DynCorp International LLC

EDGAR

21 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2005-12-14 to 2011-04-27. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

821 million USD

2009-10-02 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

6.4%

2009-10-02 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 52551000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 821372000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
122 million USD Source
Exact value

122433000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-04-27.

Financial data available through: 2010-04-02.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-04-02
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +15.6%

    Prior period

    USD 3.1 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.59 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3585262000 − 3101093000 = 484169000 USD

    3101093000 USD · 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3585262000 USD · 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +23.4%

    Prior period

    USD 69.77 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 86.09 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    86088000 − 69770000 = 16318000 USD

    69770000 USD · 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    86088000 USD · 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -35.8%

    Prior period

    USD 140.87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 90.47 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    90473000 − 140871000 = -50398000 USD

    140871000 USD · 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    90473000 USD · 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +739.8%

    Prior period

    USD 4.68 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 39.34 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    39335000 − 4684000 = 34651000 USD

    4684000 USD · 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    39335000 USD · 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02

  • Revenue USD 3.59 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 3.37 billion 94% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 211.63 million 5.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 125.54 million 3.5% of revenue
  • Net income USD 86.09 million 2.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 90.47 million 2.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 39.34 million 1.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 51.14 million 1.4% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2006 95%
  • 2007 95%
  • 2008 94%
  • 2009 94%
  • 2010 94%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2006 2005-03-29 – 2006-03-281966993000 1865756000 Derived 101237000 72852000 Derived 28385000 52840000 Derived
Source
2007 2006-03-31 – 2007-03-302082274000 1968789000 Derived 113485000 77743000 Derived 35742000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2007-03-29 – 2008-03-282139761000 2019758000 Derived 120003000 72048000 Derived 47955000 36280000 Derived
Source
2009 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-033101093000 2913102000 Derived 187991000 118221000 Derived 69770000 136187000 Derived
Source
2010 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-023585262000 3373633000 Derived 211629000 125541000 Derived 86088000 51138000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 3.6B 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.9B2.9B1.9B968.0M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue1966993000
2007Revenue2082274000
2008Revenue2139761000
2009Revenue3101093000
2010Revenue3585262000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

15.6% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49%36%24%12%0%20062007200820092010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over year5.9%
2008Year over year2.8%
2009Year over year44.9%
2010Year over year15.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 5.9% 2010
Net margin 2.4% 2010
Free cash flow margin 1.4% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.5%4.9%3.3%1.6%0.0%20062007200820092010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating margin5.1%
2007Operating margin5.5%
2008Operating margin5.6%
2009Operating margin6.1%
2010Operating margin5.9%
2006Net margin1.4%
2007Net margin1.7%
2008Net margin2.2%
2009Net margin2.2%
2010Net margin2.4%
2006Free cash flow margin2.7%
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow margin1.7%
2009Free cash flow margin4.4%
2010Free cash flow margin1.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 90.5M 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.152.1M114.1M76.1M38.0M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flow55111000
2007Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2008Operating cash flow42361000
2009Operating cash flow140871000
2010Operating cash flow90473000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 51.1M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.147.1M110.3M73.5M36.8M0.020062007200820092010
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flow52840000
2007Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2008Free cash flow36280000
2009Free cash flow136187000
2010Free cash flow51138000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

66.7% 2010
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.72%54%36%18%0%2006-03-282007-03-302008-03-2820092010
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-03-28Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-03-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2008-03-28Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009Liabilities / assets67%
2010Liabilities / assets66.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.63× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.12×1.59×1.06×0.53×0.00×2006-03-282007200820092010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-03-28Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.74×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.97×
2009Current assets / current liabilities1.97×
2010Current assets / current liabilities1.63×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2006 2005-03-29 – 2006-03-28
USD 28.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28385000 USD

2005-03-29 – 2006-03-28: 28385000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 55.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55111000 USD

2005-03-29 – 2006-03-28: 55111000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2271000 USD

2005-03-29 – 2006-03-28: 2271000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 52.84 million
Calculation and evidence

55111000 − 2271000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 52840000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-03-29 – 2007-03-28
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 93.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 93533000 USD

2006-03-29 – 2007-03-28: 93533000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7037000 USD

2006-03-29 – 2007-03-28: 7037000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 86.5 million
Calculation and evidence

93533000 − 7037000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 86496000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-03-31 – 2007-03-30
USD 35.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 35742000 USD

2006-03-31 – 2007-03-30: 35742000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-04-04 – 2007-04-03
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 93.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 93533000 USD

2006-04-04 – 2007-04-03: 93533000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7037000 USD

2006-04-04 – 2007-04-03: 7037000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 86.5 million
Calculation and evidence

93533000 − 7037000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 86496000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-03-29 – 2008-03-28
USD 47.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 47955000 USD

2007-03-29 – 2008-03-28: 47955000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 42.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42361000 USD

2007-03-29 – 2008-03-28: 42361000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6081000 USD

2007-03-29 – 2008-03-28: 6081000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 36.28 million
Calculation and evidence

42361000 − 6081000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 36280000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03
USD 69.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 69770000 USD

2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03: 69770000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 140.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 140871000 USD

2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03: 140871000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4684000 USD

2008-04-04 – 2009-04-03: 4684000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 136.19 million
Calculation and evidence

140871000 − 4684000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 136187000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02
USD 86.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 86088000 USD

2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02: 86088000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 90.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 90473000 USD

2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02: 90473000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39335000 USD

2009-04-03 – 2010-04-02: 39335000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51.14 million
Calculation and evidence

90473000 − 39335000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 51138000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

21 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001333142, 1333142, edgar:1333142