FOXHOLLOW TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

EDGAR

15 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2004-12-06 to 2007-08-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

50.6 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-4.28%

2007-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2165000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 50620000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

779 thousand USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5865000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5086000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-2.74 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5865000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 5086000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4940000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1426000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
38.7 million USD Source
Exact value

38682000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

198 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 53752000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 193085000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 148566000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 49217000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 50620000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Net income

1.24 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 6728000 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -12229000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -7378000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -713000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 76000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

53.9 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 11233000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3290000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 51335000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11233000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5086000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5865000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5086000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

6.66 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 3454000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2474000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4195000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3454000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1426000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4940000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1426000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

47.2 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 11233000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3290000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 51335000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11233000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5086000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5865000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5086000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3454000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2474000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4195000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3454000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1426000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4940000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1426000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-08-09.

Financial data available through: 2006-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +50.7%

    Prior period

    USD 128.16 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 193.09 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    193085000 − 128156000 = 64929000 USD

    128156000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    193085000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 618,000

    Prior period

    −USD 11.61 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 12.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -12229000 − -11611000 = -618000 USD

    -11611000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -12229000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 59.87 million

    Prior period

    −USD 8.53 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 51.34 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    51335000 − -8531000 = 59866000 USD

    -8531000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    51335000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -49.9%

    Prior period

    USD 8.38 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4195000 − 8378000 = -4183000 USD

    8378000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4195000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

  • Revenue USD 193.09 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 208.35 million 108% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 15.26 million −7.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 3.03 million −1.6% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 12.23 million −6.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 51.34 million 27% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 4.2 million 2.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 47.14 million 24% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 68,442% of revenue.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 661% of revenue.
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 178% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 111% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3112000 8213000 Derived -8201000 5000 Derived -8206000 -8046000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-312585000 17080000 Derived -14495000 -148000 Derived -14347000 -13900000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-3138552000 68800000 Derived -30248000 -373000 Derived -29875000 -33628000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31128156000 141666000 Derived -13510000 -1899000 Derived -11611000 -16909000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31193085000 208347000 Derived -15262000 -3033000 Derived -12229000 47140000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 193.1M 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.208.5M156.4M104.3M52.1M0.020022003200420052006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Revenue12000
2003Revenue2585000
2004Revenue38552000
2005Revenue128156000
2006Revenue193085000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

50.7% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23,157%17,368%11,578%5,789%0%20022003200420052006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2003Year over year21,441.7%
2004Year over year1,391.4%
2005Year over year232.4%
2006Year over year50.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -7.9% 2006
Net margin -6.3% 2006
Free cash flow margin 24.4% 2006
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5,497%-14,341%-34,179%-54,018%-73,856%20022003200420052006
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Operating margin-68,341.7%
2003Operating margin-560.7%
2004Operating margin-78.5%
2005Operating margin-10.5%
2006Operating margin-7.9%
2002Net margin-68,383.3%
2003Net margin-555%
2004Net margin-77.5%
2005Net margin-9.1%
2006Net margin-6.3%
2002Free cash flow margin-67,050%
2003Free cash flow margin-537.7%
2004Free cash flow margin-87.2%
2005Free cash flow margin-13.2%
2006Free cash flow margin24.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 51.3M 2006
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.57.9M34.2M10.6M-13.1M-36.7M20022003200420052006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Operating cash flow-7657000
2003Operating cash flow-12517000
2004Operating cash flow-30192000
2005Operating cash flow-8531000
2006Operating cash flow51335000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 47.1M 2006
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.53.6M30.2M6.8M-16.7M-40.1M20022003200420052006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Free cash flow-8046000
2003Free cash flow-13900000
2004Free cash flow-33628000
2005Free cash flow-16909000
2006Free cash flow47140000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

24.7% 2006
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.6%20.0%13.3%6.7%0.0%2002-12-312003200420052006
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Liabilities / assets22.1%
2004Liabilities / assets10.1%
2005Liabilities / assets22.6%
2006Liabilities / assets24.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

3.83× 2006
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.57×3.43×2.28×1.14×0.00×2002-12-312003200420052006
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2004Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2005Current assets / current liabilities4.23×
2006Current assets / current liabilities3.83×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 8.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8206000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -8206000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7657000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -7657000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 389,000
Exact value

Exact value: 389000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 389000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.05 million
Calculation and evidence

-7657000 − 389000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8046000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 14.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14347000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -14347000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12517000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -12517000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1383000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 1383000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.9 million
Calculation and evidence

-12517000 − 1383000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -13900000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 29.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29875000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -29875000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 30.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -30192000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -30192000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3436000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 3436000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 33.63 million
Calculation and evidence

-30192000 − 3436000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -33628000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 11.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11611000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -11611000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8531000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -8531000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8378000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 8378000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.91 million
Calculation and evidence

-8531000 − 8378000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16909000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 12.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12229000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -12229000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 51335000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 51335000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4195000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 4195000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 47.14 million
Calculation and evidence

51335000 − 4195000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 47140000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

15 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001217688, 1217688, edgar:1217688

Also known as FOX HOLLOW TECHNOLOGIES INC