ESSENTIAL INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGY CORP

EDGAR

35 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-09-20 to 2016-03-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

346 thousand USD

2008-07-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
Cash and cash equivalents
Not available
Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2016-03-16.

Financial data available through: 2005-10-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-10-31
  • cash and cash equivalents: No compatible figures in this window
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +USD 227,028

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 227,028

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    227028 − 0 = 227028 USD

    0 USD · 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    227028 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 519,356

    Prior period

    −USD 2.09 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.61 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2608367 − -2089011 = -519356 USD

    -2089011 USD · 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2608367 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 27,114

    Prior period

    −USD 311,412

    –

    Current period

    −USD 338,526

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -338526 − -311412 = -27114 USD

    -311412 USD · 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -338526 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -40.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2,634

    –

    Current period

    USD 1,577

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1577 − 2634 = -1057 USD

    2634 USD · 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1577 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31

  • Revenue USD 227,028 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 2.61 million −1,149% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 338,526 −149% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1,577 0.7% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 340,103 −150% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2089011 -314046 Derived
Source
2005 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31227028 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2608367 -340103 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 227K 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.245.2K183.9K122.6K61.3K0.020042005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Revenue0
2005Revenue227028

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -1,148.9% 2005
Free cash flow margin -149.8% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.92%-241%-574%-908%-1,241%2004-10-312005-10-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-10-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-10-31Operating marginNot reported
2004Net marginNot reported
2005Net margin-1,148.9%
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow margin-149.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -338.5K 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.1K-71.1K-169.3K-267.4K-365.6K20042005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Operating cash flow-311412
2005Operating cash flow-338526

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -340.1K 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.2K-71.4K-170.1K-268.7K-367.3K20042005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Free cash flow-314046
2005Free cash flow-340103

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.25× 2005
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.27×0.21×0.14×0.07×0.00×20042005
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.04×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.25×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2004 2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31
−USD 2.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2089011 USD

2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31: -2089011 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 311,412
Exact value

Exact value: -311412 USD

2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31: -311412 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2,634
Exact value

Exact value: 2634 USD

2003-11-01 – 2004-10-31: 2634 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 314,046
Calculation and evidence

-311412 − 2634 USD

Exact free cash flow: -314046 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31
−USD 2.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2608367 USD

2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31: -2608367 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 338,526
Exact value

Exact value: -338526 USD

2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31: -338526 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1,577
Exact value

Exact value: 1577 USD

2004-11-01 – 2005-10-31: 1577 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 340,103
Calculation and evidence

-338526 − 1577 USD

Exact free cash flow: -340103 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

35 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001250897, 1250897, edgar:1250897