DUPONT FABROS TECHNOLOGY, INC.

EDGAR

121 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2007-11-28 to 2017-09-18. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

141 million USD

2017 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

35.92%

2017 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 50550000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 140710000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

82.7 million USD

2017 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 137343000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 54612000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
31.1 million USD Source
Exact value

31125000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.54 billion USD Source
Exact value

1541900000 USD

Shares outstanding
77.8 million shares Source
Exact value

77845588 shares

Reported share-count change

3.04% · 2.3 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 75548173 shares · 2016-06-30· Source
  • 77845588 shares · 2017-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

556 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 134326000 USD · 2016-07-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 141688000 USD · 2016-10-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 139484000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 140710000 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Net income

145 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 35822000 USD · 2016-07-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 157199000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 120131000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 38563000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 33457000 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

303 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 197866000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 124441000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 289962000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 197866000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 54612000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 137343000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 54612000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-09-18.

Financial data available through: 2016-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +16.9%

    Prior period

    USD 452.4 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 528.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    528701000 − 452400000 = 76301000 USD

    452400000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    528701000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +8,143.3%

    Prior period

    USD 1.91 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 157.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    157199000 − 1907000 = 155292000 USD

    1907000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    157199000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +13.7%

    Prior period

    USD 255.02 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 289.96 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    289962000 − 255021000 = 34941000 USD

    255021000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    289962000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

  • Revenue USD 528.7 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 316.85 million 60% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 211.85 million 40% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 54.65 million 10% of revenue
  • Net income USD 157.2 million 30% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 289.96 million 55% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2007 11%17%72%
  • 2008 28%72%
  • 2009 25%75%
  • 2010 13%23%65%
  • 2011 23%15%62%
  • 2012 16%18%66%
  • 2013 13%26%62%
  • 2014 25%14%61%
  • 2015 91%
  • 2016 30%10%60%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31173664000 125178000 Derived 48486000 29404000 Derived 19082000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31173664000 125178000 Derived 48486000 48485460 Derived 540 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31200282000 149746000 Derived 50536000 50535960 Derived 40 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31242541000 156664000 Derived 85877000 55430000 Derived 30447000 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31287441000 178905000 Derived 108536000 43561000 Derived 64975000 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31332445000 220519000 Derived 111926000 58896000 Derived 53030000 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31375109000 230871000 Derived 144238000 95847000 Derived 48391000 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31417592000 254717000 Derived 162875000 56968000 Derived 105907000 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31452400000 412825000 Derived 39575000 37668000 Derived 1907000 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31528701000 316849000 Derived 211852000 54653000 Derived 157199000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 528.7M 2016
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.571.0M428.2M285.5M142.7M0.0200720122016
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Revenue173664000
2008Revenue173664000
2009Revenue200282000
2010Revenue242541000
2011Revenue287441000
2012Revenue332445000
2013Revenue375109000
2014Revenue417592000
2015Revenue452400000
2016Revenue528701000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

16.9% 2016
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.617%463%308%154%0%200720122016
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Year over year571.3%
2008Year over year0%
2009Year over year15.3%
2010Year over year21.1%
2011Year over year18.5%
2012Year over year15.7%
2013Year over year12.8%
2014Year over year11.3%
2015Year over year8.3%
2016Year over year16.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 40.1% 2016
Net margin 29.7% 2016
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.43%32%22%11%0%200720122016
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Operating margin27.9%
2008Operating margin27.9%
2009Operating margin25.2%
2010Operating margin35.4%
2011Operating margin37.8%
2012Operating margin33.7%
2013Operating margin38.5%
2014Operating margin39%
2015Operating margin8.7%
2016Operating margin40.1%
2007Net margin11%
2008Net margin0%
2009Net margin0%
2010Net margin12.6%
2011Net margin22.6%
2012Net margin16%
2013Net margin12.9%
2014Net margin25.4%
2015Net margin0.4%
2016Net margin29.7%
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 290M 2016
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.313.2M234.9M156.6M78.3M0.0200720122016
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Operating cash flow59276000
2008Operating cash flow59276000
2009Operating cash flow65898000
2010Operating cash flow76683000
2011Operating cash flow125116000
2012Operating cash flow132763000
2013Operating cash flow193761000
2014Operating cash flow244513000
2015Operating cash flow255021000
2016Operating cash flow289962000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

48.7% 2016
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.53%40%26%13%0%200720122016
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Liabilities / assets28%
2008Liabilities / assets44.4%
2009Liabilities / assets47.9%
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2011Liabilities / assets33%
2012Liabilities / assets32%
2013Liabilities / assets38.8%
2014Liabilities / assets42.3%
2015Liabilities / assets49%
2016Liabilities / assets48.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2014-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2015-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2016-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 19.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19082000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 19082000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 59.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 59276000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 59276000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 540
Exact value

Exact value: 540 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 540 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 59.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 59276000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 59276000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 40
Exact value

Exact value: 40 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 40 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 65.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 65898000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 65898000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 30.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30447000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 30447000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 76.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 76683000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 76683000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 64.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 64975000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 64975000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 125.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 125116000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 125116000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 53.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53030000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 53030000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 132.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 132763000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 132763000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 48.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48391000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 48391000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 193.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 193761000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 193761000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 105.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 105907000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 105907000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 244.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 244513000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 244513000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 1.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1907000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 1907000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 255.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 255021000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 255021000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 157.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 157199000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 157199000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 289.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 289962000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 289962000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

121 filings · 1,789 latest values · 1,789 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001407739, 1407739, edgar:1407739

Also known as DUPONT FABROS TECHNOLOGY, INC.