Aerohive Networks, Inc.

EDGAR

129 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2014-02-13 to 2019-07-30. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

38 million USD

2019 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-16.09%

2019 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -6119000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 38037000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

11 million USD

2019 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 680000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -10288000 USD Source

Free cash flow

10.8 million USD

2019 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 680000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -10288000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 436000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 290000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
36.4 million USD Source
Exact value

36379000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
57.4 million shares Source
Exact value

57373710 shares

Reported share-count change

3.71% · 2.05 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 55320058 shares · 2018-06-30· Source
  • 57373710 shares · 2019-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

150 million USD

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 40552000 USD · 2018-07-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 38115000 USD · 2018-10-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 33017000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 38037000 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source

Net income

-22.9 million USD

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -2433000 USD · 2018-07-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -5755000 USD · 2018-10-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -8652000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -6082000 USD · 2019-04-01 – 2019-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

8.51 million USD

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 14175000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5050000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12875000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14175000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10288000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 680000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10288000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

1.44 million USD

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 2129000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1439000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2444000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2129000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 290000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 436000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 290000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

7.06 million USD

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 14175000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5050000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12875000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14175000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10288000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 680000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10288000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2129000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1439000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2444000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2129000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 290000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 436000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 290000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2019-07-30.

Financial data available through: 2018-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +0.9%

    Prior period

    USD 153.56 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 154.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    154909000 − 153558000 = 1351000 USD

    153558000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    154909000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 3.77 million

    Prior period

    −USD 22.11 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 18.34 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -18337000 − -22106000 = 3769000 USD

    -22106000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -18337000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +38.2%

    Prior period

    USD 9.32 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 12.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    12875000 − 9319000 = 3556000 USD

    9319000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    12875000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +310.8%

    Prior period

    USD 595,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.44 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2444000 − 595000 = 1849000 USD

    595000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2444000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

  • Revenue USD 154.91 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 39.29 million 25% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 119.84 million 77% of revenue
  • Other operating costs Derived USD 13.61 million 8.8% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 17.84 million −12% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 500,000 0.3% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 18.34 million −12% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 12.88 million 8.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 2.44 million 1.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 10.43 million 6.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 131% of revenue.
  • 2013 Operating loss: operating costs were 128% of revenue.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2015 Operating loss: operating costs were 128% of revenue.
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 123% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 114% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 112% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-3171215000 93367000 Derived -22152000 2586000 Derived -24738000 -17117000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31107135000 136885000 Derived -29750000 3477000 Derived -33227000 -15290000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31137292000 164337000 Derived -27045000 1992000 Derived -29037000 -11133000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31151659000 194709000 Derived -43050000 1168000 Derived -44218000 -7227000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31167838000 205956000 Derived -38118000 98000 Derived -38216000 -16715000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31153558000 174906000 Derived -21348000 758000 Derived -22106000 8724000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31154909000 172746000 Derived -17837000 500000 Derived -18337000 10431000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 154.9M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.181.3M135.9M90.6M45.3M0.0201220152018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Revenue71215000
2013Revenue107135000
2014Revenue137292000
2015Revenue151659000
2016Revenue167838000
2017Revenue153558000
2018Revenue154909000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0.9% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.55%38%21%4%-13%201220152018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2013Year over year50.4%
2014Year over year28.1%
2015Year over year10.5%
2016Year over year10.7%
2017Year over year-8.5%
2018Year over year0.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -11.5% 2018
Net margin -11.8% 2018
Free cash flow margin 6.7% 2018
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10%-2%-14%-26%-38%201220152018
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012Operating margin-31.1%
2013Operating margin-27.8%
2014Operating margin-19.7%
2015Operating margin-28.4%
2016Operating margin-22.7%
2017Operating margin-13.9%
2018Operating margin-11.5%
2012Net margin-34.7%
2013Net margin-31%
2014Net margin-21.1%
2015Net margin-29.2%
2016Net margin-22.8%
2017Net margin-14.4%
2018Net margin-11.8%
2012Free cash flow margin-24%
2013Free cash flow margin-14.3%
2014Free cash flow margin-8.1%
2015Free cash flow margin-4.8%
2016Free cash flow margin-10%
2017Free cash flow margin5.7%
2018Free cash flow margin6.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 12.9M 2018
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.2M6.9M-1.4M-9.6M-17.9M201220152018
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Operating cash flow-15629000
2013Operating cash flow-12380000
2014Operating cash flow-8748000
2015Operating cash flow-4957000
2016Operating cash flow-14554000
2017Operating cash flow9319000
2018Operating cash flow12875000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 10.4M 2018
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12.6M4.6M-3.3M-11.3M-19.3M201220152018
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2012Free cash flow-17117000
2013Free cash flow-15290000
2014Free cash flow-11133000
2015Free cash flow-7227000
2016Free cash flow-16715000
2017Free cash flow8724000
2018Free cash flow10431000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

87.6% 2018
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.113%85%57%28%0%2012-12-3120152018
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Liabilities / assets104.8%
2014Liabilities / assets59.7%
2015Liabilities / assets72.3%
2016Liabilities / assets79%
2017Liabilities / assets81.4%
2018Liabilities / assets87.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.56× 2018
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.70×2.03×1.35×0.68×0.00×2012-12-3120152018
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2012-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2013Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
2014Current assets / current liabilities2.5×
2015Current assets / current liabilities2.45×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.7×
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.28×
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.56×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 24.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24738000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -24738000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15629000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -15629000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1488000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 1488000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 17.12 million
Calculation and evidence

-15629000 − 1488000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -17117000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 33.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -33227000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -33227000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12380000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -12380000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2910000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 2910000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.29 million
Calculation and evidence

-12380000 − 2910000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -15290000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 29.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29037000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -29037000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8748000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -8748000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2385000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 2385000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.13 million
Calculation and evidence

-8748000 − 2385000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -11133000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 44.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -44218000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -44218000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4957000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -4957000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2270000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 2270000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.23 million
Calculation and evidence

-4957000 − 2270000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7227000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 38.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -38216000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -38216000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 14.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14554000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -14554000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2161000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 2161000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.72 million
Calculation and evidence

-14554000 − 2161000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16715000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 22.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22106000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -22106000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9319000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 9319000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 595,000
Exact value

Exact value: 595000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 595000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.72 million
Calculation and evidence

9319000 − 595000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 8724000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 18.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18337000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -18337000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12875000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 12875000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2444000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 2444000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.43 million
Calculation and evidence

12875000 − 2444000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10431000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

129 filings · 2,161 latest values · 2,161 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001372414, 1372414, edgar:1372414

Also known as AEROHIVE NETWORKS INC, AEROHIVE NETWORKS, INC, Aerohive Networks, Inc.