NCI, Inc.

EDGAR

68 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2005-12-02 to 2017-08-15. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

132 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

4.89%

2011 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 6457000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 132004000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

13.1 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 26268000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13197000 USD Source

Free cash flow

12.3 million USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 26268000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13197000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2080000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1281000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.19 million USD Source
Exact value

4187000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

614 million USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 581341000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 410319000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 150225000 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 161203000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 132004000 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Net income

5.81 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 3239000 USD · 2016-07-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 1100000 USD · 2016-10-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -807000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 2277000 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

16 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 13761000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5473000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16370000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 13761000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1141000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5132000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1141000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

2.42 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 2121000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 827000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3010000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2121000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 140000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 238000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 140000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

13.6 million USD

2016-07-01 – 2017-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 13761000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5473000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16370000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 13761000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1141000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5132000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1141000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2121000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 827000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3010000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2121000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 140000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 238000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 140000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2017-08-15.

Financial data available through: 2016-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    -22.1%

    Prior period

    USD 12.17 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.48 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9481000 − 12172000 = -2691000 USD

    12172000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9481000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -33%

    Prior period

    USD 24.44 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 16.37 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    16370000 − 24438000 = -8068000 USD

    24438000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    16370000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +12.7%

    Prior period

    USD 2.67 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3010000 − 2671000 = 339000 USD

    2671000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3010000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 581.34 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 541.56 million 93% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 39.78 million 6.8% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 15.91 million 2.7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 23.87 million 4.1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 27.07 million 4.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 6.22 million 1.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 20.85 million 3.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2007 93%
  • 2008 92%
  • 2009 92%
  • 2010 93%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31304420000 282087000 Derived 22333000 9762000 Derived 12571000 17001000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31390596000 360212000 Derived 30384000 13344000 Derived 17040000 19669000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31468910000 431312000 Derived 37598000 15441000 Derived 22157000 14579000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31581341000 541563000 Derived 39778000 15907000 Derived 23871000 20854000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 581.3M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.627.8M470.9M313.9M157.0M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue218340000
2007Revenue304420000
2008Revenue390596000
2009Revenue468910000
2010Revenue581341000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

24% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.43%32%21%11%0%20062007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over year39.4%
2008Year over year28.3%
2009Year over year20%
2010Year over year24%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 6.8% 2010
Net margin 4.1% 2010
Free cash flow margin 3.6% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.7%6.5%4.3%2.2%0.0%20062007200820092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating margin6.4%
2007Operating margin7.3%
2008Operating margin7.8%
2009Operating margin8%
2010Operating margin6.8%
2006Net margin4.2%
2007Net margin4.1%
2008Net margin4.4%
2009Net margin4.7%
2010Net margin4.1%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow margin5.6%
2008Free cash flow margin5%
2009Free cash flow margin3.1%
2010Free cash flow margin3.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 27.1M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29.2M21.9M14.6M7.3M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flow18004000
2008Operating cash flow21829000
2009Operating cash flow19201000
2010Operating cash flow27072000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 20.9M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.5M16.9M11.3M5.6M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flow17001000
2008Free cash flow19669000
2009Free cash flow14579000
2010Free cash flow20854000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

43.2% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.60%45%30%15%0%20062007200820092010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Liabilities / assets37.7%
2007Liabilities / assets55.1%
2008Liabilities / assets50.7%
2009Liabilities / assets48.6%
2010Liabilities / assets43.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.63× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.45×1.84×1.23×0.61×0.00×20062007200820092010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Current assets / current liabilities2.27×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.73×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.72×
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.69×
2010Current assets / current liabilities1.63×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 12.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12571000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 12571000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18004000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 18004000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1003000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 1003000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17 million
Calculation and evidence

18004000 − 1003000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 17001000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 17.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17040000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 17040000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21829000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 21829000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2160000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 2160000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.67 million
Calculation and evidence

21829000 − 2160000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 19669000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 22.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22157000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 22157000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19201000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 19201000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4622000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 4622000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.58 million
Calculation and evidence

19201000 − 4622000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 14579000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 23.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23871000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 23871000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27072000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 27072000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6218000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 6218000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.85 million
Calculation and evidence

27072000 − 6218000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 20854000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 13.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13158000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 13158000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 36.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 36247000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 36247000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2775000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 2775000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.47 million
Calculation and evidence

36247000 − 2775000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 33472000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 86.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -86824000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -86824000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 41.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 41535000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 41535000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1785000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 1785000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.75 million
Calculation and evidence

41535000 − 1785000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 39750000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 7.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7738000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 7738000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17260000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 17260000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1260000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 1260000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16 million
Calculation and evidence

17260000 − 1260000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 8.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8468000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 8468000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27656000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 27656000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1467000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 1467000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.19 million
Calculation and evidence

27656000 − 1467000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 26189000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 12.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12172000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 12172000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24438000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 24438000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2671000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 2671000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.77 million
Calculation and evidence

24438000 − 2671000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 21767000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 9.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9481000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 9481000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16370000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 16370000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3010000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 3010000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.36 million
Calculation and evidence

16370000 − 3010000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 13360000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

68 filings · 1,791 latest values · 1,791 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001334478, 1334478, NCIT, edgar:1334478

Also known as NCI, Inc.