Revenue
517 million Unit12
2015 Q1 · Unit12
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 516900000 Unit12 Source
43 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2005-08-25 to 2015-05-08. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
517 million Unit12
2015 Q1 · Unit12
-1.47%
2015 Q1 · %
22.9 million Unit12
2015 Q1 · Unit12
-8.6 million Unit12
2015 Q1 · Unit12
111500000 Unit12
1019100000 Unit12
76926555 Unit1
0.59% · 450 thousand Unit1
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2015-05-08.
Financial data available through: 2014-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
Unit12 3.03 billion
–
Current period
Unit12 2.81 billion
–
2811700000 − 3032600000 = -220900000 Unit12
3032600000 Unit12 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source2811700000 Unit12 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
Unit12 168.4 million
–
Current period
Unit12 122.7 million
–
122700000 − 168400000 = -45700000 Unit12
168400000 Unit12 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source122700000 Unit12 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−Unit12 66.8 million
–
Current period
Unit12 254.8 million
–
254800000 − -66800000 = 321600000 Unit12
-66800000 Unit12 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source254800000 Unit12 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
Unit12 82.6 million
–
Current period
Unit12 58 million
–
58000000 − 82600000 = -24600000 Unit12
82600000 Unit12 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source58000000 Unit12 · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | 2311600000 | 2052900000 Derived | 258700000 | 137900000 Derived | 120800000 | 57300000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | 2736400000 | 2400500000 Derived | 335900000 | 156900000 Derived | 179000000 | 19500000 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 3032600000 | 2711600000 Derived | 321000000 | 152600000 Derived | 168400000 | -149400000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 2811700000 | 2523400000 Derived | 288300000 | 165600000 Derived | 122700000 | 196800000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in Unit12.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit12) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Revenue | 2311600000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 2736400000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 3032600000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 2811700000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | 18.4% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 10.8% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | -7.3% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 11.2% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 12.3% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 10.6% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 10.3% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | 5.2% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | 6.5% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | 5.6% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 4.4% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 2.5% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | 0.7% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | -4.9% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 7% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit12) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 108100000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 92800000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | -66800000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 254800000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(Unit12) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 57300000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | 19500000 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | -149400000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 196800000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012 | Liabilities / assets | 67.4% |
|
| 2013 | Liabilities / assets | 65.2% |
|
| 2014 | Liabilities / assets | 62.6% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.41× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.79× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.85× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | Unit12 120.8 million Exact valueExact value: 120800000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 108.1 million Exact valueExact value: 108100000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 50.8 million Exact valueExact value: 50800000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 57.3 million Calculation and evidence108100000 − 50800000 Unit12 Exact free cash flow: 57300000 Unit12
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | Unit12 179 million Exact valueExact value: 179000000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 92.8 million Exact valueExact value: 92800000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 73.3 million Exact valueExact value: 73300000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 19.5 million Calculation and evidence92800000 − 73300000 Unit12 Exact free cash flow: 19500000 Unit12
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | Unit12 168.4 million Exact valueExact value: 168400000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −Unit12 66.8 million Exact valueExact value: -66800000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 82.6 million Exact valueExact value: 82600000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −Unit12 149.4 million Calculation and evidence-66800000 − 82600000 Unit12 Exact free cash flow: -149400000 Unit12
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | Unit12 122.7 million Exact valueExact value: 122700000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 254.8 million Exact valueExact value: 254800000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 58 million Exact valueExact value: 58000000 Unit12 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unit12 196.8 million Calculation and evidence254800000 − 58000000 Unit12 Exact free cash flow: 196800000 Unit12
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
43 filings · 3,018 latest values · 3,018 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001316656, 1316656, DRC, drc, edgar:1316656
Also known as DRESSER-RAND GROUP INC., Dresser-Rand Group Inc.