Revenue
1.28 billion USD
2017 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 1280217000 USD Source
303 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2003-03-28 to 2019-01-02. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
719808000 USD
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2019-01-02.
Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 1.2 billion
–
Current period
USD 1.28 billion
–
1280217000 − 1200777000 = 79440000 USD
1200777000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1280217000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 247.47 million
–
Current period
USD 278.02 million
–
278017000 − 247474000 = 30543000 USD
247474000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source278017000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 521.23 million
–
Current period
USD 547.8 million
–
547798000 − 521227000 = 26571000 USD
521227000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source547798000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 170.78 million
–
Current period
USD 195.98 million
–
195979000 − 170783000 = 25196000 USD
170783000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source195979000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 1001420000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 188677000 | 180944000 Derived | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 1200777000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 247474000 | 350444000 Derived | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 1280217000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 278017000 | 351819000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Revenue | 1001420000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 1200777000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 1280217000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | 19.9% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | 6.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | 18.8% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | 20.6% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | 21.7% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | 18.1% |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | 29.2% |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | 27.5% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 396982000 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | 521227000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | 547798000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | 180944000 |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | 350444000 |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | 351819000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2017-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 4.6× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.11× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | USD 188.68 million Exact valueExact value: 188677000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 396.98 million Exact valueExact value: 396982000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 216.04 million Exact valueExact value: 216038000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 180.94 million Calculation and evidence396982000 − 216038000 USD Exact free cash flow: 180944000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | USD 247.47 million Exact valueExact value: 247474000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 521.23 million Exact valueExact value: 521227000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 170.78 million Exact valueExact value: 170783000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 350.44 million Calculation and evidence521227000 − 170783000 USD Exact free cash flow: 350444000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | USD 278.02 million Exact valueExact value: 278017000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 547.8 million Exact valueExact value: 547798000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 195.98 million Exact valueExact value: 195979000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 351.82 million Calculation and evidence547798000 − 195979000 USD Exact free cash flow: 351819000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
303 filings · 296 latest values · 296 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0001175580, 1175580, GOLD, edgar:1175580
Also known as RANDGOLD RESOURCES LTD