ReachLocal Inc

EDGAR

49 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-12-22 to 2016-08-11. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

81.5 million iso4217-usd

2016 Q2 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 81460000 iso4217-usd Source

Operating margin

-3.61%

2016 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2938000 iso4217-usd Source
  • Revenue: 81460000 iso4217-usd Source

Operating cash flow

3.98 million iso4217-usd

2016 Q2 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 584000 iso4217-usd Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -3399000 iso4217-usd Source

Free cash flow

1.32 million iso4217-usd

2016 Q2 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 584000 iso4217-usd Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -3399000 iso4217-usd Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5257000 iso4217-usd Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2592000 iso4217-usd Source
Cash and cash equivalents
15.2 million iso4217-usd Source
Exact value

15171000 iso4217-usd

Long-term debt including current maturities
29.5 million iso4217-usd Source
Exact value

29546000 iso4217-usd

Shares outstanding
30.1 million xbrli-shares Source
Exact value

30103000 xbrli-shares

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2016-08-11.

Financial data available through: 2015-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -19.4%

    Prior period

    iso4217-usd 474.92 million

    –

    Current period

    iso4217-usd 382.6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    382597000 − 474921000 = -92324000 iso4217-usd

    474921000 iso4217-usd · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    382597000 iso4217-usd · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −iso4217-usd 16.51 million

    Prior period

    −iso4217-usd 45.01 million

    –

    Current period

    −iso4217-usd 61.52 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -61515000 − -45010000 = -16505000 iso4217-usd

    -45010000 iso4217-usd · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -61515000 iso4217-usd · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −iso4217-usd 17.77 million

    Prior period

    −iso4217-usd 2.32 million

    –

    Current period

    −iso4217-usd 20.08 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -20083000 − -2318000 = -17765000 iso4217-usd

    -2318000 iso4217-usd · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -20083000 iso4217-usd · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -46%

    Prior period

    iso4217-usd 25.74 million

    –

    Current period

    iso4217-usd 13.89 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13894000 − 25735000 = -11841000 iso4217-usd

    25735000 iso4217-usd · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13894000 iso4217-usd · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

  • Revenue iso4217-usd 382.6 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue iso4217-usd 213.41 million 56% of revenue
  • Operating expenses iso4217-usd 230.06 million 60% of revenue
  • Operating income −iso4217-usd 60.87 million −16% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived iso4217-usd 645,000 0.2% of revenue
  • Net income −iso4217-usd 61.52 million −16% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −iso4217-usd 20.08 million −5.2% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure iso4217-usd 13.89 million 3.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −iso4217-usd 33.98 million −8.9% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2013 Net loss: net income was −0.5% of revenue.
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 110% of revenue.
  • 2015 Operating loss: operating costs were 116% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31514070000 507906000 Derived 6164000 8647000 Derived -2483000 6938000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31474921000 521033000 Derived -46112000 -1102000 Derived -45010000 -28053000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31382597000 443467000 Derived -60870000 645000 Derived -61515000 -33977000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in iso4217-usd.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

iso4217-usd 382.6M 2015
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.555.2M416.4M277.6M138.8M0.0201320142015
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(iso4217-usd)Source evidence
2013Revenue514070000
2014Revenue474921000
2015Revenue382597000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-19.4% 2015
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.6%-4.1%-9.7%-15.4%-21.0%201320142015
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2014Year over year-7.6%
2015Year over year-19.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -15.9% 2015
Net margin -16.1% 2015
Free cash flow margin -8.9% 2015
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.7%-2.3%-7.4%-12.4%-17.5%201320142015
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013Operating margin1.2%
2014Operating margin-9.7%
2015Operating margin-15.9%
2013Net margin-0.5%
2014Net margin-9.5%
2015Net margin-16.1%
2013Free cash flow margin1.3%
2014Free cash flow margin-5.9%
2015Free cash flow margin-8.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

iso4217-usd -20.1M 2015
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.4M16.9M3.3M-10.3M-23.8M201320142015
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(iso4217-usd)Source evidence
2013Operating cash flow26686000
2014Operating cash flow-2318000
2015Operating cash flow-20083000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

iso4217-usd -34M 2015
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.2M-1.7M-13.5M-25.4M-37.3M201320142015
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(iso4217-usd)Source evidence
2013Free cash flow6938000
2014Free cash flow-28053000
2015Free cash flow-33977000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

101.6% 2015
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.110%82%55%27%0%2013-12-3120142015
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2014Liabilities / assets69.1%
2015Liabilities / assets101.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.36× 2015
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.61×0.46×0.30×0.15×0.00×2013-12-3120142015
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2013-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2014Current assets / current liabilities0.56×
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.36×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−iso4217-usd 2.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2483000 iso4217-usd

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -2483000 iso4217-usd Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

iso4217-usd 26.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 26686000 iso4217-usd

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 26686000 iso4217-usd Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

iso4217-usd 19.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19748000 iso4217-usd

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 19748000 iso4217-usd Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

iso4217-usd 6.94 million
Calculation and evidence

26686000 − 19748000 iso4217-usd

Exact free cash flow: 6938000 iso4217-usd

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−iso4217-usd 45.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -45010000 iso4217-usd

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -45010000 iso4217-usd Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−iso4217-usd 2.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2318000 iso4217-usd

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -2318000 iso4217-usd Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

iso4217-usd 25.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25735000 iso4217-usd

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 25735000 iso4217-usd Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−iso4217-usd 28.05 million
Calculation and evidence

-2318000 − 25735000 iso4217-usd

Exact free cash flow: -28053000 iso4217-usd

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−iso4217-usd 61.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: -61515000 iso4217-usd

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -61515000 iso4217-usd Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−iso4217-usd 20.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -20083000 iso4217-usd

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -20083000 iso4217-usd Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

iso4217-usd 13.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13894000 iso4217-usd

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 13894000 iso4217-usd Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−iso4217-usd 33.98 million
Calculation and evidence

-20083000 − 13894000 iso4217-usd

Exact free cash flow: -33977000 iso4217-usd

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

49 filings · 2,223 latest values · 2,223 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001297336, 1297336, edgar:1297336, rloc

Also known as ReachLocal Inc