Revenue
380 million USD
2015-07-04 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 380369000 USD Source
46 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2005-04-01 to 2015-08-18. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
380 million USD
2015-07-04 · USD
24.16%
2015-07-04 · %
29.8 million USD
2015-07-04 · USD
22.9 million USD
2015-07-04 · USD
53512000 USD
1491785000 USD
1000 shares
0.00% · 0 shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2015-08-18.
Financial data available through: 2015-01-03.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 854.01 million
–
Current period
USD 831.77 million
–
831770000 − 854007000 = -22237000 USD
854007000 USD · 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28
Inspect prior input Prior source831770000 USD · 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 1.08 million
–
Current period
USD 84.53 million
–
84528000 − 1081000 = 83447000 USD
1081000 USD · 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28
Inspect prior input Prior source84528000 USD · 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 101.59 million
–
Current period
USD 50.71 million
–
50707000 − 101594000 = -50887000 USD
101594000 USD · 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28
Inspect prior input Prior source50707000 USD · 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 25.6 million
–
Current period
USD 27.22 million
–
27221000 − 25599000 = 1622000 USD
25599000 USD · 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28
Inspect prior input Prior source27221000 USD · 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2010-01-03 – 2011-01-01 | 1240887000 | 1043066000 Derived | 197821000 | 141654000 Derived | 56167000 | 154512000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2011-01-02 – 2011-12-31 | 1217792000 | 1065915000 Derived | 151877000 | 166761000 Derived | -14884000 | 67004000 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-29 | 885859000 | 788952000 Derived | 96907000 | 155507000 Derived | -58600000 | 73874000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28 | 854007000 | 720387000 Derived | 133620000 | 132539000 Derived | 1081000 | 75995000 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03 | 831770000 | 682137000 Derived | 149633000 | 65105000 Derived | 84528000 | 23486000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Revenue | 1240887000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 1217792000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 885859000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 854007000 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 831770000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | -1.9% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | -27.3% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | -3.6% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | -2.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 15.9% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 12.5% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 10.9% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 15.6% |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | 18% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | 4.5% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | -1.2% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | -6.6% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 0.1% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | 10.2% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 12.5% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | 5.5% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | 8.3% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 8.9% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | 2.8% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 204735000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 122529000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 111741000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 101594000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 50707000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 154512000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | 67004000 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | 73874000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 75995000 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | 23486000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-01-01 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2012 | Liabilities / assets | 127.3% |
|
| 2013 | Liabilities / assets | 133.3% |
|
| 2014 | Liabilities / assets | 127.8% |
|
| 2015 | Liabilities / assets | 131.4% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011-01-01 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.85× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.87× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.13× |
|
| 2015 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.87× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 2010-01-03 – 2011-01-01 | USD 56.17 million Exact valueExact value: 56167000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 204.74 million Exact valueExact value: 204735000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 50.22 million Exact valueExact value: 50223000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 154.51 million Calculation and evidence204735000 − 50223000 USD Exact free cash flow: 154512000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2011-01-02 – 2011-12-31 | −USD 14.88 million Exact valueExact value: -14884000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 122.53 million Exact valueExact value: 122529000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 55.53 million Exact valueExact value: 55525000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 67 million Calculation and evidence122529000 − 55525000 USD Exact free cash flow: 67004000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-29 | −USD 58.6 million Exact valueExact value: -58600000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 111.74 million Exact valueExact value: 111741000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 37.87 million Exact valueExact value: 37867000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 73.87 million Calculation and evidence111741000 − 37867000 USD Exact free cash flow: 73874000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28 | USD 1.08 million Exact valueExact value: 1081000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 101.59 million Exact valueExact value: 101594000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 25.6 million Exact valueExact value: 25599000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 76 million Calculation and evidence101594000 − 25599000 USD Exact free cash flow: 75995000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03 | USD 84.53 million Exact valueExact value: 84528000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 50.71 million Exact valueExact value: 50707000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 27.22 million Exact valueExact value: 27221000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 23.49 million Calculation and evidence50707000 − 27221000 USD Exact free cash flow: 23486000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
46 filings · 2,387 latest values · 2,387 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001308085, 1308085, edgar:1308085
Also known as Jostens IH Corp., VISANT CORP