Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 960.1M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 905.8M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

277 million Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg

2026 Q2 · Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 277109000 Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg Source
Cash and cash equivalents
94.4 million Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg Source
Exact value

94431000 Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg

Long-term debt including current maturities
968 million Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg Source
Exact value

968373000 Unit_Standard_USD_x-psZ8VAq0G1PW7MQ3YTWg

Shares outstanding
186 million Unit_Standard_shares_Vb4dj3WKikCydysMLmdizg Source
Exact value

185944329 Unit_Standard_shares_Vb4dj3WKikCydysMLmdizg

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • net income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2022-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +6%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 905.81 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 960.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    960126000 − 905809000 = 54317000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ

    905809000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    960126000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +6.7%

    Prior period

    Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 170.38 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 181.76 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    181760000 − 170376000 = 11384000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ

    170376000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    181760000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 960.13 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 181.76 million 19% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2025 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31986480000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31905809000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31960126000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 960.1M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.1B799.0M532.7M266.3M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ)Source evidence
2023Revenue986480000
2024Revenue905809000
2025Revenue960126000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

6% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.1%3.0%-1.1%-5.2%-9.3%202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2024Year over year-8.2%
2025Year over year6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2024-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2025-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2023-12-31Net marginNot reported
2024-12-31Net marginNot reported
2025-12-31Net marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 181.8M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.214.0M160.5M107.0M53.5M0.0202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ)Source evidence
2023Operating cash flow198131000
2024Operating cash flow170376000
2025Operating cash flow181760000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ)Source evidence
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2025-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2023-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2025-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 198.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 198131000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 198131000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 170.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 170376000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 170376000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ 181.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 181760000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 181760000 Unit_Standard_USD_l_XF3VW7hEe94Rhi2UCEWQ Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

106 filings · 5,869 latest values · 5,869 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001295810, 1295810, SHO, SHO-PH, SHO-PI, edgar:1295810

Also known as Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc., Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.