MortgageIT Holdings, Inc.

EDGAR

14 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-08-05 to 2006-11-08. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

73.3 million USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

1.97%

2006-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-87 million USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -157570000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -70604000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-90 million USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -157570000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -70604000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 7554000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4531000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
43.9 million USD Source
Exact value

43860000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

295 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 308258000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 226894000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 61775000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 78608000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 73301000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source

Net income

10.1 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 40347000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 32813000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -4727000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 5843000 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 1441000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-231 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -2577811000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2504472000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 466622000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -70604000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 466622000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -157570000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -70604000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

14.7 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 12735000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5544000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2396000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4531000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2396000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7554000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4531000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

-246 million USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -2577811000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2504472000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 466622000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -70604000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 466622000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -157570000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -70604000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12735000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5544000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2396000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4531000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2396000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7554000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4531000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2006-11-08.

Financial data available through: 2005-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +136.6%

    Prior period

    USD 130.28 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 308.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    308258000 − 130281000 = 177977000 USD

    130281000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    308258000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 48.79 million

    Prior period

    −USD 8.45 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 40.35 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    40347000 − -8446000 = 48793000 USD

    -8446000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    40347000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 2.12 billion

    Prior period

    −USD 459.72 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.58 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2577811000 − -459723000 = -2118088000 USD

    -459723000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2577811000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +329.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2.97 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 12.74 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    12735000 − 2968000 = 9767000 USD

    2968000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    12735000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

  • Revenue USD 308.26 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 40.35 million 13% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 2.58 billion −836% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 12.74 million 4.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 2.59 billion −840% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3193516000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable858000 71920000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31161945000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable24275000 138516000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31130281000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-8446000 -462691000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31308258000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable40347000 -2590546000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 308.3M 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.332.9M249.7M166.5M83.2M0.02002200320042005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Revenue93516000
2003Revenue161945000
2004Revenue130281000
2005Revenue308258000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

136.6% 2005
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.149%104%59%13%-32%2002200320042005
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2003Year over year73.2%
2004Year over year-19.6%
2005Year over year136.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 13.1% 2005
Free cash flow margin -840.4% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.160%-109%-377%-646%-914%2002-12-312003-12-312004-12-312005-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002Net margin0.9%
2003Net margin15%
2004Net margin-6.5%
2005Net margin13.1%
2002Free cash flow margin76.9%
2003Free cash flow margin85.5%
2004Free cash flow margin-355.1%
2005Free cash flow margin-840.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -2.6B 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.359.8M-429.0M-1.2B-2.0B-2.8B2002200320042005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Operating cash flow75396000
2003Operating cash flow142157000
2004Operating cash flow-459723000
2005Operating cash flow-2577811000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.6B 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.356.8M-434.6M-1.2B-2.0B-2.8B2002200320042005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Free cash flow71920000
2003Free cash flow138516000
2004Free cash flow-462691000
2005Free cash flow-2590546000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

95.8% 2005
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.103%78%52%26%0%2002-12-31200320042005
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Liabilities / assets87.7%
2004Liabilities / assets94.6%
2005Liabilities / assets95.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 858,000
Exact value

Exact value: 858000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 858000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 75.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 75396000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 75396000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3476000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 3476000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 71.92 million
Calculation and evidence

75396000 − 3476000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 71920000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 24.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24275000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 24275000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 142.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 142157000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 142157000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3641000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 3641000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 138.52 million
Calculation and evidence

142157000 − 3641000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 138516000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 8.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8446000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -8446000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 459.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: -459723000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -459723000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2968000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 2968000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 462.69 million
Calculation and evidence

-459723000 − 2968000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -462691000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 40.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40347000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 40347000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.58 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -2577811000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -2577811000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12735000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 12735000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.59 billion
Calculation and evidence

-2577811000 − 12735000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2590546000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

14 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001284151, 1284151, edgar:1284151

Also known as MORTGAGEIT HOLDINGS INC