Baseline Oil & Gas Corp.

EDGAR

27 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-08-05 to 2009-08-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

6.02 million USD

2009-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-864.56%

2009-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-61 thousand USD

2009-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1115214 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1176200 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
816 thousand USD Source
Exact value

815504 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

33.3 million USD

2008-07-01 – 2009-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 11845200 USD · 2008-07-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 32654222 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 22311073 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 5069864 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6022657 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2009-06-30 Source

Net income

-126 million USD

2008-07-01 – 2009-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -35005335 USD · 2008-07-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -80894232 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -47705784 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -6192551 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -52069582 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2009-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

2.32 million USD

2008-07-01 – 2009-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 11331020 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5007809 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 6210157 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11331020 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1176200 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1115214 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1176200 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2009-08-14.

Financial data available through: 2008-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +181.3%

    Prior period

    USD 11.61 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 32.65 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    32654222 − 11609040 = 21045182 USD

    11609040 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    32654222 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 68.18 million

    Prior period

    −USD 12.71 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 80.89 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -80894232 − -12711905 = -68182327 USD

    -12711905 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -80894232 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -11.2%

    Prior period

    USD 6.99 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.21 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6210157 − 6990268 = -780111 USD

    6990268 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6210157 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

  • Revenue USD 32.65 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 80.89 million −248% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 6.21 million 19% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3111609040 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-12711905 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3132654222 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-80894232 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 32.7M 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35.3M26.4M17.6M8.8M0.020072008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Revenue11609040
2008Revenue32654222

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

181.3% 2008
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.196%147%98%49%0%20072008
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2008Year over year181.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -247.7% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20%-52%-124%-196%-268%2007-12-312008-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2008-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2007Net margin-109.5%
2008Net margin-247.7%
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 6.2M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.5M5.7M3.8M1.9M0.020072008
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Operating cash flow6990268
2008Operating cash flow6210157

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

99.1% 2008
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.113%85%57%28%0%20072008
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Liabilities / assets104.8%
2008Liabilities / assets99.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.1× 2008
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.82×1.36×0.91×0.45×0.00×20072008
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.68×
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.1×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 92,307
Exact value

Exact value: -92307 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -92307 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15,000
Exact value

Exact value: -15000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -15000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 17.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17699449 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -17699449 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 785,101
Exact value

Exact value: -785101 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -785101 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 3.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3772884 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -3772884 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1194049 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -1194049 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 12.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12711905 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -12711905 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6990268 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 6990268 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 80.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: -80894232 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -80894232 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6210157 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 6210157 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

27 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001291983, 1291983, edgar:1291983

Also known as College Oak Investments, Inc.