Revenue
90 million Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
2021 Q3 · Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 90006000 Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw Source
358 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2006-05-17 to 2021-05-05. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
90 million Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
2021 Q3 · Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
16.79%
2021 Q3 · %
10702000 Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
367020000 Unit_Standard_USD_dtqdedI64kaC3IR9EOe8jw
30240951 Unit_Standard_shares_F_GhNMHjPEOdpcwnNp866w
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
7.22 million USD
2013-10-01 – 2014-09-30
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2021-05-05.
Financial data available through: 2020-06-30.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 378.21 million
–
Current period
USD 356.48 million
–
356479000 − 378206000 = -21727000 USD
378206000 USD · 2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source356479000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 52.09 million
–
Current period
USD 76.57 million
–
76574000 − 52087000 = 24487000 USD
52087000 USD · 2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source76574000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 7.21 million
–
Current period
USD 8.41 million
–
8410000 − 7213000 = 1197000 USD
7213000 USD · 2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source8410000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30 | 92687000 | 82906000 Derived | 9781000 | 25673000 Derived | -15892000 | 14716000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30 | 212239000 | 185994000 Derived | 26245000 | 23809000 Derived | 2436000 | 12008000 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30 | 245543000 | 216052000 Derived | 29491000 | 25946000 Derived | 3545000 | 26369000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2013-07-01 – 2014-06-30 | 287105000 | 247064000 Derived | 40041000 | 36137000 Derived | 3904000 | 44394000 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30 | 303825000 | 260782000 Derived | 43043000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 20288000 Derived | Source
|
| 2016 2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30 | 285851000 | 271468000 Derived | 14383000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 44598000 Derived | Source
|
| 2017 2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30 | 276928000 | 257862000 Derived | 19066000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 31614000 Derived | Source
|
| 2018 2017-07-01 – 2018-06-30 | 347302000 | 303603000 Derived | 43699000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 53991000 Derived | Source
|
| 2019 2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30 | 378206000 | 316616000 Derived | 61590000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 44874000 Derived | Source
|
| 2020 2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30 | 356479000 | 311025000 Derived | 45454000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 68164000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Revenue | 92687000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 212239000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 245543000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 287105000 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 303825000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 285851000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 276928000 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 347302000 |
|
| 2019 | Revenue | 378206000 |
|
| 2020 | Revenue | 356479000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Year over year | -40.7% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | 129% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 15.7% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | 16.9% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | 5.8% |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | -5.9% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | -3.1% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | 25.4% |
|
| 2019 | Year over year | 8.9% |
|
| 2020 | Year over year | -5.7% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 10.6% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 12.4% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 12% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 13.9% |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | 14.2% |
|
| 2016 | Operating margin | 5% |
|
| 2017 | Operating margin | 6.9% |
|
| 2018 | Operating margin | 12.6% |
|
| 2019 | Operating margin | 16.3% |
|
| 2020 | Operating margin | 12.8% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | -17.1% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | 1.1% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | 1.4% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 1.4% |
|
| 2015-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2019-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2020-06-30 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 15.9% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | 5.7% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | 10.7% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 15.5% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | 6.7% |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | 15.6% |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | 11.4% |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | 15.5% |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow margin | 11.9% |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow margin | 19.1% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 18515000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 15185000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 34892000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 51548000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 38249000 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | 48822000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | 35307000 |
|
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | 58775000 |
|
| 2019 | Operating cash flow | 52087000 |
|
| 2020 | Operating cash flow | 76574000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 14716000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | 12008000 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | 26369000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 44394000 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | 20288000 |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | 44598000 |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | 31614000 |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | 53991000 |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow | 44874000 |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow | 68164000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2013-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2014-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2017-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2018-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2019-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2020-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2013-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2014-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2017-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2018-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2019-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2020-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30 | −USD 15.89 million Exact valueExact value: -15892000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 18.52 million Exact valueExact value: 18515000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.8 million Exact valueExact value: 3799000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 14.72 million Calculation and evidence18515000 − 3799000 USD Exact free cash flow: 14716000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30 | USD 2.44 million Exact valueExact value: 2436000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 15.19 million Exact valueExact value: 15185000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.18 million Exact valueExact value: 3177000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 12.01 million Calculation and evidence15185000 − 3177000 USD Exact free cash flow: 12008000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2012-07-01 – 2013-06-30 | USD 3.55 million Exact valueExact value: 3545000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 34.89 million Exact valueExact value: 34892000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 8.52 million Exact valueExact value: 8523000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 26.37 million Calculation and evidence34892000 − 8523000 USD Exact free cash flow: 26369000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2013-07-01 – 2014-06-30 | USD 3.9 million Exact valueExact value: 3904000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 51.55 million Exact valueExact value: 51548000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 7.15 million Exact valueExact value: 7154000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 44.39 million Calculation and evidence51548000 − 7154000 USD Exact free cash flow: 44394000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 38.25 million Exact valueExact value: 38249000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 17.96 million Exact valueExact value: 17961000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 20.29 million Calculation and evidence38249000 − 17961000 USD Exact free cash flow: 20288000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2016 2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 48.82 million Exact valueExact value: 48822000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.22 million Exact valueExact value: 4224000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 44.6 million Calculation and evidence48822000 − 4224000 USD Exact free cash flow: 44598000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 35.31 million Exact valueExact value: 35307000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.69 million Exact valueExact value: 3693000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 31.61 million Calculation and evidence35307000 − 3693000 USD Exact free cash flow: 31614000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2018 2017-07-01 – 2018-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 58.78 million Exact valueExact value: 58775000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.78 million Exact valueExact value: 4784000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 53.99 million Calculation and evidence58775000 − 4784000 USD Exact free cash flow: 53991000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2019 2018-07-01 – 2019-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 52.09 million Exact valueExact value: 52087000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 7.21 million Exact valueExact value: 7213000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 44.87 million Calculation and evidence52087000 − 7213000 USD Exact free cash flow: 44874000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2020 2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 76.57 million Exact valueExact value: 76574000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 8.41 million Exact valueExact value: 8410000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 68.16 million Calculation and evidence76574000 − 8410000 USD Exact free cash flow: 68164000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
358 filings · 5,356 latest values · 5,356 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001342287, 1342287, GFN, edgar:1342287
Also known as General Finance CORP