SUNGARD CAPITAL CORP

EDGAR

28 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-08-13 to 2015-11-06. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

671 million USD

2015 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

17.14%

2015 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 115000000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 671000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

154 million USD

2015 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 154000000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
555 million USD Source
Exact value

555000000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
4.67 billion USD Source
Exact value

4670000000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Capital expenditure

258 million USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 46000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 55000000 USD · 2013-04-01 – 2013-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 59000000 USD · 2013-07-01 – 2013-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 258000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 160000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2015-11-06.

Financial data available through: 2013-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -1.9%

    Prior period

    USD 4.21 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.13 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4134000000 − 4213000000 = -79000000 USD

    4213000000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4134000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 210 million

    Prior period

    −USD 317 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 107 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -107000000 − -317000000 = 210000000 USD

    -317000000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -107000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +205.3%

    Prior period

    USD 244 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 745 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    745000000 − 244000000 = 501000000 USD

    244000000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    745000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -0.4%

    Prior period

    USD 259 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 258 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    258000000 − 259000000 = -1000000 USD

    259000000 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    258000000 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31

  • Revenue USD 4.13 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 3.67 billion 89% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 460 million 11% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 567 million 14% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 107 million −2.6% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 745 million 18% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 258 million 6.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 487 million 12% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 114% of revenue.
  • 2010 Net loss: net income was −17% of revenue.
  • 2011 Net loss: net income was −8.6% of revenue.
  • 2012 Net loss: net income was −7.5% of revenue.
  • 2013 Net loss: net income was −2.6% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-314806000000 5492000000 Derived -686000000 611000000 Derived -1297000000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-314437000000 4233000000 Derived 204000000 965000000 Derived -761000000 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-314381000000 4040000000 Derived 341000000 717000000 Derived -376000000 403000000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-314213000000 4142000000 Derived 71000000 388000000 Derived -317000000 -15000000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-314134000000 3674000000 Derived 460000000 567000000 Derived -107000000 487000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 4.1B 2013
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.2B3.9B2.6B1.3B0.020092010201120122013
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Revenue4806000000
2010Revenue4437000000
2011Revenue4381000000
2012Revenue4213000000
2013Revenue4134000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-1.9% 2013
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.6%-1.6%-3.8%-6.1%-8.3%20092010201120122013
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over year-7.7%
2011Year over year-1.3%
2012Year over year-3.8%
2013Year over year-1.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 11.1% 2013
Net margin -2.6% 2013
Free cash flow margin 11.8% 2013
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15%4%-8%-19%-30%20092010201120122013
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating margin-14.3%
2010Operating margin4.6%
2011Operating margin7.8%
2012Operating margin1.7%
2013Operating margin11.1%
2009Net margin-27%
2010Net margin-17.2%
2011Net margin-8.6%
2012Net margin-7.5%
2013Net margin-2.6%
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow margin9.2%
2012Free cash flow margin-0.4%
2013Free cash flow margin11.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 745M 2013
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.804.6M603.5M402.3M201.2M0.020092010201120122013
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flow640000000
2010Operating cash flow721000000
2011Operating cash flow678000000
2012Operating cash flow244000000
2013Operating cash flow745000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 487M 2013
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.527.2M381.6M236.0M90.4M-55.2M20092010201120122013
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flow403000000
2012Free cash flow-15000000
2013Free cash flow487000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

91.8% 2013
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101%75%50%25%0%2009-12-312010201120122013
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Liabilities / assets87.6%
2011Liabilities / assets88.4%
2012Liabilities / assets93.1%
2013Liabilities / assets91.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.89× 2013
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.04×1.53×1.02×0.51×0.00×2009-12-312010201120122013
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Current assets / current liabilities1.58×
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.68×
2012Current assets / current liabilities1.14×
2013Current assets / current liabilities1.89×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 1.3 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1297000000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -1297000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 640 million
Exact value

Exact value: 640000000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 640000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 761 million
Exact value

Exact value: -761000000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -761000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 721 million
Exact value

Exact value: 721000000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 721000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 376 million
Exact value

Exact value: -376000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -376000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 678 million
Exact value

Exact value: 678000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 678000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 275 million
Exact value

Exact value: 275000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 275000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 403 million
Calculation and evidence

678000000 − 275000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 403000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 317 million
Exact value

Exact value: -317000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -317000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 244 million
Exact value

Exact value: 244000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 244000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 259 million
Exact value

Exact value: 259000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 259000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15 million
Calculation and evidence

244000000 − 259000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -15000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 107 million
Exact value

Exact value: -107000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -107000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 745 million
Exact value

Exact value: 745000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 745000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 258 million
Exact value

Exact value: 258000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 258000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 487 million
Calculation and evidence

745000000 − 258000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 487000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

28 filings · 2,153 latest values · 2,153 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001337272, 1337272, ck0001337272, edgar:1337272

Also known as SUNGARD CAPITAL CORP, SunGard