NITRO PETROLEUM INC.

EDGAR

42 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-10-20 to 2014-12-22. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

105 thousand USD

2011-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-353 thousand USD

2011-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -486889 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -133801 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
98.1 thousand USD Source
Exact value

98122 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

225 thousand USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 21562 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-04-30 Source
  • Revenue: 46956 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2010-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 51606 USD · 2010-08-01 – 2010-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 224667 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Revenue: 120124 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-10-31 Source

Net income

-537 thousand USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -112858 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-04-30 Source
  • Net income: -165403 USD · 2010-05-01 – 2010-07-31 Source
  • Net income: -90244 USD · 2010-08-01 – 2010-10-31 Source
  • Net income: -536816 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Net income: -368506 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-10-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-487 thousand USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -199213 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-04-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -176354 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-07-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -199213 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-04-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -133801 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-10-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -176354 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-07-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -486889 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -133801 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2010-10-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2014-12-22.

Financial data available through: 2011-01-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Operating income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-01-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-01-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-01-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-01-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +72.6%

    Prior period

    USD 130,169

    –

    Current period

    USD 224,667

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    224667 − 130169 = 94498 USD

    130169 USD · 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    224667 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 286,243

    Prior period

    −USD 823,059

    –

    Current period

    −USD 536,816

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -536816 − -823059 = 286243 USD

    -823059 USD · 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -536816 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 85,816

    Prior period

    −USD 401,073

    –

    Current period

    −USD 486,889

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -486889 − -401073 = -85816 USD

    -401073 USD · 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -486889 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +USD 1,000

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 1,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1000 − 0 = 1000 USD

    0 USD · 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1000 USD · 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2011 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31

  • Revenue USD 224,667 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 536,816 −239% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 486,889 −217% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1,000 0.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 487,889 −217% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 892% of revenue.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2011 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2006 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-310 73789 Derived -73789 8076 Derived -81865 6395 Derived
Source
2007 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-3193346 832967 Derived -739621 433662 Derived -1173283 -370861 Derived
Source
2008 2007-02-01 – 2008-01-31127844 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1594548 -389435 Derived
Source
2009 2008-02-01 – 2009-01-31360995 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1084474 -202346 Derived
Source
2010 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31130169 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-823059 -401073 Derived
Source
2011 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31224667 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-536816 -487889 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 224.7K 2011
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.389.9K292.4K194.9K97.5K0.0200620092011
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue0
2007Revenue93346
2008Revenue127844
2009Revenue360995
2010Revenue130169
2011Revenue224667

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

72.6% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.202%131%59%-12%-84%200620092011
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2007Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2008Year over year37%
2009Year over year182.4%
2010Year over year-63.9%
2011Year over year72.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -792.3% 2007
Net margin -238.9% 2011
Free cash flow margin -217.2% 2011
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101%-264%-628%-993%-1,357%20062009-01-312011-01-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating marginNot reported
2007Operating margin-792.3%
2008-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2009-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2010-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2011-01-31Operating marginNot reported
2006Net marginNot reported
2007Net margin-1,256.9%
2008Net margin-1,247.3%
2009Net margin-300.4%
2010Net margin-632.3%
2011Net margin-238.9%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow margin-397.3%
2008Free cash flow margin-304.6%
2009Free cash flow margin-56.1%
2010Free cash flow margin-308.1%
2011Free cash flow margin-217.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -486.9K 2011
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.45.9K-97.2K-240.2K-383.3K-526.4K200620092011
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flow6395
2007Operating cash flow-368931
2008Operating cash flow-389435
2009Operating cash flow-143408
2010Operating cash flow-401073
2011Operating cash flow-486889

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -487.9K 2011
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.45.9K-97.4K-240.7K-384.1K-527.4K200620092011
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flow6395
2007Free cash flow-370861
2008Free cash flow-389435
2009Free cash flow-202346
2010Free cash flow-401073
2011Free cash flow-487889

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

42.9% 2011
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.462%346%231%115%0%2006-01-3120092011
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-01-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2007Liabilities / assets135.9%
2008Liabilities / assets427.3%
2009Liabilities / assets57.3%
2010Liabilities / assets104.2%
2011Liabilities / assets42.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.13× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.20×0.15×0.10×0.05×0.00×2006-01-3120092011
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006-01-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.1×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.19×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.13×
2011Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2006 2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31
−USD 81,865
Exact value

Exact value: -81865 USD

2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31: -81865 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6,395
Exact value

Exact value: 6395 USD

2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31: 6395 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2005-02-01 – 2006-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6,395
Calculation and evidence

6395 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6395 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31
−USD 1.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1173283 USD

2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31: -1173283 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 368,931
Exact value

Exact value: -368931 USD

2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31: -368931 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1,930
Exact value

Exact value: 1930 USD

2006-02-01 – 2007-01-31: 1930 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 370,861
Calculation and evidence

-368931 − 1930 USD

Exact free cash flow: -370861 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-02-01 – 2008-01-31
−USD 1.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1594548 USD

2007-02-01 – 2008-01-31: -1594548 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 389,435
Exact value

Exact value: -389435 USD

2007-02-01 – 2008-01-31: -389435 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2007-02-01 – 2008-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 389,435
Calculation and evidence

-389435 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -389435 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-02-01 – 2009-01-31
−USD 1.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1084474 USD

2008-02-01 – 2009-01-31: -1084474 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 143,408
Exact value

Exact value: -143408 USD

2008-02-01 – 2009-01-31: -143408 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 58,938
Exact value

Exact value: 58938 USD

2008-02-01 – 2009-01-31: 58938 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 202,346
Calculation and evidence

-143408 − 58938 USD

Exact free cash flow: -202346 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31
−USD 823,059
Exact value

Exact value: -823059 USD

2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31: -823059 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 401,073
Exact value

Exact value: -401073 USD

2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31: -401073 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2009-02-01 – 2010-01-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 401,073
Calculation and evidence

-401073 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -401073 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31
−USD 536,816
Exact value

Exact value: -536816 USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31: -536816 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 486,889
Exact value

Exact value: -486889 USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31: -486889 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1,000
Exact value

Exact value: 1000 USD

2010-02-01 – 2011-01-31: 1000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 487,889
Calculation and evidence

-486889 − 1000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -487889 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

42 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001285236, 1285236, edgar:1285236

Also known as INGENIUM CAPITAL CORP, NITRO PETROLEUM INC