Apple REIT Eight, Inc.

EDGAR

26 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2007-08-03 to 2013-11-06. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

53.9 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

16.39%

2011-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 8841000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 53930000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

17.1 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 35403000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 18339000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

188 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 182622000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 140614000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 40317000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 51883000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 53930000 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Net income

9.22 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 10875000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 11461000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2109000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 4774000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 7137000 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

45.5 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 44249000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 34132000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4724000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18339000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4724000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 35403000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18339000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-11-06.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +6.9%

    Prior period

    USD 170.89 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 182.62 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    182622000 − 170885000 = 11737000 USD

    170885000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    182622000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +97.5%

    Prior period

    USD 5.51 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10875000 − 5505000 = 5370000 USD

    5505000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10875000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -3.3%

    Prior period

    USD 45.74 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 44.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    44249000 − 45739000 = -1490000 USD

    45739000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    44249000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 182.62 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 165.66 million 91% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 16.97 million 9.3% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 6.09 million 3.3% of revenue
  • Net income USD 10.88 million 6% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 44.25 million 24% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 11%88%
  • 2009 93%
  • 2010 91%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31133284000 117091000 Derived 16193000 1928000 Derived 14265000 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31170885000 159085000 Derived 11800000 6295000 Derived 5505000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31182622000 165657000 Derived 16965000 6090000 Derived 10875000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 182.6M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.197.2M147.9M98.6M49.3M0.0200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Revenue133284000
2009Revenue170885000
2010Revenue182622000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

6.9% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.5%22.9%15.2%7.6%0.0%200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year28.2%
2010Year over year6.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 9.3% 2010
Net margin 6% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13.1%9.8%6.6%3.3%0.0%200820092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin12.1%
2009Operating margin6.9%
2010Operating margin9.3%
2008Net margin10.7%
2009Net margin3.2%
2010Net margin6%
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 44.2M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49.4M37.0M24.7M12.3M0.0200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow39714000
2009Operating cash flow45739000
2010Operating cash flow44249000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

23.5% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.4%19.0%12.7%6.3%0.0%200820092010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Liabilities / assets16%
2009Liabilities / assets21%
2010Liabilities / assets23.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 14.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14265000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 14265000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39714000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 39714000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 5.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5505000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 5505000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45739000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 45739000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 10.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10875000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 10875000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 44.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 44249000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 44249000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

26 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001387361, 1387361, edgar:1387361