NexPoint Diversified Real Estate Trust

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 85.97M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 83.22M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

19.3 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

10.94%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 2116000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 19337000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-4.63 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -5131000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -498000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
11.7 million USD Source
Exact value

11666000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
53.1 million shares Source
Exact value

53106027 shares

Reported share-count change

11.99% · 5.68 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 47421929 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 53106027 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

78.1 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 17459000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 85965000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 67567000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 22875000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 19337000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

-73.5 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -13687000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -130192000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -93256000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -22970000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 61000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-3.12 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 7986000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 7151000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9166000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 7986000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -498000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5131000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -498000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-14.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +3.3%

    Prior period

    USD 83.22 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 85.97 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    85965000 − 83222000 = 2743000 USD

    83222000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    85965000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 78.84 million

    Prior period

    −USD 51.35 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 130.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -130192000 − -51349000 = -78843000 USD

    -51349000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -130192000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 20.83 million

    Prior period

    −USD 11.67 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.17 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9166000 − -11665000 = 20831000 USD

    -11665000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9166000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 85.97 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 87.35 million 102% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 1.38 million −1.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 128.81 million 150% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 130.19 million −151% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 9.17 million 11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2023 Net loss: net income was −193% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 2025 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-3163284000 51703000 Derived 11581000 133441000 Derived -121860000 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-3183222000 87373000 Derived -4151000 47198000 Derived -51349000 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-3185965000 87347000 Derived -1382000 128810000 Derived -130192000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 86M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.92.8M69.6M46.4M23.2M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2023Revenue63284000
2024Revenue83222000
2025Revenue85965000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

3.3% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.34.0%25.5%17.0%8.5%0.0%202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2024Year over year31.5%
2025Year over year3.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -1.6% 2025
Net margin -151.4% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35%-26%-87%-148%-209%202320242025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023Operating margin18.3%
2024Operating margin-5%
2025Operating margin-1.6%
2023Net margin-192.6%
2024Net margin-61.7%
2025Net margin-151.4%
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 9.2M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.8M2.1M-7.6M-17.2M-26.9M202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2023Operating cash flow-24266000
2024Operating cash flow-11665000
2025Operating cash flow9166000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

32.9% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35.6%26.7%17.8%8.9%0.0%202320242025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023Liabilities / assets19.4%
2024Liabilities / assets31.9%
2025Liabilities / assets32.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2025-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 245.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 245455000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 245455000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 38.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 38066000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 38066000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 121.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -121860000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -121860000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24266000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -24266000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 51.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: -51349000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -51349000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11665000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -11665000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 130.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -130192000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -130192000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9166000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 9166000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 1,068 latest values · 1,068 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001356115, 1356115, edgar:1356115

Also known as Highland Credit Strategies Fund, NEXPOINT DIVERSIFIED REAL ESTATE TRUST, NexPoint Credit Strategies Fund, NexPoint Diversified Real Estate Trust, NexPoint Strategic Opportunities Fund, Pyxis Credit Strategies Fund