RIDGEWOOD ENERGY V FUND LLC

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 1.674M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 2.517M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

590 thousand USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

44.41%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 262000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 590000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

546 thousand USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 586000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 40000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.21 million USD Source
Exact value

1211000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
200 thousand USD Source
Exact value

200000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.58 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 380000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1674000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1360000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 300000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 590000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

329 thousand USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 121000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 249000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 121000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 40000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 586000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 40000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -33.5%

    Prior period

    USD 2.52 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.67 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1674000 − 2517000 = -843000 USD

    2517000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1674000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -100.4%

    Prior period

    USD 2.01 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 8,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -8000 − 2013000 = -2021000 USD

    2013000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -8000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.67 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 2.24 million 134% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 569,000 −34% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 8,000 −0.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 2018 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2019 30%66%
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 127% of revenue.
  • 2021 12%87%
  • 2022 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-316548000 6869000 Derived -321000 1424000 Derived -1745000 Unavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-317997000 3065000 Derived 4932000 -620000 Derived 5552000 Unavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-315396000 3569000 Derived 1827000 223000 Derived 1604000 Unavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-312603000 3305000 Derived -702000 128000 Derived -830000 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-314231000 3666000 Derived 565000 62000 Derived 503000 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-316900000 3496000 Derived 3404000 -8000 Derived 3412000 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-313700000 2665000 Derived 1035000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-312517000 1712000 Derived 805000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-311674000 2243000 Derived -569000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.7M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.6M6.5M4.3M2.2M0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Revenue6548000
2018Revenue7997000
2019Revenue5396000
2020Revenue2603000
2021Revenue4231000
2022Revenue6900000
2023Revenue3700000
2024Revenue2517000
2025Revenue1674000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-33.5% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.72%39%6%-28%-61%201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year22.1%
2019Year over year-32.5%
2020Year over year-51.8%
2021Year over year62.5%
2022Year over year63.1%
2023Year over year-46.4%
2024Year over year-32%
2025Year over year-33.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -34% 2025
Net margin 49.4% 2022
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.78%48%18%-12%-42%201720212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Operating margin-4.9%
2018Operating margin61.7%
2019Operating margin33.9%
2020Operating margin-27%
2021Operating margin13.4%
2022Operating margin49.3%
2023Operating margin28%
2024Operating margin32%
2025Operating margin-34%
2017Net margin-26.6%
2018Net margin69.4%
2019Net margin29.7%
2020Net margin-31.9%
2021Net margin11.9%
2022Net margin49.4%
2023-12-31Net marginNot reported
2024-12-31Net marginNot reported
2025-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -8K 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.2M4.6M2.9M1.2M-470.8K201720212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow4099000
2018Operating cash flow5046000
2019Operating cash flow3996000
2020Operating cash flow1121000
2021Operating cash flow2363000
2022Operating cash flow5777000
2023Operating cash flow3038000
2024Operating cash flow2013000
2025Operating cash flow-8000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

34.2% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.79%59%40%20%0%201720212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Liabilities / assets73.4%
2018Liabilities / assets35.2%
2019Liabilities / assets30.1%
2020Liabilities / assets28.1%
2021Liabilities / assets14.7%
2022Liabilities / assets19%
2023Liabilities / assets23.8%
2024Liabilities / assets32.6%
2025Liabilities / assets34.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

8.89× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.60×7.20×4.80×2.40×0.00×201720212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.35×
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.1×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.94×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.04×
2021Current assets / current liabilities3.98×
2022Current assets / current liabilities5.3×
2023Current assets / current liabilities2.87×
2024Current assets / current liabilities3.17×
2025Current assets / current liabilities8.89×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1259000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -1259000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 267,000
Exact value

Exact value: 267000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 267000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 1.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1745000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -1745000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4099000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 4099000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 5.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5552000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 5552000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5046000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 5046000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 1.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1604000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 1604000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3996000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 3996000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 830,000
Exact value

Exact value: -830000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -830000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1121000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 1121000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 503,000
Exact value

Exact value: 503000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 503000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2363000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 2363000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 3.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3412000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 3412000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5777000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 5777000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 3.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3038000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 3038000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 2.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2013000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 2013000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 8,000
Exact value

Exact value: -8000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -8000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

75 filings · 2,431 latest values · 2,431 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001385662, 1385662, edgar:1385662

Also known as RIDGEWOOD ENERGY V FUND LLC, RIDGEWOOD ENERGY V FUND, LLC, Ridgewood Energy V Fund, LLC