Anacor Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

EDGAR

27 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2010-09-10 to 2016-05-10. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

12.6 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-32.2%

2011-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -4072000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 12644000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-7.57 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -23381000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -15808000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-7.7 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -23381000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -15808000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 476000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 351000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
17.3 million USD Source
Exact value

17299000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2016-05-10.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +49.2%

    Prior period

    USD 18.64 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 27.82 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    27824000 − 18643000 = 9181000 USD

    18643000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    27824000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 14.78 million

    Prior period

    −USD 24.84 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 10.06 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -10058000 − -24839000 = 14781000 USD

    -24839000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -10058000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 24.64 million

    Prior period

    −USD 27.82 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.18 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3182000 − -27824000 = 24642000 USD

    -27824000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3182000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -47%

    Prior period

    USD 202,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 107,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    107000 − 202000 = -95000 USD

    202000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    107000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 27.82 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 37.32 million 134% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 9.49 million −34% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 564,000 2% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 10.06 million −36% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 3.18 million −11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 107,000 0.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 3.29 million −12% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 185% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 221% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 134% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3125076000 46360000 Derived -21284000 341000 Derived -21625000 -41516000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3118643000 41137000 Derived -22494000 2345000 Derived -24839000 -28026000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3127824000 37318000 Derived -9494000 564000 Derived -10058000 -3289000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 27.8M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.0M22.5M15.0M7.5M0.0200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Revenue25076000
2009Revenue18643000
2010Revenue27824000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

49.2% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.55%34%12%-10%-32%200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year-25.7%
2010Year over year49.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -34.1% 2010
Net margin -36.1% 2010
Free cash flow margin -11.8% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13%-35%-83%-131%-179%200820092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin-84.9%
2009Operating margin-120.7%
2010Operating margin-34.1%
2008Net margin-86.2%
2009Net margin-133.2%
2010Net margin-36.1%
2008Free cash flow margin-165.6%
2009Free cash flow margin-150.3%
2010Free cash flow margin-11.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3.2M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.2M-8.3M-19.7M-31.1M-42.5M200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow-39390000
2009Operating cash flow-27824000
2010Operating cash flow-3182000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.3M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.3M-8.7M-20.8M-32.8M-44.8M200820092010
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Free cash flow-41516000
2009Free cash flow-28026000
2010Free cash flow-3289000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

5.56× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.00×4.50×3.00×1.50×0.00×2008-12-3120092010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.31×
2010Current assets / current liabilities5.56×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 21.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21625000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -21625000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 39.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: -39390000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -39390000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2126000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 2126000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 41.52 million
Calculation and evidence

-39390000 − 2126000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -41516000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 24.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24839000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -24839000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 27.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27824000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -27824000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 202,000
Exact value

Exact value: 202000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 202000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 28.03 million
Calculation and evidence

-27824000 − 202000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -28026000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 10.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10058000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -10058000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3182000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -3182000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 107,000
Exact value

Exact value: 107000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 107000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.29 million
Calculation and evidence

-3182000 − 107000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3289000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

27 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001411158, 1411158, edgar:1411158

Also known as Anacor Pharmaceuticals Inc