Golar LNG Partners LP

EDGAR

247 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2011-03-30 to 2021-04-21. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

71.7 million USD

2020 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

44.94%

2020 Q4 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 124876000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 92661000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 284734000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 213042000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

33.2 million USD

2020 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 142906000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 109716000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
48.8 million USD Source
Exact value

48783000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.12 billion USD Source
Exact value

1119708000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2021-04-21.

Financial data available through: 2020-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -5%

    Prior period

    USD 299.65 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 284.73 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    284734000 − 299652000 = -14918000 USD

    299652000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    284734000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +7.8%

    Prior period

    USD 17.81 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19196000 − 17805000 = 1391000 USD

    17805000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19196000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -6.4%

    Prior period

    USD 152.71 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 142.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    142906000 − 152707000 = -9801000 USD

    152707000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    142906000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -69.3%

    Prior period

    USD 13.48 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.14 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4144000 − 13480000 = -9336000 USD

    13480000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4144000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31

  • Revenue USD 284.73 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 159.86 million 56% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 124.88 million 44% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 105.68 million 37% of revenue
  • Net income USD 19.2 million 6.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 142.91 million 50% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 4.14 million 1.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 138.76 million 49% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2011 38%21%41%
  • 2012 41%22%38%
  • 2013 43%18%39%
  • 2014 44%18%38%
  • 2015 37%22%41%
  • 2016 39%21%40%
  • 2017 30%25%45%
  • 2018 21%24%55%
  • 2019 39%55%
  • 2020 37%56%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31225452000 93548000 Derived 131904000 46370000 Derived 85534000 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31286630000 108381000 Derived 178249000 61831000 Derived 116418000 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31329190000 129159000 Derived 200031000 58735000 Derived 141296000 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31396026000 151570000 Derived 244456000 70302000 Derived 174154000 276980000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31434687000 178867000 Derived 255820000 93684000 Derived 162136000 212230000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31441598000 174928000 Derived 266670000 94499000 Derived 172171000 254317000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31433102000 196992000 Derived 236110000 106830000 Derived 129280000 247989000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31346650000 190090000 Derived 156560000 83370000 Derived 73190000 94965000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31299652000 165257000 Derived 134395000 116590000 Derived 17805000 139227000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31284734000 159858000 Derived 124876000 105680000 Derived 19196000 138762000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 284.7M 2020
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.476.9M357.7M238.5M119.2M0.0201120162020
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Revenue225452000
2012Revenue286630000
2013Revenue329190000
2014Revenue396026000
2015Revenue434687000
2016Revenue441598000
2017Revenue433102000
2018Revenue346650000
2019Revenue299652000
2020Revenue284734000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-5% 2020
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.31%17%4%-10%-24%201120162020
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2012Year over year27.1%
2013Year over year14.8%
2014Year over year20.3%
2015Year over year9.8%
2016Year over year1.6%
2017Year over year-1.9%
2018Year over year-20%
2019Year over year-13.6%
2020Year over year-5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 43.9% 2020
Net margin 6.7% 2020
Free cash flow margin 48.7% 2020
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.76%57%38%19%0%201120162020
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011Operating margin58.5%
2012Operating margin62.2%
2013Operating margin60.8%
2014Operating margin61.7%
2015Operating margin58.9%
2016Operating margin60.4%
2017Operating margin54.5%
2018Operating margin45.2%
2019Operating margin44.9%
2020Operating margin43.9%
2011Net margin37.9%
2012Net margin40.6%
2013Net margin42.9%
2014Net margin44%
2015Net margin37.3%
2016Net margin39%
2017Net margin29.8%
2018Net margin21.1%
2019Net margin5.9%
2020Net margin6.7%
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow margin69.9%
2015Free cash flow margin48.8%
2016Free cash flow margin57.6%
2017Free cash flow margin57.3%
2018Free cash flow margin27.4%
2019Free cash flow margin46.5%
2020Free cash flow margin48.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 142.9M 2020
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.299.1M224.4M149.6M74.8M0.0201120162020
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Operating cash flow156972000
2012Operating cash flow189343000
2013Operating cash flow148679000
2014Operating cash flow276980000
2015Operating cash flow212230000
2016Operating cash flow259687000
2017Operating cash flow270430000
2018Operating cash flow137166000
2019Operating cash flow152707000
2020Operating cash flow142906000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 138.8M 2020
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.299.1M224.4M149.6M74.8M0.0201120162020
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flow276980000
2015Free cash flow212230000
2016Free cash flow254317000
2017Free cash flow247989000
2018Free cash flow94965000
2019Free cash flow139227000
2020Free cash flow138762000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

69.2% 2020
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.91%68%45%23%0%2011-12-3120162020
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2012Liabilities / assets84%
2013Liabilities / assets66.9%
2014Liabilities / assets69.2%
2015Liabilities / assets73.3%
2016Liabilities / assets73.2%
2017Liabilities / assets65.1%
2018Liabilities / assets66.1%
2019Liabilities / assets69%
2020Liabilities / assets69.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.18× 2020
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.87×1.40×0.93×0.47×0.00×2011-12-3120162020
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2012Current assets / current liabilities0.63×
2013Current assets / current liabilities0.57×
2014Current assets / current liabilities0.51×
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.5×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.75×
2017Current assets / current liabilities1.73×
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.21×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.43×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.18×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 85.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 85534000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 85534000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 156.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 156972000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 156972000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 116.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 116418000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 116418000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 189.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 189343000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 189343000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 141.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 141296000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 141296000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 148.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 148679000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 148679000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 174.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 174154000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 174154000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 276.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 276980000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 276980000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 276.98 million
Calculation and evidence

276980000 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: 276980000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 162.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 162136000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 162136000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 212.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 212230000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 212230000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 212.23 million
Calculation and evidence

212230000 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: 212230000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 172.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 172171000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 172171000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 259.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 259687000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 259687000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5370000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 5370000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 254.32 million
Calculation and evidence

259687000 − 5370000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 254317000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 129.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 129280000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 129280000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 270.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 270430000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 270430000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22441000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 22441000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 247.99 million
Calculation and evidence

270430000 − 22441000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 247989000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 73.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 73190000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 73190000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 137.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 137166000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 137166000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 42.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42201000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 42201000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 94.97 million
Calculation and evidence

137166000 − 42201000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 94965000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 17.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17805000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 17805000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 152.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 152707000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 152707000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13480000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 13480000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 139.23 million
Calculation and evidence

152707000 − 13480000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 139227000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 19.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19196000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 19196000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 142.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 142906000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 142906000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4144000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 4144000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 138.76 million
Calculation and evidence

142906000 − 4144000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 138762000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

247 filings · 2,175 latest values · 2,175 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001415916, 1415916, edgar:1415916

Also known as GOLAR LNG PARTNERS LP, Golar LNG Partners LP