Hughes Network Systems, LLC

EDGAR

22 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2006-11-14 to 2017-04-06. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

263 million USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

7.38%

2011-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 19387000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 262672000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

50.1 million USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 50110000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
44.1 million USD Source
Exact value

44136000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.06 billion USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 251333000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 264715000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1037743000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 758191000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 262672000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Net income

36.1 million USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 2794000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 10800000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 25393000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 8032000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 5164000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

182 million USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 42071000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14965000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 110066000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 42071000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 147157000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 110066000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 50110000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-04-06.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +3.1%

    Prior period

    USD 1.01 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.04 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1037743000 − 1006665000 = 31078000 USD

    1006665000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1037743000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 70.3 million

    Prior period

    −USD 44.91 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 25.39 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    25393000 − -44905000 = 70298000 USD

    -44905000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    25393000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -9.6%

    Prior period

    USD 162.87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 147.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    147157000 − 162871000 = -15714000 USD

    162871000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    147157000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.04 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 234.81 million 23% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 219.44 million 21% of revenue
  • Other operating costs Derived USD 494.22 million 48% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 89.29 million 8.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 63.9 million 6.2% of revenue
  • Net income USD 25.39 million 2.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 147.16 million 14% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 281% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 2005 89%
  • 2006 93%
  • 2007 91%
  • 2008 94%
  • 2009 Net loss: net income was −4.5% of revenue.
  • 2010 91%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31789350000 2221849000 Derived -1432499000 985000 Derived -1433484000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2004-04-23 – 2005-04-22223441000 244520000 Derived -21079000 1444000 Derived -22523000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31583468000 516860000 Derived 66608000 20037000 Derived 46571000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31858225000 800551000 Derived 57674000 38572000 Derived 19102000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31970075000 880268000 Derived 89807000 40006000 Derived 49801000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-311059891000 991757000 Derived 68134000 56038000 Derived 12096000 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-311006665000 985346000 Derived 21319000 66224000 Derived -44905000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-311037743000 948455000 Derived 89288000 63895000 Derived 25393000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1B 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.1B858.5M572.3M286.2M0.0200420072010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Revenue789350000
2005Revenue223441000
2005Revenue583468000
2006Revenue858225000
2007Revenue970075000
2008Revenue1059891000
2009Revenue1006665000
2010Revenue1037743000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

3.1% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.53%32%11%-11%-32%200420072010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over year-26.1%
2006Year over year47.1%
2007Year over year13%
2008Year over year9.3%
2009Year over year-5%
2010Year over year3.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.6% 2010
Net margin 2.4% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27%-29%-85%-141%-197%200420072010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Operating margin-181.5%
2005Operating margin-9.4%
2005Operating margin11.4%
2006Operating margin6.7%
2007Operating margin9.3%
2008Operating margin6.4%
2009Operating margin2.1%
2010Operating margin8.6%
2004Net margin-181.6%
2005Net margin-10.1%
2005Net margin8%
2006Net margin2.2%
2007Net margin5.1%
2008Net margin1.1%
2009Net margin-4.5%
2010Net margin2.4%
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 147.2M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.180.1M117.6M55.1M-7.4M-69.9M200420072010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Operating cash flow87736000
2005Operating cash flow-52696000
2005Operating cash flow93452000
2006Operating cash flow91733000
2007Operating cash flow95204000
2008Operating cash flow70165000
2009Operating cash flow162871000
2010Operating cash flow147157000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

81.7% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.89%67%45%22%0%2004-12-3120072010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-04-22Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005Liabilities / assets77.4%
2006Liabilities / assets77.8%
2007Liabilities / assets77.3%
2008Liabilities / assets78.2%
2009Liabilities / assets82.8%
2010Liabilities / assets81.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.38× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.35×1.76×1.18×0.59×0.00×2004-12-3120072010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-04-22Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.95×
2006Current assets / current liabilities2.18×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.67×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.56×
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.78×
2010Current assets / current liabilities1.38×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 1.43 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1433484000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -1433484000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 87.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 87736000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 87736000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2004-04-23 – 2005-04-22
−USD 22.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22523000 USD

2004-04-23 – 2005-04-22: -22523000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 52.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -52696000 USD

2004-04-23 – 2005-04-22: -52696000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 46.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 46571000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 46571000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 93.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 93452000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 93452000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 19.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19102000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 19102000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 91.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 91733000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 91733000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 49.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 49801000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 49801000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 95.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 95204000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 95204000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 12.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12096000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 12096000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 70.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70165000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 70165000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 44.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -44905000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -44905000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 162.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 162871000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 162871000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 25.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25393000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 25393000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 147.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 147157000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 147157000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

22 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001376567, 1376567, edgar:1376567