Revenue
867 million USD
2018 Q4 · USD
90 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2008-06-13 to 2026-08-05. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
867 million USD
2018 Q4 · USD
46.37%
2018 Q4 · %
600 million USD
2018 Q4 · USD
90448000 USD
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
2.25 billion USD
2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
628 million USD
2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
1.35 billion USD
2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-05.
Financial data available through: 2018-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 2.43 billion
–
Current period
USD 2.3 billion
–
2299658000 − 2429614000 = -129956000 USD
2429614000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source2299658000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 731.67 million
–
Current period
USD 627.92 million
–
627917000 − 731666000 = -103749000 USD
731666000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source627917000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 1.05 billion
–
Current period
USD 1.35 billion
–
1352114000 − 1046798000 = 305316000 USD
1046798000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1352114000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | 490546000 | 362544000 Derived | 128002000 | 20753000 Derived | 107249000 | 89182000 Derived | Source
|
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | 663274000 | 485286000 Derived | 177988000 | 31796000 Derived | 146192000 | 186915000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | 869405000 | 624111000 Derived | 245294000 | 52536000 Derived | 192758000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | 894476000 | 699651000 Derived | 194825000 | 60448000 Derived | 134377000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 1085482000 | 758223000 Derived | 327259000 | 48536000 Derived | 278723000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 1533377000 | 978646000 Derived | 554731000 | 112088000 Derived | 442643000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 1752072000 | 1594742000 Derived | 157330000 | 153224000 Derived | 4106000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 1941330000 | 1154575000 Derived | 786755000 | 134118000 Derived | 652637000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 2429614000 | 1625044000 Derived | 804570000 | 72904000 Derived | 731666000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | 2299658000 | 1434347000 Derived | 865311000 | 237394000 Derived | 627917000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Revenue | 490546000 |
|
| 2010 | Revenue | 663274000 |
|
| 2011 | Revenue | 869405000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 894476000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 1085482000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 1533377000 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 1752072000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 1941330000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 2429614000 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 2299658000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Year over year | -29.8% |
|
| 2010 | Year over year | 35.2% |
|
| 2011 | Year over year | 31.1% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | 2.9% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 21.4% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | 41.3% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | 14.3% |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | 10.8% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | 25.2% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | -5.3% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Operating margin | 26.1% |
|
| 2010 | Operating margin | 26.8% |
|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 28.2% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 21.8% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 30.1% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 36.2% |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | 9% |
|
| 2016 | Operating margin | 40.5% |
|
| 2017 | Operating margin | 33.1% |
|
| 2018 | Operating margin | 37.6% |
|
| 2009 | Net margin | 21.9% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | 22% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | 22.2% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | 15% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | 25.7% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 28.9% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | 0.2% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | 33.6% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | 30.1% |
|
| 2018 | Net margin | 27.3% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | 18.2% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | 28.2% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 163770000 |
|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 263749000 |
|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 312838000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 338047000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 492605000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 694495000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 785645000 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | 1060658000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | 1046798000 |
|
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | 1352114000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | 89182000 |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | 186915000 |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Liabilities / assets | 27% |
|
| 2010 | Liabilities / assets | 31.3% |
|
| 2011 | Liabilities / assets | 32.4% |
|
| 2012 | Liabilities / assets | 39.2% |
|
| 2013 | Liabilities / assets | 37.4% |
|
| 2014 | Liabilities / assets | 40.6% |
|
| 2015 | Liabilities / assets | 46.3% |
|
| 2016 | Liabilities / assets | 46.5% |
|
| 2017 | Liabilities / assets | 46.7% |
|
| 2018 | Liabilities / assets | 57.1% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.45× |
|
| 2010 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.94× |
|
| 2011 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.35× |
|
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.58× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.02× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.78× |
|
| 2015 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.27× |
|
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.88× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.47× |
|
| 2018 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.56× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | USD 107.25 million Exact valueExact value: 107249000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 163.77 million Exact valueExact value: 163770000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 74.59 million Exact valueExact value: 74588000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 89.18 million Calculation and evidence163770000 − 74588000 USD Exact free cash flow: 89182000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | USD 146.19 million Exact valueExact value: 146192000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 263.75 million Exact valueExact value: 263749000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 76.83 million Exact valueExact value: 76834000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 186.92 million Calculation and evidence263749000 − 76834000 USD Exact free cash flow: 186915000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | USD 192.76 million Exact valueExact value: 192758000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 312.84 million Exact valueExact value: 312838000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | USD 134.38 million Exact valueExact value: 134377000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 338.05 million Exact valueExact value: 338047000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | USD 278.72 million Exact valueExact value: 278723000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 492.61 million Exact valueExact value: 492605000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | USD 442.64 million Exact valueExact value: 442643000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 694.5 million Exact valueExact value: 694495000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | USD 4.11 million Exact valueExact value: 4106000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 785.65 million Exact valueExact value: 785645000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | USD 652.64 million Exact valueExact value: 652637000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.06 billion Exact valueExact value: 1060658000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | USD 731.67 million Exact valueExact value: 731666000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.05 billion Exact valueExact value: 1046798000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | USD 627.92 million Exact valueExact value: 627917000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.35 billion Exact valueExact value: 1352114000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
90 filings · 2,013 latest values · 2,013 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001414475, 1414475, WES, edgar:1414475
Also known as WESTERN GAS PARTNERS LP, WESTERN MIDSTREAM OPERATING, LP, WESTERN MIDSTREAM PARTNERS, LP, Western Gas Partners LP, Western Midstream Operating, LP, Western Midstream Partners, LP