Revenue
20.6 billion BRL
2019 · BRL
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 20611409000 BRL Source
191 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-01-28 to 2021-08-16. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
8472274000 BRL
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2021-08-16.
Financial data available through: 2019-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
BRL 16.83 billion
–
Current period
BRL 20.61 billion
–
20611409000 − 16834768000 = 3776641000 BRL
16834768000 BRL · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source20611409000 BRL · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
BRL 975.45 million
–
Current period
BRL 1.32 billion
–
1316341000 − 975448000 = 340893000 BRL
975448000 BRL · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1316341000 BRL · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 12355536000 | 10205729000 Derived | 2149807000 | 1744089000 Derived | 405718000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 12518139000 | 10472068000 Derived | 2046071000 | 1768267000 Derived | 277804000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 13579021000 | 10326702000 Derived | 3252319000 | 2701298000 Derived | 551021000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | 16834768000 | 13355797000 Derived | 3478971000 | 2503523000 Derived | 975448000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | 20611409000 | 16114475000 Derived | 4496934000 | 3180593000 Derived | 1316341000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in BRL.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(BRL) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Revenue | 12355536000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 12518139000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 13579021000 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 16834768000 |
|
| 2019 | Revenue | 20611409000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | 1.3% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | 8.5% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | 24% |
|
| 2019 | Year over year | 22.4% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Operating margin | 17.4% |
|
| 2016 | Operating margin | 16.3% |
|
| 2017 | Operating margin | 24% |
|
| 2018 | Operating margin | 20.7% |
|
| 2019 | Operating margin | 21.8% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | 3.3% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | 2.2% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | 4.1% |
|
| 2018 | Net margin | 5.8% |
|
| 2019 | Net margin | 6.4% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(BRL) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2019 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(BRL) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016 | Liabilities / assets | 68.3% |
|
| 2017 | Liabilities / assets | 69.3% |
|
| 2018 | Liabilities / assets | 68.1% |
|
| 2019 | Liabilities / assets | 75.3% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.32× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.44× |
|
| 2018 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.92× |
|
| 2019 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.79× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | BRL 405.72 million Exact valueExact value: 405718000 BRL Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | BRL 2.01 billion Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets. Exact valueExact value: 2010271000 BRL 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 2010271000 BRL Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | BRL 277.8 million Exact valueExact value: 277804000 BRL Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | BRL 2.19 billion Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets. Exact valueExact value: 2190505000 BRL 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 2190505000 BRL Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | BRL 551.02 million Exact valueExact value: 551021000 BRL Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | BRL 2.46 billion Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets. Exact valueExact value: 2457066000 BRL 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 2457066000 BRL Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | BRL 975.45 million Exact valueExact value: 975448000 BRL Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | BRL 2.63 billion Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets. Exact valueExact value: 2628153000 BRL 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 2628153000 BRL Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | BRL 1.32 billion Exact valueExact value: 1316341000 BRL Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | BRL 2.76 billion Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets. Exact valueExact value: 2762937000 BRL 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 2762937000 BRL Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
191 filings · 425 latest values · 425 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001402902, 1402902, CZZ, edgar:1402902
Also known as COSAN LTD., Cosan Ltd.