WHITE ELECTRONIC DESIGNS CORP

EDGAR

66 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-16 to 2010-02-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

15.6 million USD

2009-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

0.68%

2009-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 106000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 15568000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

217 thousand USD

2009-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 217000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-140 thousand USD

2009-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 217000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 357000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
65.4 million USD Source
Exact value

65387000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2010-02-09.

Financial data available through: 2009-09-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +11%

    Prior period

    USD 56.36 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 62.56 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    62559000 − 56355000 = 6204000 USD

    56355000 USD · 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    62559000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 8.02 million

    Prior period

    −USD 5.99 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2029000 − -5987000 = 8016000 USD

    -5987000 USD · 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2029000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +13%

    Prior period

    USD 6.56 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 7.41 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7413000 − 6558000 = 855000 USD

    6558000 USD · 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7413000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +39.3%

    Prior period

    USD 2.98 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.15 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4151000 − 2980000 = 1171000 USD

    2980000 USD · 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4151000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

  • Revenue USD 62.56 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 37.99 million 61% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 20.79 million 33% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 3.77 million 6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.74 million 2.8% of revenue
  • Net income USD 2.03 million 3.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 7.41 million 12% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 4.15 million 6.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 3.26 million 5.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2002 9.7%90%
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 87%
  • 2004 94%
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 2006 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2007 91%
  • 2008 Net loss: net income was −11% of revenue.
  • 2009 94%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2002 2001-09-28 – 2002-09-2790458000 81348000 Derived 9110000 370000 Derived 8740000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2001-10-03 – 2002-10-0290458000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2003 2002-09-28 – 2003-09-27113534000 98575000 Derived 14959000 4809000 Derived 10150000 14113000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-10-03 – 2004-10-02108962000 102472000 Derived 6490000 1683000 Derived 4807000 1868000 Derived
Source
2005 2004-10-02 – 2005-10-01117031000 119677000 Derived -2646000 889000 Derived -3535000 12571000 Derived
Source
2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-3048756000 42829000 Derived 5927000 -86000 Derived 6013000 -2178000 Derived
Source
2007 2006-09-30 – 2007-09-2952073000 47148000 Derived 4925000 1839000 Derived 3086000 -5428000 Derived
Source
2008 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-2756355000 54319000 Derived 2036000 8023000 Derived -5987000 3578000 Derived
Source
2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-3062559000 58786000 Derived 3773000 1744000 Derived 2029000 3262000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 62.6M 2009
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.126.4M94.8M63.2M31.6M0.0200120052009
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Revenue96761000
2002Revenue90458000
2002Revenue90458000
2003Revenue113534000
2004Revenue108962000
2005Revenue117031000
2006Revenue48756000
2007Revenue52073000
2008Revenue56355000
2009Revenue62559000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

11% 2009
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32%8%-16%-41%-65%200120052009
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2002Year over year-6.5%
2002Year over year-6.5%
2003Year over year25.5%
2004Year over year-4%
2005Year over year7.4%
2006Year over year-58.3%
2007Year over year6.8%
2008Year over year8.2%
2009Year over year11%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 6% 2009
Net margin 3.2% 2009
Free cash flow margin 5.2% 2009
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.1%8.2%1.3%-5.6%-12.5%200120052009
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Operating margin4.9%
2002Operating margin10.1%
2002-10-02Operating marginNot reported
2003Operating margin13.2%
2004Operating margin6%
2005Operating margin-2.3%
2006Operating margin12.2%
2007Operating margin9.5%
2008Operating margin3.6%
2009Operating margin6%
2001Net margin3.4%
2002Net margin9.7%
2002-10-02Net marginNot reported
2003Net margin8.9%
2004Net margin4.4%
2005Net margin-3%
2006Net margin12.3%
2007Net margin5.9%
2008Net margin-10.6%
2009Net margin3.2%
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow margin12.4%
2004Free cash flow margin1.7%
2005Free cash flow margin10.7%
2006Free cash flow margin-4.5%
2007Free cash flow margin-10.4%
2008Free cash flow margin6.3%
2009Free cash flow margin5.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 7.4M 2009
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.7M13.5M7.3M1.1M-5.1M200120052009
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2002Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2002Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Operating cash flow17975000
2004Operating cash flow4167000
2005Operating cash flow16080000
2006Operating cash flow1433000
2007Operating cash flow-3345000
2008Operating cash flow6558000
2009Operating cash flow7413000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 3.3M 2009
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.7M10.0M4.3M-1.3M-7.0M200120052009
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2002Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2002Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2003Free cash flow14113000
2004Free cash flow1868000
2005Free cash flow12571000
2006Free cash flow-2178000
2007Free cash flow-5428000
2008Free cash flow3578000
2009Free cash flow3262000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

