%370%247%123%0%2007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2008Year over year38%
2009Year over year456.9%
2010Year over year47%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 19.2% 2010
Net margin -19.6% 2010
Free cash flow margin -6.7% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29%-3%-35%-67%-99%2007-09-302008-09-3020092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2008-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2009Operating margin20.3%
2010Operating margin19.2%
2007Net margin-4.4%
2008Net margin-18%
2009Net margin14.8%
2010Net margin-19.6%
2007Free cash flow margin-15.3%
2008Free cash flow margin-90.2%
2009Free cash flow margin2.3%
2010Free cash flow margin-6.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 5.1M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.5M4.1M2.8M1.4M0.02007200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Operating cash flow46626
2008Operating cash flow563973
2009Operating cash flow2285575
2010Operating cash flow5103003

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -1.6M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.597.8K-255.0K-1.1M-2.0M-2.8M2007200820092010
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Free cash flow-317288
2008Free cash flow-2578243
2009Free cash flow362554
2010Free cash flow-1575191

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

54.7% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.59%44%30%15%0%2007200820092010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Liabilities / assets36.6%
2008Liabilities / assets49%
2009Liabilities / assets40%
2010Liabilities / assets54.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.46× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.34×1.76×1.17×0.59×0.00×2007200820092010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.17×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.13×
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.79×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.46×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2007 2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30
−USD 90,780
Exact value

Exact value: -90780 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: -90780 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 46,626
Exact value

Exact value: 46626 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: 46626 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 363,914
Exact value

Exact value: 363914 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: 363914 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 317,288
Calculation and evidence

46626 − 363914 USD

Exact free cash flow: -317288 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30
−USD 515,329
Exact value

Exact value: -515329 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: -515329 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 563,973
Exact value

Exact value: 563973 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: 563973 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3142216 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: 3142216 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.58 million
Calculation and evidence

563973 − 3142216 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2578243 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30
USD 2.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2361882 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 2361882 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2285575 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 2285575 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1923021 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 1923021 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 362,554
Calculation and evidence

2285575 − 1923021 USD

Exact free cash flow: 362554 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30
−USD 4.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4582983 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: -4582983 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5103003 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: 5103003 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6678194 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: 6678194 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.58 million
Calculation and evidence

5103003 − 6678194 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1575191 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

32 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001415917, 1415917, edgar:1415917