Neurogene Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 0, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 925K.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

0 USD

2025 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-17.5 million USD

2025 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -77200000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -59700000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-17.6 million USD

2025 Q4 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -77200000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -59700000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1183000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1055000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
112 million USD Source
Exact value

112485000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
15.8 million shares Source
Exact value

15830504 shares

Reported share-count change

10.94% · 1.56 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 14269264 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 15830504 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-111 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -20953000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -90400000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -65600000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -30934000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -34488000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

890 thousand USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 1055000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 928000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1183000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1055000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 281000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 635000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 281000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-11.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -100%

    Prior period

    USD 925,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 0

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    0 − 925000 = -925000 USD

    925000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    0 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 15.3 million

    Prior period

    −USD 75.1 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 90.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -90400000 − -75100000 = -15300000 USD

    -75100000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -90400000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 6.6 million

    Prior period

    −USD 70.6 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 77.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -77200000 − -70600000 = -6600000 USD

    -70600000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -77200000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +46.4%

    Prior period

    USD 808,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.18 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1183000 − 808000 = 375000 USD

    808000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1183000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 0
  • Operating costs Derived USD 103.33 million
  • Operating income −USD 103.33 million
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 12.93 million
  • Net income −USD 90.4 million

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 77.2 million
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.18 million
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 78.38 million

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 230% of revenue.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 9,030% of revenue.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-3125000000 57624000 Derived -32624000 -1039000 Derived -31585000 -31626000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-310 55583000 Derived -55583000 -19283000 Derived -36300000 -51721000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31925000 83530000 Derived -82605000 -7505000 Derived -75100000 -71408000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-310 103328000 Derived -103328000 -12928000 Derived -90400000 -78383000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 0 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.0M20.3M13.5M6.8M0.02018202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Revenue25000000
2023Revenue0
2024Revenue925000
2025Revenue0

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-100% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8%-21%-50%-79%-108%2018202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2023Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2024Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2025Year over year-100%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -8,930.3% 2024
Net margin -8,118.9% 2024
Free cash flow margin -7,719.8% 2024
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.714%-1,875%-4,465%-7,055%-9,645%2018202320242025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Operating margin-130.5%
2023Operating marginNot reported
2024Operating margin-8,930.3%
2025Operating marginNot reported
2018Net margin-126.3%
2023Net marginNot reported
2024Net margin-8,118.9%
2025Net marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow margin-126.5%
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow margin-7,719.8%
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -77.2M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.2M-16.2M-38.6M-61.0M-83.4M2018202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Operating cash flow-31577000
2023Operating cash flow-51400000
2024Operating cash flow-70600000
2025Operating cash flow-77200000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -78.4M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.3M-16.5M-39.2M-61.9M-84.7M2018202320242025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Free cash flow-31626000
2023Free cash flow-51721000
2024Free cash flow-71408000
2025Free cash flow-78383000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

8.2% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.7%13.3%8.9%4.4%0.0%2018202320242025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Liabilities / assets6.4%
2023Liabilities / assets16.4%
2024Liabilities / assets7.6%
2025Liabilities / assets8.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

16.56× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.51×16.88×11.26×5.63×0.00×2018202320242025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Current assets / current liabilities16.68×
2023Current assets / current liabilities8.72×
2024Current assets / current liabilities20.84×
2025Current assets / current liabilities16.56×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -37002000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -37002000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 30.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -30226000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -30226000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 713,000
Exact value

Exact value: 713000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 713000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 30.94 million
Calculation and evidence

-30226000 − 713000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -30939000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 50.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -50183000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -50183000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 44.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: -44718000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -44718000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 494,000
Exact value

Exact value: 494000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 494000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45.21 million
Calculation and evidence

-44718000 − 494000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -45212000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 31.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31585000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -31585000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 31.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31577000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -31577000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 49,000
Exact value

Exact value: 49000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 49000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 31.63 million
Calculation and evidence

-31577000 − 49000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -31626000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 69.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -69442000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -69442000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15394000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -15394000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 879,000
Exact value

Exact value: 879000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 879000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.27 million
Calculation and evidence

-15394000 − 879000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16273000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 33.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: -33277000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -33277000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24575000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -24575000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2219000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 2219000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 26.79 million
Calculation and evidence

-24575000 − 2219000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -26794000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 60.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: -60692000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -60692000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 47.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -47558000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -47558000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3263000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 3263000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 50.82 million
Calculation and evidence

-47558000 − 3263000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -50821000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 55.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -55200000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -55200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 52.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -52800000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -52800000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2230000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 2230000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 55.03 million
Calculation and evidence

-52800000 − 2230000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -55030000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 36.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -36300000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -36300000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 51.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -51400000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -51400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 321,000
Exact value

Exact value: 321000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 321000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 51.72 million
Calculation and evidence

-51400000 − 321000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -51721000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 75.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -75100000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -75100000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 70.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -70600000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -70600000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 808,000
Exact value

Exact value: 808000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 808000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 71.41 million
Calculation and evidence

-70600000 − 808000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -71408000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 90.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -90400000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -90400000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 77.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -77200000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -77200000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1183000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 1183000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 78.38 million
Calculation and evidence

-77200000 − 1183000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -78383000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

98 filings · 2,777 latest values · 2,777 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001404644, 1404644, AQXP, NGNE, NLTX, edgar:1404644

Also known as AQUINOX PHARMACEUTICALS (USA) INC, AQUINOX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC, NEOLEUKIN THERAPEUTICS, INC., NEUROGENE INC., Neoleukin Therapeutics, Inc., Neurogene Inc.