8.7% 2009
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.9%12.7%8.5%4.2%0.0%2001-09-2720052009
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-09-27Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-09-27Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-10-02Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Liabilities / assets15.7%
2004Liabilities / assets14.2%
2005Liabilities / assets14.1%
2006Liabilities / assets15.6%
2007Liabilities / assets14.8%
2008Liabilities / assets11.5%
2009Liabilities / assets8.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

11.29× 2009
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12.20×9.15×6.10×3.05×0.00×2001-09-2720052009
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-09-27Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-09-27Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-10-02Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Current assets / current liabilities4.78×
2004Current assets / current liabilities6.13×
2005Current assets / current liabilities7.03×
2006Current assets / current liabilities6.14×
2007Current assets / current liabilities6.49×
2008Current assets / current liabilities8.64×
2009Current assets / current liabilities11.29×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2000-09-30 – 2001-09-29
USD 3.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3272000 USD

2000-09-30 – 2001-09-29: 3272000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11824000 USD

2000-09-30 – 2001-09-29: 11824000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1626000 USD

2000-09-30 – 2001-09-29: 1626000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.2 million
Calculation and evidence

11824000 − 1626000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10198000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-09-28 – 2002-09-27
USD 8.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8740000 USD

2001-09-28 – 2002-09-27: 8740000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2001-09-29 – 2002-09-28
USD 8.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8740000 USD

2001-09-29 – 2002-09-28: 8740000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12464000 USD

2001-09-29 – 2002-09-28: 12464000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4798000 USD

2001-09-29 – 2002-09-28: 4798000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.67 million
Calculation and evidence

12464000 − 4798000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7666000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-09-28 – 2003-09-27
USD 10.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10150000 USD

2002-09-28 – 2003-09-27: 10150000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17975000 USD

2002-09-28 – 2003-09-27: 17975000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3862000 USD

2002-09-28 – 2003-09-27: 3862000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.11 million
Calculation and evidence

17975000 − 3862000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 14113000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-10-03 – 2004-10-02
USD 4.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4807000 USD

2003-10-03 – 2004-10-02: 4807000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4167000 USD

2003-10-03 – 2004-10-02: 4167000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2299000 USD

2003-10-03 – 2004-10-02: 2299000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.87 million
Calculation and evidence

4167000 − 2299000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1868000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-10-02 – 2005-10-01
−USD 3.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3535000 USD

2004-10-02 – 2005-10-01: -3535000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16080000 USD

2004-10-02 – 2005-10-01: 16080000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3509000 USD

2004-10-02 – 2005-10-01: 3509000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.57 million
Calculation and evidence

16080000 − 3509000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 12571000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30
USD 6.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6013000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: 6013000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1433000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: 1433000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3611000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: 3611000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.18 million
Calculation and evidence

1433000 − 3611000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2178000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-09-30 – 2007-09-29
USD 3.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3086000 USD

2006-09-30 – 2007-09-29: 3086000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3345000 USD

2006-09-30 – 2007-09-29: -3345000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2083000 USD

2006-09-30 – 2007-09-29: 2083000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.43 million
Calculation and evidence

-3345000 − 2083000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5428000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27
−USD 5.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5987000 USD

2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27: -5987000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6558000 USD

2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27: 6558000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2980000 USD

2007-09-28 – 2008-09-27: 2980000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.58 million
Calculation and evidence

6558000 − 2980000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3578000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30
USD 2.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2029000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 2029000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7413000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 7413000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4151000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 4151000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.26 million
Calculation and evidence

7413000 − 4151000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3262000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

66 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000013606, 13606, edgar:13606

Also known as BOWMAR INSTRUMENT CORP