Altra Industrial Motion, Inc.

EDGAR

20 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2005-05-16 to 2010-02-02. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

105 million USD

2009-09-26 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

5.97%

2009-09-26 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 6252000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 104766000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
71.9 million USD Source
Exact value

71939000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2010-02-02.

Financial data available through: 2008-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +8.7%

    Prior period

    USD 584.38 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 635.34 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    635336000 − 584376000 = 50960000 USD

    584376000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    635336000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -43.6%

    Prior period

    USD 11.51 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.49 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6494000 − 11511000 = -5017000 USD

    11511000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6494000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +7.8%

    Prior period

    USD 41.86 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 45.11 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    45111000 − 41858000 = 3253000 USD

    41858000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    45111000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

  • Revenue USD 635.34 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 449.24 million 71% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 140.55 million 22% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 45.54 million 7.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 39.05 million 6.1% of revenue
  • Net income USD 6.49 million 1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 45.11 million 7.1% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2005 93%
  • 2006 91%
  • 2007 90%
  • 2008 93%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31363465000 338056000 Derived 25409000 20965000 Derived 4444000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31462285000 421192000 Derived 41093000 30730000 Derived 10363000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31584376000 523490000 Derived 60886000 49375000 Derived 11511000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31635336000 589797000 Derived 45539000 39045000 Derived 6494000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 635.3M 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.686.2M514.6M343.1M171.5M0.02005200620072008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Revenue363465000
2006Revenue462285000
2007Revenue584376000
2008Revenue635336000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

8.7% 2008
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29.4%22.0%14.7%7.3%0.0%2005200620072008
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over year27.2%
2007Year over year26.4%
2008Year over year8.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 7.2% 2008
Net margin 1% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.3%8.4%5.6%2.8%0.0%2005200620072008
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Operating margin7%
2006Operating margin8.9%
2007Operating margin10.4%
2008Operating margin7.2%
2005Net margin1.2%
2006Net margin2.2%
2007Net margin2%
2008Net margin1%
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 45.1M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.48.7M36.5M24.4M12.2M0.02005200620072008
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Operating cash flow13835000
2006Operating cash flow13413000
2007Operating cash flow41858000
2008Operating cash flow45111000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.98× 2008
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.22×2.41×1.61×0.80×0.00×2005200620072008
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2005Current assets / current liabilities2.08×
2006Current assets / current liabilities2.7×
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.64×
2008Current assets / current liabilities2.98×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 4.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4444000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 4444000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13835000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 13835000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 10.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10363000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 10363000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13413000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 13413000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 11.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11511000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 11511000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 41.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 41858000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 41858000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 6.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6494000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 6494000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45111000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 45111000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

20 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001319916, 1319916, edgar:1319916