Revenue
1.24 billion USD
2005-03-31 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 1235250000 USD Source
8 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-08-16 to 2005-05-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
3076092000 USD
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
162 billion USD
2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31
10.9 billion USD
2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2005-05-13.
Financial data available through: 2004-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 143.16 billion
–
Current period
USD 161.35 billion
–
161346271000 − 143159032000 = 18187239000 USD
143159032000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source161346271000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 5.35 billion
–
Current period
USD 10.82 billion
–
10821175000 − 5351250000 = 5469925000 USD
5351250000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source10821175000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 46.97 billion
–
Current period
USD 52.51 billion
–
52512131000 − 46965069000 = 5547062000 USD
46965069000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source52512131000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 32.48 billion
–
Current period
USD 31.79 billion
–
31792956000 − 32478389000 = -685433000 USD
32478389000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source31792956000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 | 116630526000 | 120313417000 Derived | -3682891000 | 3859785000 Derived | -7542676000 | -25426558000 Derived | Source
|
| 2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 | 143159032000 | 129956913000 Derived | 13202119000 | 7850869000 Derived | 5351250000 | 14486680000 Derived | Source
|
| 2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 | 161346271000 | 138754497000 Derived | 22591774000 | 11770599000 Derived | 10821175000 | 20719175000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Revenue | 116630526000 |
|
| 2003 | Revenue | 143159032000 |
|
| 2004 | Revenue | 161346271000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2003 | Year over year | 22.7% |
|
| 2004 | Year over year | 12.7% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Operating margin | -3.2% |
|
| 2003 | Operating margin | 9.2% |
|
| 2004 | Operating margin | 14% |
|
| 2002 | Net margin | -6.5% |
|
| 2003 | Net margin | 3.7% |
|
| 2004 | Net margin | 6.7% |
|
| 2002 | Free cash flow margin | -21.8% |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow margin | 10.1% |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow margin | 12.8% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Operating cash flow | 22681618000 |
|
| 2003 | Operating cash flow | 46965069000 |
|
| 2004 | Operating cash flow | 52512131000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | Free cash flow | -25426558000 |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow | 14486680000 |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow | 20719175000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2003 | Liabilities / assets | 76.8% |
|
| 2004 | Liabilities / assets | 52.9% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2002-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2003 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.58× |
|
| 2004 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.25× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 | −USD 7.54 billion Exact valueExact value: -7542676000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 22.68 billion Exact valueExact value: 22681618000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 48.11 billion Exact valueExact value: 48108176000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 25.43 billion Calculation and evidence22681618000 − 48108176000 USD Exact free cash flow: -25426558000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 | USD 5.35 billion Exact valueExact value: 5351250000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 46.97 billion Exact valueExact value: 46965069000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 32.48 billion Exact valueExact value: 32478389000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 14.49 billion Calculation and evidence46965069000 − 32478389000 USD Exact free cash flow: 14486680000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 | USD 10.82 billion Exact valueExact value: 10821175000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 52.51 billion Exact valueExact value: 52512131000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 31.79 billion Exact valueExact value: 31792956000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 20.72 billion Calculation and evidence52512131000 − 31792956000 USD Exact free cash flow: 20719175000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
8 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001284698, 1284698, edgar:1284698